Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Bun Drive in

Own this business?
4.3
717 reviews
|Restaurants|Boise, ID 83709

5816 W Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709

(208) 376-9200

http://bigbundrivein.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1065 E Winding Creek Dr

(208) 323-2782
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

20 S Main St

(208) 642-5053
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1346 N Hickory Ave

(208) 884-2600
5.0
(3) · Bakeries

3910 Hill Rd #102

(208) 570-7164
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

720 Stephens Blvd

(541) 372-5588
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

2055 S Crystal Way

(208) 863-4017
About

Big Bun is a classic drive in burger and shake restaurant. We serve a number of homemade items, including original recipe finger steaks, fish and chips, corn dogs and our ever popular mozzarella sticks. We are still serving up the classic menu items from over the decades and have added some ones. There are over 55 milkshake flavors and 6 kinds of fresh fruit squeezed daily lemonades. Above everything else, we pride ourselves on our great customer service!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
717 reviews
5428
  
4170
  
344
  
229
  
142
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 706 Reviews4.3Google
  • 6 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
  • 1 Review2.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
cotton5440 on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/27/2016, 01:12 AM
We went to this place on recommendation of a co-worker. Also, I had a Boise Noon Optimist card which gave us a discount. We were hungry for a burger so decided to give Big Bun a try. It took a little while for the food to arrive, not a big deal as presumably they were making everything fresh. I got a double cheeseburger, the wife a single, we shared a large fries. The burgers were OK, just that. The same ol' frozen, dry, grissly, pre-formed, pre-packaged hamburger you can get anywhere. I can't even describe the condiments they put in it either, but I do remember shredded lettuce. It was edible and I was hungry. The fries were cooked well and crispy. But I think they were pre-packaged fare as well, having some kind of flavoring. Good but artificial. Conclusion: Will not go here again. If I want a burger, I'll go to Big Juds'.
KFeeler on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/02/2011, 12:34 PM
The "new" Big Bun Drive In – Sad to say, I agree with Cassie's review. Like Cassie, I have been a loyal customer of The Big Bun for years, often going out of my way to eat there. I just moved into their area, and was excited about the close proximity. Today I ordered a $7.00 burger (which is the price I would expect to pay at a sit-down restaurant and which would come with fries), and their finger steaks. Burger was very good, but again, not a price I would expect from a drive-thru. The finger steaks were way overdone (and also overpriced - could have had excellent ones, with fries, at Buster's.) Sad to say...I won't be going back. Will visit The Gyro Shack up the street instead - excellent food, excellent value!
cassiebrice on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/11/2011, 07:28 AM
Goodbye old friend. – As a little girl, I was always excited to go to Big Bun with my mom and sister. The food was good and it made for good memories. My mom would sit and tell us about how she ate there as a girl, and the food was just as good back then. It was probably the best place around, especially locally owned. But then Fancy Freeze came along and ruined a good thing. The prices are way too high now and the quality of food has gone down hill. I always hoped that if I had kids I could take them to Big Bun and share my stories with them, but that won't happen now. It costs $17 for 2 burgers and 1 fry, and they aren't even as good as they used to be. The place also takes forever to make food, and they expect a tip after. Sometimes corporations need to learn to leave well enough alone.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
LovinIdLivin on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/18/2011, 09:59 AM
Used to be my favorite – After years and years of eating at Big Bun it seems they decided to change a good thing. The hamberger patty is now paper thin. Hopefully they will go back to a decent size patty. "Wheres the beef" comes to mind.
Soap R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/28/2010, 02:13 AM
my milkshake brings all the boys to the yard Go here for the milkshakes. The other food is so so and the location is kind of ghetto (the drive through wraps around the sitting area). but the milkshakes are yummy yum yum. Love the boston shake.
Sarah B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/21/2010, 07:29 AM
pumpkin milkshakes--nom nom nom What could be better on earth than a pumpkin milkshake and an order of hot, crispy tater gems. Oh yea, and don't forget the hamburgers at big bun because they are delicious. I didn't really like being in an island outside with drive through cars on both sides but the food is definitely better than any other fast food in town. Oh, that is one thing it took about 20 minutes to get our food. But it was so good that I forgot all about the wait. And love the gigantic straw that they gave me with my milkshake. Mmmm......can't wait to go again
Tina G. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/26/2009, 11:56 AM
Big Bun Drive In is good, old fashioned food Big Bun provides old fashioned food that tastes oh-so-good! If you want a corn dog, finger steaks, shrimp or anything else then definitely stop by Big Bun. They also offer great frozen treats!
Samantha P. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/03/2005, 10:36 AM
Great Food and Atmosphere! Big Bun has been around longer than I have. If you want good burgers and fries or a great milkshake you have to go to Big Bun. They also have the best scotch & sodas in town.
Rachel G. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/02/2005, 00:51 AM
Best Milkshakes guaranteed If you want a milkshake that you need a hose to drink it, this is the place. They have lots of flavors and they are the best. They also have yummy burgers and tots. The prices are great and it has that retro feel.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.