Logo White
Watch Demo

Benjamin Tyler Stevens

Own this business?
1.7
23 reviews
|Other|Aliso Viejo, CA 92656

26711 Aliso Creek Rd Ste 200B, Aliso Viejo, CA 92656

(949) 360-0845

http://www.doctorben.info/home.nxg

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

2067 W Vista Way Ste 190

(760) 726-0054
5.0
(2) · Other

390 N Sepulveda Blvd

(310) 322-1814

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

15027 Mulberry Dr

(562) 906-8868

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

427 W Allen Ave

(909) 542-0900
5.0
(13) · Other

40710 California Oaks Rd Ste A

(951) 677-5113

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

10351 Branigan Way

(951) 640-1864
About

Dentist Orthodontists Dentist Cosmetic Dentistry

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.7
23 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
119
  
  • 11 Reviews1.7JudysBook
  • 11 Reviews1.7Merchant Circle
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guest on JudysBook

4 years ago

04/06/2016, 13:04 PM
Great Dentist in Aliso Viejo Town Center Above the Yoga studio This was my second time visiting his office. The staff was great and Dr. Stevens was caring and fun to talk with. He also exhibited a great deal of knowledge about dentistry. If you are in South County Orange check him out!
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

02/04/2015, 10:35 AM
Awful The woman up front, Vicki is just awful. She is pushy, rude and lies. She even writes fake reviews online to make herself look better. Sadly, Dr. Stevens is losing patients because of her.
Respond to negative reviews
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

02/03/2015, 03:05 AM
Terrible customer service and bad billing! Poor customer service! Ben is a nice guy, however Vicki at the front desk ruins the experience. Her high pressure sales, ego, and condescending attitude drove our entire family of four away. I've run into a few other people that have had the same experience there. Unfortunately, I don't think that Dr. Stevens is aware of what's going on. Due to these disappointing experiences, we don't recommend this dental office.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Carol B. on JudysBook

6 years ago

05/14/2014, 02:41 AM
Terrible billing practices! I received a $50 bill due to ''cancellation in less than 48 hours'' when they pushed me to make another appointment 12 hours before. Hello?! Did you ever take any math class?! I didn't have any bad experience with the dentist, it's just the front desk lady and her attitude that I cannot bear. On my first appointment, I just wanted to clean my teeth, and the experience was actually not bad, but after cleaning, they pushed me to make another appointment to take care of my cavities the next day. I told them I might cancel it due to personal reasons and they said it's cool. So I cancelled it the next morning, of course the front desk lady was angry on the phone, but with no mentioning of a $50 fee. So in order to prove how horrible her math is and how mean she can be, I got this bill in my mail a week later. It just shows how mean they are behind their fake smiles when they know you are not gonna come back again.
Respond to negative reviews
Guest on JudysBook

6 years ago

03/11/2014, 02:02 AM
Do NOT recommend! After writing a TRUTHFUL online review, the office manager Vicki called and threatened me. I was forced to call the sheriff. It was very scary. As an elderly individual, I find this woman to be atrocious.
Respond to negative reviews
AmberKistler on Merchant Circle

6 years ago

02/05/2014, 09:10 AM
Horrible experience. I went there with an awful toothache and told them I don't make a lot of money and would like to be told before they do anything that costs money. They said all they would do is an xray which is covered by my insurance and the next thing I know I get a bill in the mail from them for an extensive examination that never happened. When I called them to ask them about the charges and asked them to reverse them they refused and were extremely rude about it. DO NOT GO HERE!!
Respond to negative reviews
Guest on JudysBook

7 years ago

11/21/2013, 02:52 AM
BEWARE! I wrote this review on another site but they paid to have it removed so I'll just have to put what happened here. Beware of a money hungry dentist. I was new to the area and was in need of a dentist . I called and made an appt for a cleaning but when I arrived I was told that they can never do a cleaning on your first visit. Gee... Thanks for letting me know that when I called. Instead they made me watch an Invisalign video, then told me I needed my teeth whitened. They spent an hour taking painful x-rays then let me know that I was in desperate need of re-doing all of my past dental work. They basically tell you that every bit of work is an emergency if you don't fix it right away.... your tooth is gonna break in half. Unfortunately I fell for some of that and let them re-do a filing and add a crown. My teeth have never been the same. I had to completely stop using my Sonicare toothbrush because my teeth are extremely sensitive and usually throb after most meals. If you're thinking of trying this dentist, RUN FOR THE HILLS! Oh and even if you cancel your appts, they will keep calling you just like a car salesman does!
Respond to negative reviews
2kids1husband on Merchant Circle

7 years ago

11/19/2013, 08:53 AM
SO BUMMED!! My husband and 2 children have all been going to Dr. Stevens for years and he is a wonderful dentist. I am very sensitive and he is gentle and communicates what he is doing with me. HOWEVER, I am very upset as his office staff seems to be getting greedy and rude. Many back office dental assistants have been in and out, not sure what happens to them as every time I am there a new person is working. I would describe Vicky and Rachel as disrespectful and harrassing. I believe they take advantage of patients and insurance carriers. I have great insurance and always end up owing over $500, which is a lot of money for a family of 4!! It's really sad because the staff represents the dentist and the whole office seems to be declining. I hope Dr. Stevens realizes this and puts a friendly welcoming face at the front desk, or I'm afraid his business is going to fail!
Respond to negative reviews
OldNotDead on Merchant Circle

7 years ago

10/18/2013, 16:02 PM
Their cost is too high for a retired person such as myself. After being a patient for several years, I recently left. I have found a new dentist who treats seniors better.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.