Logo White
Watch Demo

Belman Matthew DVM

Own this business?
3.4
13 reviews
|Healthcare|Salt Lake City, UT 84116

44 North 8th West, Salt Lake City, UT 84116

(801) 531-0662

https://petstopvet.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

3226 W 1150 N

(801) 798-8123

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(139) · Veterinarians

2780 Rasmussen Rd

(435) 649-1221

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1892 Heritage Ranch Dr

(801) 621-4464
4.8
(215) · Veterinarians

166 S Main St

(801) 444-3770
4.8
(115) · Healthcare

1725 Sidewinder Dr

(435) 649-0710

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(163) · Healthcare

1340 S 2100 E

(801) 583-1340

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr Matt Bellman has over 25 years experience in veterinary medicine. A 1989 gradutate of The New York State College of Veterinary Medicine at Cornell University. He has been helping pets in Utah for 12 years at the Pet Stop. A full range of dental, medical and surgical services including orthopedic, ophthalmological, dermatological, reporductive, nutritional and behavioral consultations. Advanced diagnostic testing including ultrasound is available. For our geriatric pets, we recommend bi-annual check ups for early cancer detection and treatment. We recommend puppies and kittens begin immunizations at six to eight weeks. This helps to guard against prevalent diseases. Boosters at the correct

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
13 reviews
57
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
  • 7 Reviews3.3Dex Knows
  • 6 Reviews3.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
crazycatman on Dex Knows

5 years ago

12/19/2014, 11:28 AM
Great staff, good prices I came here because I woke up to find my 7 year old cat with a giant lump on the side of his head. Took him to see Dr. Belman, because he was the only vet that could fit him into the schedule the same day after I called a couple different vets. He said it was an abscess from fighting other cats :/. They got him fixed up and home the same day with a drain tube to come out in a few days. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the facility was clean. The prices were affordable. I will definitely go back. But I wont let my cat outside anymore to fight with other neighborhood cats.
ob on Dex Knows

5 years ago

12/17/2014, 06:53 AM
great vet I have taken my pets to Dr. Belman for 10 years now and he has always been pleasant, fair, and compassionate with my pets, sooki and sushi. They are very old and comfortable now thanks to the care Pet Stop and Dr. Belman have provided. I recommend Pet Stop and Dr Belman.
Sl on Dex Knows

6 years ago

09/11/2014, 08:53 AM
So sick of Dr. Belman and his attitude I've been taking my pets here for about 4 years (only because I live about 5 minutes away) and I have found their services to be fairly cheap. The only downside is that Dr. Belman has the worst people skills I have ever encountered, as far as a vet goes anyway. He explains things to you really fast and never lets you get a word in edge-wise. When he is explaining something to you and you interrupt him to ask a question, he just keeps on talking without even acknowledging that you had a question. If you do get a question in, he hardly lets you finish what you were saying in the first place. His demeanor is very abrasive and his personality is dry. He really seems like he couldn't care less about you as an owner. He makes me feel VERY uncomfortable.On the plus side, they always give me an estimate on the cost of care. I've also been able to call them during an emergency and they get my animals in right away (during normal business hours) without charging me an extra fee. The reception staff is always very friendly and the facilities, though small, are always clean.All in all, I am now on the hunt for a new vet. I can't imagine that any other vet will be too much more expensive than Pet Stop however I just want to find a place that I don't dread taking my animals to because I always feel so uncomfortable when I go there. I also know that the day will come when I have to take my animals to him to be put down and I absolutely DO NOT want to go through something like that with someone who has the worst bedside manner I've ever experienced. Dr. Belman, please work on your people skills. Fake it if you have to.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Victoria on Dex Knows

6 years ago

01/20/2014, 00:33 AM
forever grateful! I've been taking my pets to Dr. Belman for three years. He fixed my pit bulls rectal prolapses (She has had three), at a fraction of what my old vet charged. He also helped bring my sick kitten back to health. I don't know what the other commenter's have against him but they sound fake and malicious. That being said, the staff are friendly and knowledgeable and can usually get me in the same day.
catlady on Dex Knows

6 years ago

12/23/2013, 11:17 AM
Amazing service at a great price I took my cat to Dr. Belman to fix and abscess and a dental. He did a wonderful job and my cat was very happy when I got him home. I will definitely be bringing my animals back here again
Nivek on Dex Knows

7 years ago

09/11/2013, 02:02 AM
Horrible experience also.. Dr. Bellman is uncaring, rude, We Brought my daughter's dog in too see Dr. Bellman. the Dr. said he had to stay overthe weekend her dog died and we were told to come pick him up no one was there after noon on a Saturday we found her out in back wrapped in an old dirty sheet and left the dog bloated and smelled...do your self a favor if you love your animal seek another vet...
Respond to negative reviews
Jon P. on Dex Knows

7 years ago

08/02/2013, 05:27 AM
The worst veterinary experience If you love you pet ,DON'T take your pet to Pet Stop Vet Clinic!!!! Dr. Matt Belman has the worst bedside manner of any doctor I have ever experienced. He had no compassion for my pet or the pain that my dog was in. I felt he wasn't even listening to me when I was explaining the symptoms that my dog was experiencing.He debated the age of my dog with me until I told him I was present when my dog was born because the mother was my sisters dog! He is rude and his staff has no idea what they are doing.I will never take any of my pets to Pet Stop Vet Clinic again.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.