Logo White
Watch Demo

Beef & Bottle Restaurant

Own this business?
4.5
1096 reviews
|Restaurants|Charlotte, NC 28209

4538 South Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28209

(704) 523-9977

https://www.beefandbottle.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(613) · Steakhouses

903 Eastway Dr D

(704) 536-0533
4.7
(5) · Restaurants

2840 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 869-9288

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(1189) · Restaurants

4725 Piedmont Row Dr Suite 170

(704) 552-5502
4.6
(534) · Restaurants

9723 Sam Furr Rd

(704) 895-6654
4.5
(412) · Steakhouses

210 E Trade St

(704) 333-4266
4.5
(198) · Restaurants

1915 Lincolnton Hwy

(704) 435-5666
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
1,096 reviews
5791
  
4152
  
362
  
227
  
136
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 1060 Reviews4.5Google
  • 5 Reviews4.0Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ray W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/24/2015, 01:35 AM
I debated on the 5th star, but you know what? The Manager asked me if there I was anything he should change and I told him "Please don't change a thing, you can only mess it up". Concerning the commentary about how it looks from the outside: Don't judge a book by it's cover. Yeah, it has some "Mafia hideout place to bring your mistress maybe it's really a strip club" look to it - but if you haven't figured it out by now, that IS part of the charm and the appeal. One reviewer here thinks none of the clientele are locals. Perhaps he is clairvoyant, but I don't think it is possible to make such a claim. Pricey? Not really. Making comparisons to Outback? You should probably stick with Outback. To start - our waitress (also the bartender) Hillary made me one of the better Old Fashioneds with Dark Rum I've had. She left out the orange but it was still pretty great. Now she knows she has Myers on hand, too. We had "the cheese" but with Panini bread instead of crackers. Sounds silly, I know. I thought the cheese was to die for, and the danger here is eating too much of it. Next time I will eat the cheese with a spoon when no one is looking. The bread is crazy good, too. There is a reason they bring this out to your table when you are seated - it's tastes really good. We also had Salad with Blue Cheese, Shrimp Scampi (prepared perfectly), Trout (perfect), Ribeye (it was hard to resist licking my plate in public when it was gone), Creamed Spinach (awesome) and Mushrooms. (I love mushrooms, but these are prepared in a wine sauce, wheras I am more of a garlic butter fan). We had a hard time choosing a bottle of wine, but we described what we were looking for and another waiter made a recommendation - it was spot on. I think it may be crowded on Mon and Thurs for half-priced wine nights, so remember you probably need a reservation any night of the week. When we were leaving a van full of seniors showed up with no reservations. The Manager was trying to accommodate, and I hope they were able to work it out but...trust me, make a reservation. We had to skip the dessert this time, but it was tempting. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience, and sincerely hope it doesn't change a bit. We are new fans and cannot wait to go back. To anyone who didn't like it, you should probably stick with chain restaurants.
Ruth H. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

11/17/2013, 00:16 AM
Great Experience!! We celebrated our anniversary at Beef and Bottle and it was an excellent experience. Our waiter, Victor, made our special day very special. The food was incredible and the service was outstanding. I would highly recommend Beef and Bottle to anyone looking for an upscale dining experience!
John W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/27/2012, 01:04 AM
Uptight environment, Great food, Very pricey – The food is really very good. But you definitely pay for it. The environment is polarizing. It's set up in this old shack run-down looking building, but with white table cloths and candles on the table. The manager seems very arrogant. But the server was very personable. If you sit inside the dining room, it's very very dark. You can barely see the food in front of you. But it provides more of an atmosphere if you don't mind how dark it is. The bar area has a lot more daylight coming in which is better in my opinion. It's a place that tries to act very ritzy but at the same time will serve you cold cheez whiz as an appetizer. You'd think for $48 for a steak they could afford to give you a little better quality than a tiny ball of cheez whiz. But if you don't mind spending a ton of money, the taste of the food is good.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
nickipoo on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/22/2012, 01:16 AM
Perfect Date Night – My sister and I decided to come here for the Oysters Rockefeller. We were just blown away by the service, staff, menu and ambiance. Couldn't have asked for a better, more intimate meal. My sister's oysters were absolutely perfect and I had the beef kabobs that I have been talking about for days. The french onion soup was perfect, and I can't wait to come back!
bluemom on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/04/2011, 01:10 AM
What Happened? – There was a time when I would have said this was one of the best restaurants in town. But no more. first of all i am a native; have lived here for over 50 years & ate here many times BUT not within the past 10 years. We were on that side of town and hungry...decided to stop in for a wonderful meal. No we did not have a reservation but we were sat within 10 minutes...from there it went downhill. My steak was fine but nothing to brag about, husbands was BAD...I don't know if meat had set out but the taste was so bad I spit it out. Waitress more or less called me a liar..said it was our taste buds/food was fine. Toast did not arrive till after meal was over. Service was tedious at best. We had to listen to the a young man (who manager was sucking up to) tell racist jokes. It is so sad to see this place come to this..but it is so different than how it used to be. Too many other places to spend my money at; we will not be back
citysearcher56 on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/05/2011, 01:04 AM
DE-LISH – My hubby and I went here for our first real date night since my son was born. We ordered the frog legs to start since neither of us had ever had them. The were pretty good. I had a Pineapple Upside Down Martini-tasted JUST like the cake. I had the small filet and loved it. The food at Beef and Bottle is so simple. There wasn't much to it but that was what made it so good. The steak was cooked perfectly and we truly enjoyed ourselves. The atmosphere is very romantic and we had such an awesome night! We can't wait to go back.
locationx3 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/05/2011, 01:24 AM
Cafeteria food served in tight quarters. Park in back. Hey, at least you can get a cocktail. Ratings from regulars should be discounted. I'm frankly surprise this many regulars have Internet access. Better than Ruth's Chris? Really?!?
Respond to negative reviews
the stud on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/05/2010, 00:08 AM
This was our first trip to Beef N Bottle, and we WILL be back. Great food, friendly staff, excellent prices.
sshipe on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

11/16/2010, 00:34 AM
If you are looking for great food and fabulous drinks this is a great local spot. Don't miss it!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.