Logo White
Watch Demo
4.2
58 reviews
|Restaurants|Miami, FL 33139

1200 Collins Ave, The Marlin Hotel, Miami, FL 33139

(305) 695-0101

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

15570 SW 72nd St

(305) 408-5185
4.8
(5) · Restaurants

18001 Collins Ave

(305) 792-0600

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(34) · Asian Fusion

736 1st St

(305) 433-6876
4.7
(66) · Asian Fusion

4391 N Federal Hwy

(954) 533-4218
4.7
(458) · Asian Fusion

660 W Hallandale Beach Blvd

(954) 399-8516
4.7
(27) · Restaurants

11395 W Palmetto Park Rd Suite D

(561) 826-7224
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
58 reviews
529
  
419
  
36
  
22
  
12
  
  • 53 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gogotraveling on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/25/2016, 02:17 AM
delicious Innovative, delicious pan asian menu. Each order with really outstanding, delicious flavors. Our night, the DJ music wasn't that good but the food easily overcame that and we would eat here again.
PPTA on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/17/2016, 03:44 AM
Very creative cooking Loved the various flavor of the several dumpling and appetizers we had. The snapper was cooked to perfection. Lovely atmosphere in the restaurant which in located in the cute boutique Marlin Hotel. Would definitely recommend a visit as a step up from overpriced, average food in too many other places in South Beach.
Vero G on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/09/2016, 04:18 AM
Comida asiática BUena comida asiática en south beach, nos atendieron muy bien, la pasamos de maravilla. Algo caro, pero lo vale
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
pthomas156 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/31/2016, 03:20 AM
Peking duck four ways! This upscale Asian restaurant is run by a couple who have made a name for themselves with an Italian restaurant in South Beach. They've done a great job here too. After we read about the opportunity to have Peking Duck for 2 -- a duck fashioned into four courses for two for $96, not a bad deal for The Beach -- we made a reservation on Open Table and called the day before to let them know we wanted the duck. This is a fun choice, but the whole menu sounds quite interesting; we saw many of the short rib buns passing our table, so we know we'll be back to try out more dishes (we are local). It was a hot, humid evening, so we opted for a table inside, which is unusual for us because there's nothing better on a Saturday night on South Beach than sitting outside and watching the human parade. The restaurant has a perfect porch for this. Inside, we were at a two-top in the back near the steps leading down to a bar. The ceiling in this part of the restaurant is low, which might have contributed to how amplified the music sounded (there was a DJ, but a low-key one). We had a hard time hearing each other. But oddly, I could hear everything a couple across the aisle was saying (he worked for a software company, used to live in Chicago, now lives in West Palm, yada yada). We asked the waiter if the music in our part of the restaurant could be turned down; nothing happened. Shortly later, a person we perceived as management asked us how our meal was going, and we told her about the sound (loudly so she could hear us). She fixed it for us, though we could still hear the other couple's entire life story! So my advice would be to avoid this particular table. We had been in Hong Kong recently where we went to a restaurant that specialized in Peking Duck, so we were interested in how the Miami twist would go. In Hong Kong, there was just the duck as a main course. Now we would have four courses. They began with a tiny cup of duck broth, which was....nice. Not that interesting. The second course was a duck salad, which was lovely, and included what I think were dried cherries. The third course was a noodle dish with thicker noodles and a few veggies and a delicious sauce. The fourth course was the duck breast. It's presented with pancakes in which you place sauce and the moist, crispy-skinned pieces of duck (plus tiny slices of scallions and cucumbers). At Bazi, the pancakes were not the thin wraps that we experienced in Hong Kong but thicker scallion pancakes. These were delicious, but they are filling when you're into your fourth course! I ate one pancake and after that just ate the duck topped with cucumbers and sauce, tho my husband loved the pancakes. The sauce was nice, but I would have preferred a bit sweeter alternative sauce. The duck courses could have fed three people, so don't bother ordering an additional starter, which we were surprised our server had encouraged us to do. Another odd thing: The wine list offers some nicely priced wines, especially Rieslings, that go well with duck. We happen to really love Rieslings from the Bernkastel area of Germany's Moselle, and we were delighted to find a $40 bottle of Bernkastel Spatlese on the list. Instead of that, we received instead a Piesporter Michelsberg Auslese by the same company, which the server immediately opened and had me taste. No matter what we said, the server didn't seem to understand that this was a different wine. We would have expected to be told that they no longer had the wine we wanted and that this was what they were substituting. It was delicious, so no harm done, but if a server doesn't understand the differences in German wines, he should fetch someone who does. Nevertheless, this is an excellent addition to the upscale Asian dining scene in South Beach, which doesn't have a lot of Asian restaurants of any caliber.
johnpauldc on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/26/2016, 05:25 AM
Excellent Asian fusion. Even though the restaurant was hosting a private event, we sat in the balcony and had a great meal. The food was delicious! Had butternut squash dumplings, short rib steamed buns, and duck noodles. The waitress (Martina) was super nice. Overall, surprisingly excellent for very touristy south beach.
Robin J on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/23/2016, 07:28 AM
Excellent Chef's Tasting Menu - Adored by the Editor of South Florida Opulence Magazine The Chef's Tasting Menu is excellent -- perfect for dinner with friends or colleagues when you want to enjoy a memorable dining adventure. The entire table must participate when a Chef's Tasting menu is ordered. The four-course feast at the time of my visit was $70 per person, with a wine pairing option for an an additional $25 per person or Sake Pairing for $30 per person. The restaurant owns it's own fishing boat, which carries fresh catch from Key West to Miami! We started with Crispy Tuna with Bazi rice, spicy mayo and chives, as well as Hamachi Sashimi with asian pear, brown butter and yuzu. Two amazingly flavorful and fresh appetizers from their raw bar! From there, we enjoyed Cantonese Style Florida Shrimp that were divinely roasted with ginger, chives and Shaoxing wine; Steamed Buns with grass-fed short rib that tasted as is it had lovingly been simmered all day before being garnished with pickled cucumber; followed by a lovely dish of Gyoza pork belly with a spicy chili oil for dipping. Next came the Emperor's Chicken Pancakes with crispy skin, water spinach and Hongwa Sauce; a deliciously light dish of Yellow Miso Noodles with Littleneck clams, King crab and wakame, followed by a hearty dish of Short Rib Chow Fun with scallions, Shaoxing wine and sesame oil; and then the final shared entree of NY Strip prepared medium rare with miso butter, Maitake mushrooms (yum!!) and seasoned with grapefruit salt. Our table of 4 was on cloud nine at this point -- but there was more! Dessert! Both selections presented were light and refreshing: Sweet Rubies with Jackfruit, papya & coconut cream, as well as Bazi Ice that included pineapple rum ice, guava sauce, mint custard, kiwi, and white chocolate puffed rice. Overall, the Chef's Tasting Experience, set in an enchantingly eclectic modern setting in the newly restored iconic Art Deco Marlin Hotel. If you have out-of-town guests that want the quintessential South Beach experience -- this is the ideal venue!
Marcyanne on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/22/2016, 04:46 AM
Great place What a find. Great dinner and atmosphere. Had the gyoza and eggplant apps loved them both and had the duck dum dum noodles delicious. Will definitely go back!
Dave K on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/16/2016, 06:01 AM
Excellent, innovative Asian cuisine We had a bunch of dishes, all were very good. Very filling and were were provided a complementary plate. Good, knowledgeable service. Only had a single cocktail as the missus was pregnant, though this was fantastic.
Maureen H on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/16/2016, 01:26 AM
Worth a visit Nice ambiance. I enjoyed a great dinner here recently. The green papaya salad was good and the miso grouper was amazing.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.