Logo White
Watch Demo

Bay Creek Paddling Center

Own this business?
4.8
467 reviews
|Recreation|Rochester, NY 14609

5943, 1099 Empire Blvd, Rochester, NY 14609

(585) 288-2830

https://www.baycreek.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We offer inexpensive paddling opportunities (canoes, kayaks and stand up paddleboards) right from our docks on the edge of Rochester's Secret Wilderness (Irondequoit creek). Rent, join a guided tour, attend a class - anything you need. Here you can completely forget your troubles as you cruise along the cattail trails enjoying the sights of nature on a beautiful summer day. And we sell a fantastic selection of canoes, kayaks and stand up paddleboards and all the right accessories to outfit you for your own adventures. You are also entitled to tons of benefits when you purchase your boat or board from BayCreek.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
467 reviews
5379
  
449
  
312
  
25
  
15
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 282 Reviews4.8Google
  • 185 Reviews4.6Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Geri Penz on Facebook

6 days ago

08/16/2019, 14:30 PM
Wonderful guide with great history and facts— Thank you Morgan!!
Marc Cirigliano on Facebook

10 days ago

08/13/2019, 01:54 AM
Outstanding instruction. Dave was superb. Super friendly staff. I learned so much in my kayak rescue class. I plane to go back for many more classes!
Diane Macchiavelli on Facebook

11 days ago

08/12/2019, 01:38 AM
Location is amazing, Rochester’s Secret (Water) Garden is truly a local treasure. And owners Dave, Morgan and family will ensure you’ll have a great adventure on the water.
I just sold my kayak through them and purchased my new Swift and the both my sale and new purchase couldn’t have gone more smoothly.
All around great experience.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Mary Ellen Clark on Facebook

20 days ago

08/03/2019, 06:08 AM
Great location, instructors, and equipment :)
Danny McElroy on Facebook

a month ago

07/24/2019, 04:45 AM
Wednesday night Summer Race Session's!!!!!! 😃😃👍👍
Faythe Weiss Swanson on Facebook

a month ago

07/20/2019, 11:43 AM
This was my first time kayaking & I had a great time! I rented a kayak & the staff member did well explaining what to do. I will definitely be back!
Rich Chinnici on Facebook

a month ago

07/14/2019, 15:35 PM
I really enjoy the Wednesday evening fun races in the summer.
Mark Osborne on Facebook

a month ago

07/13/2019, 04:55 AM
Very friendly, efficient service and a great area to paddle from....
Melinda Doran on Facebook

2 months ago

06/30/2019, 09:58 AM
Have taken kayak and SUP classes here. Both instructors were very good and easy to understand.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.