Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Baton Rouge Eye Physicians

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
287 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Baton Rouge, LA 70806

4848 North Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70806

(225) 927-0180

https://breyephysicians.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

42373 Pelican Professional Park

(985) 542-5624
5.0
(5) · Doctors

7698 Goodwood Blvd

(225) 927-8141
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

7777 Hennessy Blvd # 4000

(225) 766-7441
4.9
(336) · Eyewear & Opticians

7932 Picardy Ave # A

(225) 767-8495
4.9
(115) · Healthcare

7373 Perkins Rd

(225) 769-4044
4.9
(151) · Healthcare

7373 Perkins Rd

(225) 246-9240
About

Baton Rouge Eye Physicians has represented quality and integrity in the medical and surgical treatment of the eye for more than 55 years. Since 1960, we have been dedicated to the preservation of a most treasured possession your eyesight. Our responsibility to you goes beyond competence and state-of-the-art technology; it encompasses care and concern as well.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
287 reviews
5259
  
48
  
33
  
21
  
18
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Victim of C. review for Baton Rouge Eye Physicians
Victim of C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/08/2020, 14:28 PM
I am a whistleblower and I was attacked in this clinic under the guise of a “medical service.” My eyelids were injected with corrosive substance and got deformed and scarred. I was also infected with severe unidentified infections/viruses that further deformed my face. Disgusting filthy creature, Shalimar Small, that carried out the vicious attack, works in this filthy clinic. It (Small) somehow connected to criminal that run Baton Rouge Police Department and Louisiana Department of Justice. Shortly after I stated to the district attorney of 19th JDC of Louisiana that I will publicize the details of the crime cover-up, I was attacked. Before the attack I never visited any ophthalmologists and rarely visited any medical offices at all. My eyes were flawless and beautiful. Now my chemically burned eyelids are deformed, receded, ugly, and akin to raw meat – the inflicted traumas were so severe that the destroyed tissues won’t heal. When I spoke with an owner of this clinic, another disgusting creature, Holloway, and requested that whatever corrosive substance was injected into me will be removed immediately, it said that Baton Rouge Police Department will come and throw me out of the clinic, if I don’t leave. Be careful as this deplorable, filthy “clinic” is directly somehow connected to dirty cops, dirty judiciary, dirty “politicians” of Louisiana.
Respond to negative reviews
Lakeisha Allen Weatherspoon review for Baton Rouge Eye Physicians
Lakeisha Allen Weatherspoon on Facebook

2 years ago

08/25/2020, 04:51 AM
Great people to be around. The care I received was awesome.
Andrea Bowie review for Baton Rouge Eye Physicians
Andrea Bowie on Facebook

2 years ago

07/24/2020, 07:01 AM
Proper protocol taken for your safety! Staff is friendly!
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Julie Penton review for Baton Rouge Eye Physicians
Julie Penton on Facebook

2 years ago

03/27/2020, 02:18 AM
Great physicians and great staff and great prices.
Samantha Williams review for Baton Rouge Eye Physicians
Samantha Williams on Facebook

2 years ago

01/08/2020, 17:44 PM
Staff is real friendly. Great services. Not a long wait at all. Prices reasonable
Damita Miller review for Baton Rouge Eye Physicians
Damita Miller on Facebook

3 years ago

10/23/2019, 02:39 AM
would not go back there i asked if they had any extra appointments they said no. OK fine no problem but when another patient comes yall magically have a appt for right now. i hate being lied to and i was sitting right there . that was my first time there and will never go back
Ann B. review for Baton Rouge Eye Physicians
Ann B. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/20/2019, 11:43 AM
Saw Shalimar Small, MD who gave me a Kenalog injection to treat a tiny chalazion. Had horrible reaction to it, including pain in the eyeball and in the eyelids, blurred vision, skin atrophy and loss of pigment even though my skin is very fair! I believe she is very incompetent and performed that injection incorrectly because my chalazion increased in size in about 20 times and now it is a disaster and I need a surgery! When next day I called to reprot on bad reaction and side effects, they scheduled me with Holloway, MD; I went back to the clinic to see Holloway, MD, the clinic's owner and asked him to remove kenalog. Kenalog does not start working immediately so it is possible to remove it. I also told him that I had a blurred vision and pain in my eye ball and asked to check it out. He said that nothing was wrong with me and I have to come back when the doctor, his employee, who gave me the injection will be back to work. When I insisted that I need help now and at least need to be checked out since kenalog has lots of side effects and can seriously affect vision, etc, he refused and said that if I won't leave right now, he will call the cops and they will toss me out.
Respond to negative reviews
Donna DeRossette review for Baton Rouge Eye Physicians
Donna DeRossette on Facebook

3 years ago

01/04/2019, 13:53 PM
Have been going here since the 1960’s. I saw Dr Dalton Oliver and after he retired, I have been seeing his son Victor Oliver for my eye exams. Dr Victor removed a cataract from my right eye many years ago and recently Dr Donald Peavy removed a cataract from my left eye. No complications and highly recommend Baton Rouge Eye Physicans.
Michelle Verret Parker review for Baton Rouge Eye Physicians
Michelle Verret Parker on Facebook

4 years ago

10/04/2018, 17:04 PM
Love the staff and the doctors
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.