Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Barry Veterinary Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
411 reviews
|Veterinarians|Miramar Beach, FL 32550

29 S Shore Dr, Miramar Beach, FL 32550

(850) 837-7072

https://barryvethospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(685) · Healthcare

22326 Panama City Beach Pkwy

(850) 708-1080

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(262) · Healthcare

2003 E 5th St

(850) 763-2133

1 person is looking at this business

About

Barry Veterinary Hospital is proud to serve Miramar Beach, Destin, San Destin, Santa Rosa Beach, Walton County, Okaloosa County, and surrounding areas in the Florida panhandle. Our veterinarians and vet team are dedicated to providing the highest level of veterinary medicine along with friendly, compassionate and personalized service to dogs, cats, exotic pets, pocket pets and birds in Miramar Beach, Florida. Every patient is treated as if they were our own pet with the same loving attention and care. Traveling out of Miramar Beach? Let us care for your pets in our boarding facility.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
411 reviews
5356
  
415
  
33
  
22
  
19
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bob review for Barry Veterinary Hospital
Bob on Wellness

5 months ago

07/07/2021, 10:28 AM
New management and owners that is systematically firing the original staff one by one. Don’t be fooled, it’s run by a corporation the likes of Banfield !
Respond to negative reviews
Cynthia Dixie McPeak Fulcher review for Barry Veterinary Hospital
Cynthia Dixie McPeak Fulcher on Facebook

a year ago

07/15/2020, 16:46 PM
The vet tech (don't know or remember her name)was very friendly and helpful... Thanks! Impressed with Dr. Watson who came out and updated us on our fur baby. Suggestions were made for preventative measures. (Turned out A-Okay) Only part time residents so very happy to find a veterinarian to take good care of our "kids".
Toni Ouellette review for Barry Veterinary Hospital
Toni Ouellette on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2020, 15:49 PM
I had to say my final goodbye to my Bodie a month ago today. As you can imagine, it was a very painful time. Each of the staff at Barry treated Bodie and I with such love and care! Unfortunately, it was in the height of Covid, so of course the staff was being extremely careful. Even with that going on, Bodie was sat with and talked to all day as we waited for his results. I was walked through options, very clearly. And only met with love when I asked a myriad of questions. I was given all the time I needed with my sweet boy, even though I got there after closing time, during our final time. The Dr., who's name I don't remember, unfortunately, although I remember her kind and understanding eyes (masks) and the office manager, were both very kind walked me through everything. I'd never been through putting a pet to sleep. It was a horribly hard day! If I'm ever ready to have another, Barry with be our place! Very Loving and Kind people. I really want to that each of the staff that I interacted with that day!!! God Bless!
Business Response:

Toni, thank you so much for the beautiful tribute to Bodie and our hospital. It’s so good to hear from you and know that you are ok. That was such a difficult day. Bodie was obviously deeply loved and cared for and we’re grateful we could contribute to that until his final moments. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Robert Fitch review for Barry Veterinary Hospital
Robert Fitch on Facebook

2 years ago

05/13/2020, 01:24 AM
I have a mixed breed dog, half Weiner long hair and half something else rescued from Alaqua. We think he ate something bad at the beach and was very sick or poisoned. I could not find a Vet will to take him today and thought it was an emergency. Finally a friend recommend Barry Vet and they took him immediacy, great response, great communications, easy checkout, everyone had mask. Price was reasonable. We are moving both dogs to Barry. Highly recommend and I have owned more that 100 dogs in my life and know the good and bad.
Hannah Brooks Pitts review for Barry Veterinary Hospital
Hannah Brooks Pitts on Facebook

2 years ago

05/12/2020, 03:13 AM
Staff is amazing! From the moment I called they had excellent customer service. They went over her purposed treatment with me before she even went back. I was unable to stay but they called me periodically to let me know what was going on and answered all of my questions. Our experience was amazing even though the circumstances were not. My Blair is back home and happy and I couldn’t be more pleased. Thank you Dr. Richardson and staff! 💛🙌🏼 — at Barry Veterinary Hospital.
Dee Dominguez review for Barry Veterinary Hospital
Dee Dominguez on Facebook

2 years ago

04/26/2020, 14:34 PM
Blakele Bakker review for Barry Veterinary Hospital
Blakele Bakker on Facebook

2 years ago

04/09/2020, 09:09 AM
Always amazing experiences here! The staff is so kind and everyone is fantastic!
Jill Wehner review for Barry Veterinary Hospital
Jill Wehner on Facebook

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 16:12 PM
They are the best from customer service at the front desk & over the phone to the technician in the back. Medical care is incredible. All given with expertise, love and respect for your pet and you as their loving owner. Best Veterinary Hospital in the Destin/Miramar Beach area!
Michelle Cody review for Barry Veterinary Hospital
Michelle Cody on Facebook

2 years ago

02/16/2020, 00:54 AM
Everything they do is out of love for the animals and the clients and they love their jobs! My husband and I are especially grateful to Dr. Stacey Wiggins, she is the best.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.