Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Barcena's Mexican Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
733 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77546

2200 Bay Area Blvd, Ste b, Houston, TX 77546

(281) 648-4445

http://barcenasmexicanrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(68) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Fast Food

501 W Main St

(281) 422-8690
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436
4.7
(421) · Restaurants

5010 West Main Sreet

(281) 332-5159
About

History Established in 1998. 20 Year Anniversary Specializing in Tex-Mex & Authentic Mexican Food Meet the Business Owner Josie and Homero B. Business Owner Family owned and operated

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
733 reviews
5497
  
4160
  
346
  
213
  
113
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
New2TX review for Barcena's Mexican Restaurant
New2TX on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/04/2013, 05:17 AM
Awesome, awesome, awesome is all we can say about this restaurant. Service is always great and so is the food.
Evie H. review for Barcena's Mexican Restaurant
Evie H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/28/2010, 01:24 AM
Mitzie H. We really like to eat at Barcenas. The food is very flavorful and the kids love it. The service is good.
blueskies48 review for Barcena's Mexican Restaurant
blueskies48 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/22/2009, 08:07 AM
A place you WILL come back to! =) – When I have a craving for Mexican food, the ONLY thing that comes to my mind is Barcenas! Beside the fact the the prices are reasonable, the food is absolutely fantastic. I love this place because everyone here is so friendly and they know me by name. The employees always working with a smile on their face. This is a place where I can come with my girlfriends and have margaritas and just have fun. Now that the parking lot MUCH bigger, I do not have any problems finding a spot. I deffinitely reccomend this place.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
del102 review for Barcena's Mexican Restaurant
del102 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/14/2007, 04:45 AM
here's a REAL review..... – I am an avid Mexican Food lover and usually opt for mexican food when going out with friends. Alright lets peal this review from the outside in. This place is in need of some serious interior decor help. When you sit down at this restaurant you are not sure if you are at a Mexican Restaurant, a barn, or a nursing home. The walls and color were just hideous and confusing with random mexican icons/objects just thrown on the wall. Im guessing the interior design of the restuarant got the low end of the budget. And for all those people thinking right now that who cares about how the place looks....well it does to most people who eat out. The scenery/ambience are very much affected by the design of the restaurant and thus the overall dinning experience. I can believe they had a dingy CARPET through out the restaurant. This is just a major faux pa...the carpet. A nursing home came to my mind when I layed eyes on the floor. The food was not impressive at all. My refried beans were watery. The rice was in need of more seasoning. The food itself just looked sad. Mexican food is suppose to be full of color. Our so called "frozen margaritas" ....well lets just say there was nothing frozen about them and the liqour was definately missing. I tend not to be harsh on the service because I know how hard of a job it is (unless of course it just s**ks). However, service was decent. We were sitted promptly and our waiter was appropriate. Conclusion: Well I would say that I dont recommend this place. I do hope someone from the restaurant reads this review. The restaurant is in need of help in sooo many ways. Definately look else where for better food and experience. That said, I was baffled by the large crowd .....then again, it was mainly large family groups with kids.
gaitan0 review for Barcena's Mexican Restaurant
gaitan0 on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/11/2005, 01:42 AM
User review by gaitan0 – The restaurant at this local family owned restaurant is very good and always fresh.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.