Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Barberia Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
137 reviews
|Hair Salons|San Mateo, CA 94404

939 Edgewater Blvd E, Ste E, San Mateo, CA 94404

(650) 349-2414

https://www.barberiasalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Beauty

300 N San Mateo Dr # 4

(650) 343-8919
5.0
(3) · Beauty

41382 Fremont Blvd

(510) 490-3363
5.0
(11) · Hair Salons

555 Diablo Rd

(925) 831-2553
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

1360 Broadway

(650) 342-0858
5.0
(12) · Beauty

3022 Ashby Ave

(510) 841-0288
5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

1562 Meridian Ave

(408) 377-0911
About

At Barberia we are passionate about creating beautiful hair and making our clients look and feel their absolute best. Our stylists undergo continual education in the most advanced techniques by the most respected and sought after educators from around the world. This combination of passion and education results in highly trained professionals with the necessary skills and vision to produce fantastic results every time. The look we create for you is uniquely tailored to flatter your individual features while addressing your hair needs and desires. Whether you need to look great in professional settings, outdoor activities, social events or all of these, we'll make sure your hair fits your lif

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
137 reviews
550
  
48
  
36
  
21
  
17
  
65 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
babindy review for Barberia Salon
babindy on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/25/2006, 06:07 AM
Definitely Recommended – Nice atmosphere, great color (Antionia) and wonderful cut (Terry)! It was a big change for me but overdue. I'm very pleased and am planning on being a regular customer.
kittykatmax review for Barberia Salon
kittykatmax on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/25/2006, 04:29 AM
Highly recommend! – After moving here from Boston about a year ago, I had several color and style disasters despite using highly recommended, extremely expensive salons. I stumbled on Barberia because my wonderful colorist/stylist, Madeline, is a certified colorist, and I was tired of poor results. Once I found her, my search was over. I later found out that several of my friends went to the same salon and were equally thrilled with the services provided.
braitz review for Barberia Salon
braitz on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/17/2006, 11:39 AM
I love this place! – I've searched and searched for a great hair salon and finally found it! I have always been thrilled with this salon and the results! The whole staff is wonderful. Special thanks to my hairstylist, Antonia.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
bubbybetty review for Barberia Salon
bubbybetty on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/12/2006, 05:03 AM
User review by bubbybetty – I have been going to Barberia for more than 3 years and have always been treated kindly by a caring staff. Terry, the owner insists on excellent customer service. Staff smile and work hard. You always leave feeling good. Colorist Amelia is terrific and Terry does amazing cuts. I highly recommend Barberia - they do makeup too and sell great Aveda products.
califswissgirl review for Barberia Salon
califswissgirl on Citysearch

17 years ago

11/16/2005, 07:09 AM
These Ladies Rock! – This was my BEST hair experience in the last 5 years! I came into the salon with hair that was horrible damaged from Very Bad cuts and worse color attemps. Location gorgeous and relaxing,by the water.Staff was friendly and not Uptight. Loved the candles. My stylist, originally from Peru..was fantastic!. She never did anything before asking, Never had an Attitude. Treated me very well.Would frequently check on my comfort.Other than that, she didn't talk much..she was too busy getting my Disaster Hair right.I liked that. I am so happy.I look great and feels great. I have paid the same amount of money-200 dollars-in the past and been Upset with my hair.This time, I got my Hair back.The only thing I guess I missed out on was the hand or neck massage. Well, guess I'll have to get them on my next visit, as I wouldn't go anywhere else now!!
Steven Q. review for Barberia Salon
Steven Q. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

11/11/2005, 07:48 AM
Pricey I got my hair permed at this place and they charged me $85. All I got was the perm (for half a head). They did cut my hair a little bit because it was a little long, but it wasn't a major job. I had to make an appointment ahead of time, which wasn't a problem since it was the 1st time I ever had a perm.
ohmy0305 review for Barberia Salon
ohmy0305 on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/25/2005, 03:04 AM
Finally...a positive hair experience – I am very happy to have finally found a great stylist -- great with color...great with cut. Liza was a wonderful listener. She told me every step of the way what she was planning on doing with my hair and why. She had good ideas and I'm thrilled with the results. I would highly recommend Liza to anyone.
belmontlocal review for Barberia Salon
belmontlocal on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/27/2005, 10:43 AM
User review by belmontlocal – The salon staff was very nice over the phone to start a good experience. They called to confirm the apt and when I arrived the stylist was ready for me. She talked to me about my hair and what I wanted first for a few minutes. I was very happy with the cut and over all experience. The salon sent a survey and 10% off coupon for my next visit. They definately aim to please and did so for me!
pandamanda review for Barberia Salon
pandamanda on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/22/2005, 03:50 AM
Finally a Professional Salon – I found out about Barberia on City Search and based on the favorable reviews I decided to check it out. I loved my cut! Thank you Madeline! The entire staff was friendly and made you feel welcome. Thanks again and I will definitely be back!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.