Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Barbeques Galore

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
54 reviews
|Grilling Equipment|Los Angeles, CA 90064

11021 Pico Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064

(310) 914-9693

https://www.bbqgalore.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(12) · Consumer Goods

16782 Von Karman Ave #31

(949) 752-5168

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
54 reviews
534
  
411
  
32
  
20
  
14
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 45 Reviews4.5Google
  • 5 Reviews4.2Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Phillip S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/18/2012, 13:19 PM
Not Cheap ,but Quality – I have been searching for months for a perfect grill for my outdoor area. I looked online and in the bigstores. but no one came close to my need other that BBQ Galore. The staff are a lil pushy, but i knew what i wanted, I had them install it as well. see my picture on the listing.
nati2003 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/13/2011, 06:05 AM
The name is deceiving.The selection is not extensive, and if you do find something you like on the floor, they'll be "out of stock". If you just want to see floor models just to look, this is the place. Otherwise, they'll be out of stock.
Respond to negative reviews
MTJMK on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/17/2009, 04:34 AM
Apprntly dsn't like to sell to young people or Asian-Amrcans – My husbands’ brother and sister-in-law wanted to buy us a grill for a wedding gift, and wanted us to pick it out to make sure we liked it. We found Barbeques Galore online and decided to check it out. When we went here we were walking around looking at their selection for about 30 min. No one ever came over to ask if we wanted help. We weren't looking for a huge, expensive grill b/c we don't really have the room or need for it - just something basic. Two mid-30's, Caucasian ladies right next to us were looking really excited = about purchasing a particular grill, so we decided to also check out that same grill. An employee came over and helped the ladies right away - they ended up buying the grill. We went on walking around and discussing what we wanted amongst ourselves; still no help from an employee. We finally decided to buy the same grill those ladies were buying. I looked around to find an employee to flag down, and saw a bigger, older, long-haired gentlemen walking my way so I raised my hand up as if to say, "we'd like some help." He looked right at me and then took a sharp turn to the left towards an older couple looking at a $3000 grill. He said to them in a very jolly tone, "Hi folks! Can I help you with something?" as I stood right there, The customer said, "no thanks, we're just looking." I said to the employee, "um, I'd like some help." He turned to me and said, "ok." I showed him what we were interested in and he said, "oh, I'm pretty sure we don't have that in stock. You might want to check down the street at "Anawalt." We said, "but those other ladies just bought this exact grill." He said, "that must have been the last one." Did he really just tell us to go down the street to their competition, especially during a recession? I turned to my husband and said, "we're out of here!" We went down to Anawalt and bought the exact same grill for $50 less with the nicest customer service ever! We will NEVER return to Barbeques Galore.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Albert G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/15/2008, 05:27 AM
No Parts Support Purchased a Turbo Select 5 Burner stainless steel grill almost 5 years ago for about $1200. Time to replace burners, burner bracket, and ignitors. No parts available and parts will not return my phonecalls. Tried to call corporate and they won't return my phonecalls. Have to trash grill. Back to Sears - much better value and they support their products forever.
Respond to negative reviews
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/20/2008, 01:10 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – The national chain of all things barbecue, from charcoal and gas grills to fryers, smokers and accessories like cookbooks.
A R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/15/2007, 07:26 AM
Great place to buy a GREAT grill We went here to look at BBQ grills after searching at Home Desperate and other home improvement places. The service was phenomenal! The sales team did not try to sell us the most expensive. Rather, they asked us a few questions about what type of grilling we do and what type of grill did we have.
e h. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/15/2007, 04:21 AM
Great sales people and they honored their "low Price Guarantee" We had a great sales experience at Barbeques galore. Ravi M. took the time to learn about our cooking styes and preferences, and our previous barbeque experience before showing us the models. He explained what you actually get in a barbeque at the different price points, and showed us an equivalent quality barbeque in their house brand after we found a barbeque that met our needs in a major brand. The house-brand unit (their brand is called turbo) was about 60% of the price of the major brand, made from the same commercial grade stainless, and other high quality parts. Best of all, we got home and did a little research and found the grill on the Barbeque's Galore web-site at a $200 lower price. One call to the store and they credited us the difference, no hassle at all. I've had so many salesman come up with a technicality when I try to get the "we won't be undersold!" guarantee that it was refreshing to see a store stand up to their word.
Kevin K. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/05/2005, 07:18 AM
Best speciality BBQ store Huge selection of all types of grill tops, propane tank, natural gas and charcoal. Great selection of accessories and good prices. If you need any specialty parts or accessories, this is the place to go. Staff is exceptionally knowledgeful and patient if you have any questions or concerns and will help you pick out the best rig for your needs.
Isabell T. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

03/03/2005, 06:19 AM
Excellent Selection of Barbeques and Grills We bought our barbeque grill here last year and were super happy with the service and the selection. They have all the high end models for mobile grills and also a bunch of barbeques you can install in your back yard. When you are there, don't forget to pick up some steaks from Ohama Steaks next door - best steaks in town!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.