Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
333 reviews
|Medical Centers|Gilbert, AZ 85234 United States
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

6036 N 19th Ave

(602) 993-2700
5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

7550 N 19th Ave

(602) 973-3100
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

12010 S Warner Elliot Loop

(480) 857-4365
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

3014 N Hayden Rd # 103

(480) 945-2883
5.0
(8) · Medical Centers

5112 W Olive Rd

(480) 666-3487
5.0
(612) · Medical Centers

2915 East Baseline Road

(480) 776-0626
About

Banner MD Anderson patients experience customized, comprehensive and compassionate cancer care. Patients have a team of experts who understand the nuances of each type of cancer to develop a treatment plan based on his or her unique needs. Our cancer experts include medical oncologists, surgeons, radiation oncologists, physician specialists, nurses and clinical support staff. Clinical nurse navigators work closely with patients, guiding them through their first visit and serving as a single point of contact throughout their care. Learn more about the unprecedented cancer care that is provided at Banner MD Anderson.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
333 reviews
5217
  
420
  
314
  
212
  
145
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Isabel Ramirez review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Isabel Ramirez on Facebook

9 years ago

11/26/2013, 07:14 AM
Larry Anthony review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Larry Anthony on Facebook

9 years ago

11/26/2013, 02:54 AM
David Russell Smouse review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
David Russell Smouse on Facebook

9 years ago

11/26/2013, 01:42 AM
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Armando Macias review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Armando Macias on Facebook

10 years ago

05/10/2013, 07:45 AM
Jamie Barber- Dennee review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Jamie Barber- Dennee on Facebook

10 years ago

05/03/2013, 04:48 AM
dansyj review for Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
dansyj on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/08/2010, 02:38 AM
Consistantly horrible ER experiences – The first and second times that I have had to go to this pathetic ER were my own stupidity, today's horrible experience was due to a family member who didn't know better. All three visits were obviously due to being very ill and in massive amounts of pain. I am not a doctor, but I am very familiar with anatomy and pain management and know when to address pain and how much is too much. However the incompetent and uncaring doctors that work in the ER have been more than happy all three times to tell me, and now my sister, that pain is relative and they can't really worry that much about it and that essentially, its just in our heads. I ended up having a mass growing in my throat that was putting pressure on my esophagus and a nerve, which was causing all the pain. But, despite me pointing to exactly where the pain was located and describing that I could no longer successfully swallow liquid without aspirating, they just seemed to think I was making it up and that I just had bronchitis. When I asked if we could possibly do a CT, the doctor said that since they weren't going to recommend it, that my insurance company wouldn't pay for it and that I would probably end up paying for the scan. Finally, I grew a brain and went to a better (non-Banner) hospital and they chose to do a CT and found the mass that was growing in my throat and that I had Mononucleosis. I was in the hospital for 3 days. Today, my sister went in for the worst pain I have ever seen her be in, sever constant abdominal cramping. After 6 hours of just waiting around we finally saw a doctor, 2 hours later she got some pain killers to help her and another 2 hours before they told her it was a UTI and that the infection was causing the pain. However, the doctor decided to write her a prescription for antibiotics and painkillers and send her on her way rather than starting her on the antibiotics to help her fight the infection faster, even though she already had an IV in place. Especially, annoying since if the infection is causing the pain and the morphine is barely taking the edge off, then not fighting the infection for at least a few more hours and then letting her take less powerful pain meds while she is throwing up anything that goes down her throat, just doesn't appear to be a very wise coarse of action. But, I guess you have to be an inconsiderate jerk to be an ER doctor at that hospital.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.