Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bang Bang Pie Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
362 reviews
|Coffee & Tea|Chicago, IL 60647

2051 N California Ave, Chicago, IL 60647

(773) 276-8888

https://www.bangbangpie.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Coffee & Tea

351 Bailey Rd

(630) 369-0663

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(37) · Restaurants

439 S Des Plaines Ave

(708) 488-0800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Restaurants

220 N Walnut

(630) 875-0807
5.0
(11) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771
About

Bang Bang Pie Shop brings in local pie-lovers in droves at itsLogan Squarelocation. As the name suggest, this charming bakery specializes in pies, made as per seasonal offerings. Apart from that, they also have a great selection of biscuits, pastries and cakes that look just as amazing as they taste. Made using traditional Mid-western recipes and served midst an ambiance to match, the eatery is an interesting mix of exposed-brick walls, engine red chairs and whimsical chandeliers. If you're afflicted with pie-addiction, this place is your dream-come-true!Bang Bang Pie Shop also offers a superb catering service for big and small events, check the website for more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
362 reviews
5272
  
453
  
38
  
21
  
11
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary Ellen Valencia Romero review for Bang Bang Pie Shop
Mary Ellen Valencia Romero on Facebook

a year ago

09/26/2020, 03:28 AM
We love Bag Bang . All their pics and baked goods are yummy
Christine Garcia review for Bang Bang Pie Shop
Christine Garcia on Facebook

2 years ago

05/09/2020, 03:04 AM
Amazingly good food! Highly recommend!!
Julie Horowitz-Jackson review for Bang Bang Pie Shop
Julie Horowitz-Jackson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/12/2020, 18:03 PM
Consistently freaking awesome sweet and savories. Husband actually just named this the best chicken pot pie, and he never likes food. Love love love our small businesses in the hood!
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Pamela Furey Noles review for Bang Bang Pie Shop
Pamela Furey Noles on Facebook

2 years ago

01/10/2020, 04:02 AM
First time here and the banana cream pie is amazing! The homemade goodness shows through! Ordered a regular coffee and it had great flavor too and appreciated the almond milk! Neighborhood friendliness made you feel welcome! I recommend you stop by for a slice!!!
Robert McMullin review for Bang Bang Pie Shop
Robert McMullin on Facebook

2 years ago

01/05/2020, 01:32 AM
Laura Cummuta Gisleson review for Bang Bang Pie Shop
Laura Cummuta Gisleson on Facebook

2 years ago

11/27/2019, 00:08 AM
This afternoon we picked up a few pies for Thanksgiving. While there we shared a slice of Chocolate Pecan and a slice of Chocolate Salted Caramel. They were both delicious but I LOVED the Chocolate Salted Caramel!!
Taylor B review for Bang Bang Pie Shop
Taylor B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/21/2019, 08:49 AM
What's not to like on this menu? Whenever we vacation in Sarasota, Florida, my wife and I stop at Yoder's for lunch. The Amish restaurant is famous for its fried chicken and freshly baked pies. To our taste, Bang Bang Pie Shop is Chicago's version of Yoder's. Located at 2051 North California...More
Taylor B review for Bang Bang Pie Shop
Taylor B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/21/2019, 07:28 AM
What's not to like on this menu? Whenever we vacation in Sarasota, Florida, my wife and I stop at Yoder's for lunch. The Amish restaurant is famous for its fried chicken and freshly baked pies. To our taste, Bang Bang Pie Shop is Chicago's version of Yoder's. Located at 2051 North California Avenue in the Logan Square neighborhood, it features a menu of pies, cookies, biscuits and pot pies that press all of our buttons. On a typical trip, we order at the counter, snack on ginger molasses cookies or a sausage biscuit or a ham and cheese biscuit while waiting, never very long, then pick up our order and drive home. The hardest part is to decide what we want. How do you choose between key lime, chocolate pecan, apple, chocolate caramel or pumpkin pie? We usually order two whole pies, always a week in advance. Especially love the key lime. And I can't resist the chicken pot pie with chucks of chicken, chicken gravy, carrots and peas covered by a leaf lard pastry crust. I also enjoy an old Deep South tradition, shrimp and grits, with andouille spiced shrimp and taragon cream sauce. How about a bowl of house-made granola with oats, dried cherries, pecans and maple syrup? The biscuits are delicious, especially the sausage biscuit with a ginger sage sausage patty, pimento cheese and pepper jelly and the ham and cheese biscuit with hot ham, American cheese, miso mustard and pickles. If you live farther north, there's also a Bang Bang Pie Shop location at 4947 North Damen in the Ravenswood neighborhood.
hrminella review for Bang Bang Pie Shop
hrminella on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/17/2019, 02:34 AM
Pumpkin everything!! Wonderful job especially in the holiday season. We went on a busy Saturday with the line out the door. We waited 20 minutes just for a slice of their pumpkin pie. And let me tell you, it was worth it. The homemade Graham cracker crust and whip cream still let the pumpkin filling shine bright on it's own. Whenever I'm in town I can't leave without stopping here for a pie and or biscuit. The people and kind and make things with love
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.