Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Banfield Pet Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
231 reviews
|Veterinarians|Saint Louis, MO 63116

4621 Chippewa Street, Saint Louis, MO 63116

(314) 773-6700

https://www.banfield.com/locations/veterinarians/mo/st-louis/soc/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Veterinarians
4.9
(178) · Veterinarians

804 First Capitol Dr

(636) 724-3200

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(897) · Healthcare

816 S Morrison Ave

(618) 344-2097

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(197) · Healthcare

957 Waterbury Falls Dr

(636) 477-6740

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(35) · Healthcare

1538 I-49 Frontage Rd

(337) 662-5930
4.9
(110) · Veterinarians

132 Four Seasons Shopping Center

(314) 469-6661

3 people are looking at this business

About

Doctor hours may vary from hospital hours. Please call ahead in urgent situations to verify that a doctor is available before leaving for a hospital. Banfield Pet Hospital - Our veterinarians are proud to partner with you to proactively monitor the health and wellness of the pets you love. From thorough physical exams and lab work-ups, to dental cleanings, X-rays and surgery, our full-service pet hospital is committed to the long-term health of your pet. Let us show you how an Optimum Wellness Plan can ensure ongoing preventive care for your pet, at every life and health stage.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
231 reviews
5174
  
426
  
33
  
26
  
115
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Larra Kelly review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Larra Kelly on Facebook

a year ago

10/16/2020, 10:29 AM
Our 3 legged senior pittie recently had a mass removed from her foot. We were so worried, but Dr Wischmann and the team at Banfield South City took care of her with such love, kindness, and professionalism. Dr Wischmann was open and communicative through the whole process and made sure to know our budget going in. She did a beautiful job with the surgery and we feel confident going into her recovery that the Banfield team will be there for us while she heals. Reedy gives Dr Wischmann and Banfield South City 3 out of 3 paws up.
Jessica Toth review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Jessica Toth on Facebook

3 years ago

10/21/2018, 06:29 AM
Wellness plans are a big help for your pets care.
Lou Mauro review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Lou Mauro on Facebook

4 years ago

06/07/2018, 04:33 AM
Everyone here is so nice. My dog apparently has a lot of anxiety issues and Dr. Sita is super patient and so good with him. And we pay monthly for everything which really helps and makes everything much cheaper. Love this place!
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Amy Noel Gavin review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Amy Noel Gavin on Facebook

4 years ago

01/16/2018, 03:25 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer Rebecca Burgoyne review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Jennifer Rebecca Burgoyne on Facebook

4 years ago

12/06/2017, 10:08 AM
This review may change pending resolution of a complaint due to a verbally demeaning and physically gruff veterinarian on staff.
Respond to negative reviews
Katrin Blake review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Katrin Blake on Facebook

5 years ago

06/04/2017, 01:11 AM
All our dogs have plans at Banfield. I go for check ups and unfortunately has to go for emergencies. Staff is always super friendly and the doctors are great. You can tell they love all of our dogs and treat them awesome. I never feel bad about dropping them off in the morning for their exams and picking them up after work. Have gotten teeth cleanings done there, the dogs got spayed here and also nail trims on a easily scared dog. And the plans are worth it, just because you never know what will happen
Kim Keller Garascia review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Kim Keller Garascia on Facebook

5 years ago

03/24/2017, 03:24 AM
Monika Alexandra review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Monika Alexandra on Facebook

5 years ago

12/02/2016, 03:45 AM
Kc Shoemake review for Banfield Pet Hospital
Kc Shoemake on Facebook

5 years ago

11/27/2016, 10:36 AM
I was wavering between giving 2 and 3 stars, and finally decided on 2 due to the last visit. My cat was suffering from bladder stones and usually the vet can just give his belly a little squeeze and tell if his bladder is blocked or not. The vets here couldn't figure it out at all, stating he was too fat. We took my cat to a different vet, and within seconds of feeling his tummy, the vet announced that he was not blocked. The stress of it all was terrible, and I was so scared for my poor cat. The vets here are kind and compassionate and professional, but I just cannot recommend them at all if they can't do something as simple as determining whether a bladder is too full or not. It's a shame.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.