Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

BakkenWood Hair Studio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
48 reviews
|Hair Salons|Maplewood, MN 55109 United States

2649 7th Ave E, (Conveniently located in the same building as Subway!), Maplewood, MN 55109 United States

(651) 209-7766

https://m.facebook.com/login.php?next=https%3A%2F%2Fm.facebook.com%2Fbakkenwood&refsrc=deprecated&_rdr

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(3) · Beauty

1457 Grand Ave

(651) 699-2624
5.0
(7) · Nail Salons

7908 N Main Street

(763) 350-5507
5.0
(20) · Beauty

225 1st Ave NW

(507) 332-2886
5.0
(16) · Hair Salons

2233 Energy Park Dr # 600

(651) 647-9000
5.0
(11) · Beauty

2401 Fairview Ave N #25

(612) 524-8846
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1102 Grand Ave

(651) 225-1992
About

Creative partners in Fashion Shows, Weddings, Galas, Proms and most importantly your personal style. A collaborative of three Master Stylists with a combined experience of 60 years styling men, women and children. Our passion is shared with each individual that walks through our door. We are educated and experienced in the latest hair trends and have deep roots in the foundation of timeless hair techniques. Maura Humsey/"Bakken", Elizabeth Kolbeck/"Wood", and Erin Dobrin are a great team with one common goal; to specialize in you!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
48 reviews
539
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Miranda O. review for BakkenWood Hair Studio
Miranda O. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

10/16/2020, 03:50 AM
I went here a year ago for my wedding hair, and always meant to give them a five star review. Well today I went to another appointment, and had Maura again. It was absolutely fabulous. Both times I showed her Pinterest ideas of what I was thinking about, and she brought my ideas to life. I loved my wedding hair, and today she colored and cut it and it looks amazing. Aside from a quality job, she remembered things I told her about my life a year ago! Absolutely amazing place to go to, I wouldn’t go anywhere else having visited this studio.
Miranda Oys review for BakkenWood Hair Studio
Miranda Oys on Facebook

2 years ago

10/16/2020, 03:29 AM
I went here a year ago for my wedding hair, and always meant to give them a five star review. Well today I went to another appointment, and had Maura again. It was absolutely fabulous. Both times I showed her Pinterest ideas of what I was thinking about, and she brought my ideas to life. I loved my wedding hair, and today she colored and cut it and it looks amazing. Aside from a quality job, she remembered things I told her about my life a year ago! Absolutely amazing place to go to, I wouldn’t go anywhere else having visited this studio.
Business Response:

Thanks a million Miranda, so grateful! 💞

Kathy Weeks review for BakkenWood Hair Studio
Kathy Weeks on Facebook

2 years ago

07/29/2020, 03:10 AM
I'm thrilled to have a hair cut and style that works with my hair type! Maura's experience and talent created a great style that's easy for me to restyle after each wash. I am now a repeat customer.
Business Response:

Thanks you so much Kathy! You have beautiful hair! I always love seeing you!

Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Alison Joy Tungseth review for BakkenWood Hair Studio
Alison Joy Tungseth on Facebook

3 years ago

02/05/2020, 08:55 AM
I’ve always had a hard time finding a good stylist to handle my hair and I’ve never been disappointed with them. I am always recommending them, even to folks that are no where near North St Paul. 👍
Kim Thorpe review for BakkenWood Hair Studio
Kim Thorpe on Facebook

3 years ago

10/12/2019, 05:41 AM
I visited the the salon today for the first time. Originally I was scheduled for a haircut and highlights but after evaluating my hair's condition Maura determined that right now my hair is too fragile to do the highlights and she didn't think I really needed them anyway. I love what she did with my hair. When I left to run errands I got so many compliments on how cute it looked. After seeing my haircut today a friend decided to make an appointment at the salon. I will definitely be back and Maura is going to be my stylist from now on.
Marlene A. Gravlin review for BakkenWood Hair Studio
Marlene A. Gravlin on Facebook

4 years ago

04/25/2019, 01:19 AM
Professional stylists who are also friendly and dedicated to meeting the clients needs.
Chris Jacka Mathison review for BakkenWood Hair Studio
Chris Jacka Mathison on Facebook

4 years ago

11/21/2018, 04:50 AM
Great stylists and reasonable rates!
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Chris. So grateful for you!

Maria Johnson review for BakkenWood Hair Studio
Maria Johnson on Facebook

5 years ago

02/25/2018, 04:49 AM
Kristine Anne review for BakkenWood Hair Studio
Kristine Anne on Facebook

5 years ago

12/11/2017, 02:32 AM
This team is amazing!!! Plus, its a really cute shop!
Business Response:

So nice, thank you!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.