Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Baker David L Do

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
26 reviews
|Doctors|Augusta, GA 30907

840 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907

(706) 722-6957

https://augustaback.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

410 Epting Ave

(864) 943-4279

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pain Management

211 Pleasant Home Rd # F3

(706) 855-5666
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

905 15th St

(706) 312-5437

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dermatologists

521 Silver Bluff Rd

(803) 644-0100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Neurologist

410 University Pkwy #1000

(803) 644-4264
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

818 St Sebastian Way # 311

(706) 724-3473
About

Dr. David Baker, DO is a physical medicine & rehabilitation specialist in Augusta, GA and has been practicing for 16 years. He graduated from Des Moines University College Of Osteopathic Medicine in 2003 and specializes in physical medicine & rehabilitation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
26 reviews
518
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brad Courson on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/01/2021, 00:39 AM
Where is Dr. Baker Practicing? I had been a patient of his and would still like to see him. Augusta back and spine will not say where he is practicing.
Skip Freeman on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/16/2020, 01:20 AM
5-stars. But 1st, I saw that the neg. reviews are when Dr. Baker was with Augusta Spine & Back. Without going into detail, I think it's a matter of that entire practice more than Dr. Baker. Now that he has his own practice, my suggestion is to at least give him a chance to help you. My story - I moved here from Atlanta 3 yrs ago & have been on pain mgt since 2015. I called 13 pain mgt specialists in Augusta. Dr. Baker & 1 Dr with Aug. Univ. were the only ones interested in taking my case. The Dr. at Aug. Univ. only wanted to do a spinal stimulator. Next, I saw Dr. Baker. I've been with him ever since. When Univ. Hosp. closed down their pain mgt. group specializing in medicinal pain mgt (versus the more profitable procedures like spinal implants recommended by Aug Health), I had to go back to Atlanta. Now that Dr. Baker has opened his own practice, I was able to get back in last week. He spent 45-min listening to me & made several extremely helpful suggestions. He listens!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

09/17/2020, 10:55 AM
Where is Dr David Baker. I have chronic back pain he has been only doctor after 15 years that has help me with good injections to the area and my medications I really needed. Someone please help me find him cause days I can't walk
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Karen Allen on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/19/2020, 06:50 AM
Dr. Baker is an amazing doctor. I can’t say how much I wish I’d seen him before I hurt my back & gotten a spinal fusion. Please consider seeing Dr. Baker before you get surgery. He took the time to listen to me & has done numerous steroid injections in my back. It seems like each one helps more. I’m able to do more with my children & around the house with less pain afterwards. He’s been supportive of my desire to take less medication & I’m able to take fewer pills and still function better. I really like his PA too. They both take their time with you & don’t rush you out of the office. Messages always returned promptly & refills arranged without delay. Recommend without hesitation.
R T Ison on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/20/2020, 01:28 AM
Dr. Baker accessed my MRI and went to work trying to get me pain free, I ride horses and on my first visit I told him I'm not going to quit riding and I am not having surgery...so go from there....he did several injections and that didn't help so we stepped up and did a nerve block to my lower discs and so far (that was 3 1/2 years ago) I've been pain free and able to go from heavy narcotics to only one light pain pill taken 1st thing in the AM after being flat on my back overnight....I ride and continue to go from 4:45 AM til later (usually around 9PM) feeding, then going to work full time and returning home to clean stalls, etc on a daily basis....my hat's off to Dr. Baker!!!
Michael W. on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/23/2020, 03:53 AM
He is the the most thorough and caring physician that I have ever met. He does not prescribe treatments based on what the insurance companies are pushing him towards, but instead he looks carefully at the individual patient’s condition and works with the patient to come up with a treatment plan that truly makes the patient’s lives better. He is a rare individual in the other-wise strictly profit motivated healthcare business.
Matthew King on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/09/2018, 10:08 AM
He did a hard sell for a spinal injection of steroids. In follow-up after I declined the procedure (I have had it several times before, it did not help), he gave me a prescription for a months worth of pain relief and discharged me from his care. I guess pain mgt is a profit and loss centered treatment, completely dissatisfied.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/08/2017, 11:21 AM
My experience with Dr. Baker was not what I had hoped for. I received anti inflammatory injections. Hurt so bad I thought I was going to scream. i think something went wrong. Then, to make matters worse, they didn't work. I tried to reschedule for additional injections; COULDN'T EVER GET ANYONE TO RETURN MY CALLS. After several months, I just quit calling and changed doctors. If you go to this doctor, I wish you good luck.
J.Tedesco on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/18/2016, 08:54 AM
I found him to be very friendly and through. He answered all my questions and went over my MRI in depth so that I understood where the pain was coming from and why we were going to proceed with the recommended procedure first rather than what I had wanted and suggested. He listened to all my concerns and helped me to be completely aware of what he would be doing and how long it would take. I think he is one of the best Pain Management physicians in the Augusta, Georgia area.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.