Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Babar Shafiq

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
9 reviews
|Surgeons|Baltimore, MD 21287

601 N Caroline St, Baltimore, MD 21287

(443) 997-2663

Not Specified

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(96) · Doctors

2150 Pennsylvania Ave NW

(202) 741-3250

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1140 North Capitol St NW

(202) 589-1505

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

2150 Pennsylvania Ave NW

(202) 741-2222
5.0
(1) · Doctors
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

110 Irving St NW

(202) 877-6029
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

2150 Pennsylvania Ave NW

(202) 741-2911
About

Dr. Babar Shafiq, MD is an orthopedic surgery specialist in Baltimore, MD. He specializes in orthopedic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
9 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anthony on Healthgrades

3 months ago

04/13/2021, 09:51 AM
Was referred to Dr Shafiq by another Orthopedic Surgeon who said I needed to refer me to a trama trained surgeon to do my complicated clavicle surgery. At my initial appointment I was really impressed with Dr Shafiq who listened to my concerns, answered my questions and explained my Xrays in detail in a way I could understand. Never felt rushed. He has a conservative approach and is never quick to want one to have surgery unless absolutely necessary. 3 weeks later at my follow up appointment new Xrays were taken and after reviewing them Dr Shafiq counseled that in his opinion he recommended I delay any surgery for at least another two months to give my body more of an opportunity to heal itself without surgery. Finding a surgeon who has great communication and listening skills and is not ready to jump right to surgery immediately ( except in emergency of course ) lets me know I am in good hands. Highly recommend Dr Shafiq Babar at Johns Hopkins
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/19/2019, 04:48 AM
My waiting time was minimal. .Dr. Shafiq explained the excellent results of his surgery clearly.
Linda on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/14/2019, 19:10 PM
Dr Shafiq explained everything about my surgery and recovery until I was comfortable with my understanding of it. He is accessible if you need him between appointments and his staff, especially Amy, is top notch. They do what they say they’re going to do and they follow up with you. Not many other doctors offices are as responsive and/or responsible. I give this practice ,and specifically Dr Shafiq , my highest recommendation.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Alan on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/17/2019, 01:43 AM
Dr. Shafiq was awesome giving me options when other providers had none. Hopkins and Dr. Shafiq are tops.
Karen Henry on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/11/2019, 09:54 AM
Dr. Was very kind n thoughtful I felt as though he had my best interest at hand.
James Dickinson on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/31/2019, 08:22 AM
Dr. Shafiq is and extraordinary physician and surgeon. I badly broke my left foot in the fall. Dr. Shafiq performed surgery and put my bones back together. I am so grateful to him . I would recommend him to anyone who needed orthopedic surgery.
Mark Aument on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/24/2018, 01:07 AM
A truly amazing Orthopedic Surgeon. Given his workload I was astounded and the time he took to explain everything and answer the myriad of questions my wife and I had for him after breaking both of my legs. My local surgeon was not comfortable performing the operations and med-evaced me to JHMI. I am extremely lucky to have landed with Dr. Shafiq!
Mary Blair on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/22/2018, 02:04 AM
I broke my knee cap on January 1, 2018, and was sent to Dr. Shafiq on January 2, 2018. I am 71 years old. My husband and I had a 22 day cruise planned for April 1, 2018, and I asked Dr. Shafiq if I would be able to go. He told me that he saw no reason for me to cancel the cruise. He performed surgery on January 5, 2018, and it was amazing how well I recovered. Dr. Shafiq was so easy to talk to and made me feel confident of my recovery. I think that he is a very talented and competent surgeon.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/07/2017, 03:27 AM
Excellent surgeon. Very friendly.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.