Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aztec Construction & Restoration

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
42 reviews
|Contractors|Redding, CA 96003

4361 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003

(530) 275-3327

https://aztec247.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Electricians

2435 Radio Ln

(530) 246-2366
5.0
(1) · Contractors

4585 Kilkee Dr

(530) 605-3895
5.0
(9) · Contractors

1877 Keystone Ct

(530) 223-2220
5.0
(7) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1635 Beltline Rd

(530) 246-4328
5.0
(1) · Contractors

20550 Dersch Rd

(530) 222-9983
5.0
(26) · Contractors

3501 Iron Court

(530) 275-4588
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
42 reviews
531
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alicia Brown review for Aztec Construction & Restoration
Alicia Brown on Facebook

10 months ago

01/28/2021, 04:55 AM
Amazing work and very fast. They came out within a hour or so when we had a tree fall on our roof. Would definitely recommend. Awesome people as well!
Business Response:

Thank you for calling Aztec, we appreciate the opportunity to help when a disaster like this happens.

Raechel Grilli review for Aztec Construction & Restoration
Raechel Grilli on Facebook

a year ago

07/14/2020, 10:27 AM
Ever since the start of our experience with this company it has been a nightmare. Our kitchen flooded and they were contracted through AAA to do the work to fix it. Originally we were told by the project manager Steve that we were going to have to push the repairs out a month or two in order to be able to get the job (replacing our floor and counters) done in a timely fashion, all at once, and not spread out over a month. That sounded great!! So we held off on the repair appo... Continue Reading
Raechel Grilli review for Aztec Construction & Restoration
Raechel Grilli on Facebook

a year ago

07/14/2020, 05:43 AM
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Raechel Grilli review for Aztec Construction & Restoration
Raechel Grilli on Facebook

a year ago

07/14/2020, 01:32 AM
Ever since the start of our experience with this company it has been a nightmare. Our kitchen flooded and they were contracted through AAA to do the work to fix it. Originally we were told by the project manager Steve that we were going to have to push the repairs out a month or two in order to be able to get the job (replacing our floor and counters) done in a timely fashion, all at once, and not spread out over a month. That sounded great!! So we held off on the repair appointment in order to make sure that we weren't living in a house with no floors for a month. Well they sent the people up to tear our kitchen apart, and then nobody showed back up for a week. Every single time they sent workers up, it was different people every time, so nobody really knew what anybody else was doing, all they knew was what the project manager had told them for that day. When we called to see when someone would be there he said he had no idea, that he has to see when someone is free. When they removed our sink to repair the cabinet, the garbage disposal was working, and when they reinstalled the cabinet now it is not working, and they are saying that it isn't their fault. I was told by the worker who installed the cabinet that it was no big deal, a simple switch needed to be replaced and that he would do it when he can back up to finish the job. Now the project manager is saying it is not their fault, and mind you it took two weeks for the worker to come back up and do any work anyways. Also, they planned on reusing 12 year old baseboards that don't match the new floor and are not in good condition because replacing them was not covered by insurance. They did not even give us the opportunity or the option to pay for it ourselves. Now they have to write up a whole new bid which took almost a week to do, and the job is being extended even longer. The job has now been stretched out over three months, one of which we have been walking around on sub-flooring for. I am 10 months pregnant, have two young children, and my grandmother who is 77 and has limited mobility has had to live with this. There has been miscommunications from day 1, and now the project manager is just basically placing all the blame on anyone but himself, rather than trying to fix the problem, and do so in a timely manner. He even went to the extent of saying that his floor guy was talking crap about my family, saying that we did not let him in right away when he showed up and that we were cooking breakfast in the middle of him trying to start his job. When he showed up, he was let right in, and I was finishing microwaving a bowl of oatmeal (which takes 60 seconds) so I could rush to get out of his way and feed my 7 year old son before I had to go to work at 10 months pregnant. Sorry for taking the time that you were unloading your equipment in my yard to microwave a bowl of oatmeal. I am absolutely appalled at the lack or communication, lack of consistency, and lack of professionalism that was demonstrated by this company. I would NOT recommend them to anyone ever. Not to mention the fact that the company was allotted a certain amount of money from the insurance company, that they requested, in order to pay for PPE during this "pandemic," and not one person one time ever asked us if we would like them to wear PPE, let alone did they put any of it on.
Jill Carr-Stidham review for Aztec Construction & Restoration
Jill Carr-Stidham on Facebook

a year ago

06/11/2020, 08:55 AM
Excellent people-excellent service. HIGHLY recommend
Stephen Castro review for Aztec Construction & Restoration
Stephen Castro on Facebook

2 years ago

11/01/2019, 01:15 AM
We had a moderate amount of water damage from a leaking water heater. Aztec took care of everything we needed from the demolition and dry out of the water soaked walls to the rebuilding. They worked in a very timely fashion and had the job done in just a few days!!! I highly recommend them for sure!!! Extra special shout out to Greg!! He made everything just that much better!!!
Tracey Raybon review for Aztec Construction & Restoration
Tracey Raybon on Facebook

2 years ago

09/17/2019, 15:24 PM
reliable, reasonable price
Kristy Michelle review for Aztec Construction & Restoration
Kristy Michelle on Facebook

4 years ago

10/12/2017, 04:16 AM
Patti Sweet Alexander review for Aztec Construction & Restoration
Patti Sweet Alexander on Facebook

4 years ago

09/17/2017, 07:42 AM
3rd time they have come to our rescue!! This time on a Sunday evening. So grateful!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.