Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Axis Acupuncture & Bodyworks

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
24 reviews
|Acupuncture|Austin, TX 78731 United States

5758 Balcones Dr, Suite 105, Austin, TX 78731 United States

(512) 963-0037

http://ww1.axisacupunctureofaustin.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(11) · Acupuncture

4207 James Casey St

(512) 383-1881
5.0
(1) · Acupuncture

2023 E 2nd St

(415) 816-9793
5.0
(16) · Wellness

812 W 11th St

(512) 650-8880
5.0
(6) · Wellness

418 N Main St Suite 5

(254) 421-2491
5.0
(11) · Acupuncture

3432 Greystone Dr #110

(512) 669-5164
5.0
(2) · Acupuncture

11651 Jollyville Rd #150

(512) 814-5570
About

While we treat ALL health issues. We specialize in treating infertility and reproductive health.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
24 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
A H. review for Axis Acupuncture & Bodyworks
A H. on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/07/2012, 08:24 AM
After one miscarriage and one unsuccessful round of IVF (and being "Advanced Maternal Age"!), I asked my OB to please refer me to an Acupuncturist. I am SO glad she recommended Sarai, as my experience with her was wonderful. My second round of IVF was a success with Sarai's help, and I'm thrilled to say I just got through a healthy and successful first trimester with Sarai's support! She is very knowledgeable with fertility treatments, not to mention warm, compassionate, supportive and fun. I highly recommend Sarai, and am very grateful for what she did to help me with my little guy to be!
Kristen L. review for Axis Acupuncture & Bodyworks
Kristen L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/31/2012, 11:12 AM
Sarai is AMAZING, in a word. Facing secondary infertility issues, I found Sarai and Axis Acupuncture through my fertility doctor…..thought it couldn’t hurt give me the best chance to conceive. I can honestly say that I wouldn’t be where I am right now, without Sarai…..happily pregnant.. She helped me regain “balance” in my body which helped me conceive within 4-5 months of working with her. She is very patient, knowledgeable, supportive, witty, and trustworthy, which is so necessary when working with someone who deals with very personal details of your life and medical history. If you are on the fence about whether acupuncture is for you, just talk with her…..it’s so worth it. I can’t wait to come visit Sarai in 3 months with the new baby so she can see in person just what an amazing impact she has had on our family!
thefranks review for Axis Acupuncture & Bodyworks
thefranks on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/10/2012, 07:32 AM
Axis Acupuncture is AMAZING! – I've been seeing Sarai for the past 3+ months. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about her and her practice! My first meeting, she took the time to get to know all about me. I didn't feel rushed or anxious! She is warm, caring, kind, funny and super knowledgeable. Before starting acupuncture I went through 3 months of clomid, 3 months of fermara, 6 IUI's, 2 failed IVF's, 3 miscarriages and an ectopic pregnancy. I'm happy to announce that I'm 12 weeks pregnant today with TWINS...and I have her to thank! Before seeing Sarai, I was skeptical of acupuncture...but now looking back at all the progress I've made these past 3 months, I can honestly say that it's worth every penny! I highly recommend Axis Acupuncture!!
Business Response:

Wow, thank you so much for the kind words. I love my job and the best part about it is the people I get to work with and seeing how their lives change. When it comes to creating life, there are never any guarantees, but regardless, I hope to leave a positive imprint on all of my patients. And it's always nice to convert an acupuncture skeptic into a believer! I was a skeptic many years ago myself. Congratulations! I celebrate your success.

Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
porchepeople review for Axis Acupuncture & Bodyworks
porchepeople on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/13/2011, 03:33 AM
10/10 ANGEL ACUPUNCTURIST HERE IN AUSTIN, TEXAS – Lived in Japan for over 10 years and had a wonderful acupunturist. Just moved outside Austin, TEXAS and was looking for a top notch acupuncturist. After researching acupuncturists, I found Sarai at AXIS ACUPUNCTURE. If you know acupuncture or if you don't know; please try and try at this office. You will be pleasantly surprised. Rating 10/10 for AXIS ACUPUNCTURE Wonderful Acupuncturist and Business Why? Nice clean office Office staff organized, cheerful and positive Sarai is extremely professional, highly educated, pleasant and caring. Sarai's technique is great. You feel relaxed and know you are being taken care of properly. You can discuss lots with Sarai and she has ample knowledge to help. Acupuncture is very soothing and does not hurt. It is wonderful because it is natural and helps people balance. Check out what acupuncture can help with. Amazing and works! A true angel acupuncturist and I am very lucky Sarai is right here in Austin, TEXAS. Thank you to all the staff members and Sarai at Axis Acupuncture!
JamieSgro review for Axis Acupuncture & Bodyworks
JamieSgro on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/09/2011, 03:08 AM
Sarai at Axis is wonderful! – I saw Sarai at Axis for over a year relating to infertility treatment. I found her treatment to be a great compliment to my IVF/embryo transfers, etc. I was very comfortable with Sarai from the first appointment and quickly realized that my total wellness was important to her. I never felt rushed and I always felt like a priority. I'm so glad that I found her and have been thrilled with each session. I found the pre-transfer treatments to be especially helpful in calming anxiety and completely relaxing me. I recommend with all my heart! Thanks for everything Sarai! Jamie S.
cluiss1 review for Axis Acupuncture & Bodyworks
cluiss1 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/12/2009, 12:16 PM
Sarai is the best acupuncturist – Finding Sarai was the best decision I ever made. After going through an ectopic pregnancy and surgery, I really needed someone to help me heal my body and soul. And Sarai was that person. She was able to relax me and even diagnosed me with endometriosis before my OB did. After 3 months of acupuncture and another surgery, we were thrilled to find out I was pregnant. I continued my treatments throughout my pregnancy and delivered a healthy baby boy in January. Sarai is definitely an angel of hope. Thanks for everything!
ShannonAugustine review for Axis Acupuncture & Bodyworks
ShannonAugustine on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/22/2008, 08:49 AM
Take Charge of your Fertility! – Words cannot describe how amazing my experience has been with Sarai at Axis Acupuncture. In my very first session Sarai spent a lot of time with me trying to understand what my challenges have been and my reproductive history. She took the time to explain how Eastern Medicine along with Western Medicine can be used to overcome infertility. Each session was so relaxing and I always left feeling confident that her treatments were working. Even though she was treating me for infertility, I was relaxing more and my sleep patterns improved. What an added bonus! I highly recommend seeing Sarai if you are serious about wanting to take charge of your fertility. I had been trying to conceive for 3 LONG years and we just found out last week that we are indeed pregnant! I will definitely continue to use her throughout my pregnancy. -Sincerely, Shannon Augustine
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. The success of my work often hinges on the commitment of the patient to the process. Creating new life is the ultimate demonstration of teamwork. I look forward to working with you throughout your pregnancy, and I especially look forward to meeting your beautiful new baby in a few months. ~sarai

theenglshtchr review for Axis Acupuncture & Bodyworks
theenglshtchr on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/08/2008, 08:35 AM
Best Fertility Alternative in Austin – After five miscarriages, three rounds of Clomid, three attempts at artificial insemination, countless tests, and too many visits to various ObGyn's and a highly regarded Austin fertility specialist we found Sarai. Having been through this exact scenario four years prior (in California), we found that acupuncture had been the successful alternative to the ultra-expensive IVF (with PGD). We had been successful in conceiving our first child with the aid of acupuncture, so we knew exactly what we were searching for in an acupuncturist in Austin. After an extensive search of the internet and contacts with several other acupuncturists, we were thrilled to find Sarai . Sarai is extremely knowledgeable, kind-hearted, and reassuring. In order to best treat our particular issues, she went the extra mile to do additional research and discuss our scenario with others in her field. Without a doubt, my husband and I credit the recent birth of second daughter to Sarai and acupuncture. THANK YOU SARAI! We are forever indebted.
lkrjkr review for Axis Acupuncture & Bodyworks
lkrjkr on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/10/2007, 04:11 AM
Best Austin Infertility Acupuncturist – I found Sarai after I had been told by a well-known infertility doctor in Austin to give up trying to have a baby because my eggs were too old and my FSH levels were too high. I was devasted. I had tried several IUI's and many cycles of Clomid. I had two miscarriages, including one in the second trimester I had to deliver. I don't take no for an answer very easily so I began to do some research and came across the book "The Infertility Cure" by Randine Lewis. It was full of hope and had several examples of women with similiar experiences who later became pregnant naturally with the help of TCM. I tried an acupuncturist in town but then I found Sarai who specializes in infertility and she told me she had worked with Lewis and knew many of the women in the book. Sarai was so optimistic and gave me hope. I began treatments with her and in just two months became pregant naturally. We worked towards preventing another miscarriage but at 32 weeks I went into early labor. My doctor gave me medication but it wasn't working that great. Sarai changed my herbs and it made all the difference in me making it to term. I now have a beautiful baby boy. SHE CHANGED MY LIFE AND MY FAMILY! I can't say enough about her expertise. She listens and you never feel rushed. I would highly recommend Sarai to anyone experiencing fertility problems.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.