BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

AWAY Spa

4.8
39 reviews
(Day Spas)
 200 Lavaca St., 4th Floor, Austin, TX 78701US

Write a review

(512) 542-3626

Write a review

5on Facebook, Feb 11, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful experience here. Anthony and Sally were awesome, and the entire staff was courteous and professional. The ambiance was perfect for a relaxing getaway. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 01, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 26, 2016
My mom and I had a fabulous time during our last visit. We were greeted with champagne as we began our girl's day and loved the services we each received. My mom was visiting me in Austin for the first time over the Thanksgiving holiday. I appreciate the spa being open to allow us some much needed bonding time! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 23, 2016
I spent the whole Day getting Pampered. It was Amazibg relaxing from when I entered the front doors and stepped into Spa it felt so Wonderful Everything and Everyone was so Super Sweet and I had a Wonderful Relaxing Day❤️ more »
5on Facebook, Sep 20, 2016
I've enjoyed several massages there and love the spa. And all massage therapists are fabulous. Pampering at its finest! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2016
Absolutely beautiful and so serene, I felt very pampered . My massage from Kirsche was far and above amazing, she was not only incredibly professional but also so present and nurturing . It couldn9;t have been better she made my experience at the W grand!!!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 09, 2016
Shelly performed my facial. She was awesome. She provided education, she was through Ans had a great spirit. Hung out at the pool after with my free mimosa. Totally worth the trip! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 26, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 07, 2016
The perfect place for a day of relaxation. My massage from Stephanie was just perfect. The spa, itself has all the amenities you need. The complimentary pool access was the perfect end to an afternoon at Away! Thank you for a wonderful first experience - can't wait to return! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 06, 2016
I was just at The W Hotel the entire afternoon and it was amazing! After spending some time at the pool and in the sun, I went to Away Spa. Virginia & Britni who did my brow wax and polish change are absolutely wonderful. Rachel, the receptionist, took care of me and I felt pampered and did not want to leave. :) Thank you everyone. I will be back!
Nena Ocampo
more »
5on Facebook, May 21, 2016
Exceptional experience today at AWAY! Stephanie for my massage and Shelly for my facial. Thank you, ladies! Will definitely be back soon. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 24, 2016
Just visited the spa with my wife for our 12 year anniversary. Had a great time! I received a massage from Glen and my wife had a facial from Shelly. The services where excellent! I highly recommend Glen for massage! I have had many and he is excellent! My wife said her facial was just what she needed considering she is 7.5 months pregnant! At the end of our visit upon checkout my wife was presented with a "W" onesie for our little guy due in May! Thank you so much W Austin and AWAY spa staff for making our anniversary extra special! Your staff and their attention to detail are excellent!! Hope to be back soon!! Toby Carson more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you chose Away Spa to celebrate your 12 Year anniversary. What a fantastic milestone. Congratulations on your new addition. We hope to see you again soon!
5on Facebook, Jan 05, 2016
Amazing service and people from beginning to end. I received this as a birthday gift and let me tell you i was amazed. I did not even want to leave after my spa treatment was done. haha! But I recommend this to anyone to either do alone or with others as a girls spa day. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 06, 2015
I had the best day ever at Away Spa! Thank you! I will be back as soon as possible! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 29, 2015
The Over the Hills package was the best spa experience I have ever had. It just kept getting better and better! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind review!
5on Facebook, Sep 28, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2015
I LOVE it here! Fantastic staff and services. With the incredibly generous 30% discount for locals Monday through Thursday, you should stop by for some spa time with friends. Any service entitles you to pool and spa access all day, and there's complimentary valet parking! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 31, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2015
Awesome first experience!! Sarah is great!! Thank you!! Def coming back! smile emoticon more »
5on Facebook, May 13, 2015
Thank you for making our day. I am so happy and so is my friend. Thank you for the Texan discount. As a Austin local we will be back. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 02, 2014
Stephanie is the BEST! WONDERFUL personality, great attitude and terrific at everything she does. more »
5on Facebook, May 11, 2014
more »
4on Facebook, Jan 06, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 27, 2013
They are the best!!!! more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
200 Lavaca St., 4th Floor, Austin, TX 78701
Day Spas
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Welcome to an escape within an escape. Where the whirlwind of W winds down, and AWAY means a disappearing act from the everyday into an insider scene of surprising sensations. A place to delightfully detox after the after party. We offer massage, facials, manicures and pedicures, body treatments and more.
AWAY is located on the 4th floor of W Austin. You don't have to be a hotel guest to take advantage of AWAY's sensational spa services. All spa guests receive complimentary valet parking at the W Austin.
more »

Review summary

5  35
4  3
3  
2  1
1  
4.8
39 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence