Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Avery at Deer Park

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
111 reviews
|Apartments|Deer Park, TX 77536 United States

401 McDermott St, Deer Park, TX 77536 United States

(346) 230-5110

http://www.averyatdeerpark.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Apartments

14125 Memorial Dr # 200

(877) 397-4222
5.0
(128) · Real Estate

2 Stadium Dr

(281) 733-2780
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

1617 Fannin St

(713) 714-5768
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

3300 Chimney Rock Rd # 104

(713) 789-3777
5.0
(16) · Apartments

11202 Steeplecrest Dr

(281) 807-0037
4.9
(37) · Real Estate

4910 Spring Cypress Rd

(832) 323-2020
About

Luxury meets convenience at the Avery at Deer Park Apartment Homes, the finest apartments in Deer Park, Texas. Zoned within the Deer Park Independent School District and providing quick access to the Sam Houston Parkway and the Pasadena Freeway, you will always be close to where you need to be. Residents will marvel at our five unique floor plans, which feature one and two bedrooms. Each of our spacious apartment homes include large walk-in closets, cozy fireplaces with a mantle, wood-style flooring, and energy-efficient appliances. We are happy to provide our residents with a generous selection of community amenities such as a 24-hour athletic center, a professional business center, and an

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
111 reviews
564
  
412
  
35
  
24
  
123
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Belinda Kirkpatrick review for Avery at Deer Park
Belinda Kirkpatrick on Facebook

2 years ago

09/09/2020, 01:44 AM
Do not rent a downstairs apartment from Avery At Deer Park. The apartments are old and the sub floors need severe work. All you hear is the flooring squeaking and creeping as if the neighbors are going to fall through the ceiling at any given minute all through the apartment. Ive been a resident (unhappy resident) here for almost a year and have requested and wished to get out of my lease since the day I moved in. All I have had is lack of sleep and much unneeded stress. Don’t make the same mistake or you will regret it your entire lease. The pool is always dirty and needs cleaning at any time you would like to use it on the the weekends and holidays.
Madelyn P. review for Avery at Deer Park
Madelyn P. on Apartments

3 years ago

01/29/2020, 01:41 AM
Not all that great. My boyfriend has been living here for 8 months and is an a 12 month lease. It seemed perfect fit. Except when his rent became $100 more after 2-3 months of living there. The managers never explained to him that the price would change. When we explained to her about it, all she said was it’s within the contract. Another issue he had was the maintenance. When he moved in, the ladies explained to him some of the blinds are messed up or are missing and she would get that fixed. It has been about 2 months, never fixed it. My boyfriend then went to the front office and she then placed the order that was needed since the beginning of his lease. The blinds have never been fixed. Don’t waste your time living here when the rent you think you’re paying for is not a locked price and poor maintenance.
Respond to negative reviews
Nicole G. review for Avery at Deer Park
Nicole G. on Apartments

3 years ago

12/05/2019, 01:35 AM
Okay not that great. Not worth the stress Love the apartment set up and pretty quiet here. But from day one we have had issues with the office and maintenance. Long story short, issues we were told that would get fixed when we first moved in have not been done (about 10 months). The office doesn’t seem to be on top of things and the maintenance takes forever to get to the apartment. When maintenance does decide to come out they don’t do the done correctly or fully. I understand we aren’t the only residents but it’s really ridiculous. I have called and emailed the office several times about the maintenance and the issues we still have and I just gave up, they seem they don’t care and have an attitude. Also, the parking areas flood pretty bad. They have a roach problem (not just tree roaches) and during the summer the fleas get real bad in the grass. We pay for pest control but seems ineffective.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Josh Martinez review for Avery at Deer Park
Josh Martinez on Facebook

4 years ago

07/04/2019, 04:02 AM
Said they had the floor plan we wanted. On move in day they said they didn’t but will give us an apartment with a study for the same price. Turns out it was a two bedroom which came with the two bedroom price. After I brought this up the employee said “I never said that”. She said what I can do is just prorate your first months rent(we moved in on the 16th). The first comes around and our bill was a full months rent. I went to the office and asked why it was this when you told me it would be this? She said “I never said that”. Our apartment had a one inch gap on the window in the living room. We would have to deal with wasps flying in all the Time. They never sent anyone so we would buy our own bug spray to deal with the problem. One day it rained so hard and water was leaking inside the dry way above the fire place. The picture and frame fell to the ground and glass was everywhere. Our ceiling had water spots. Nothing was ever done. Don’t go month to month cause that price will change all the time. Luck for us we had just bought a house when we got another eviction notice for wrong payment. Apparently the bill you get from them isn’t what their records show you owe. How that’s possible I don’t know and they couldn’t explain that to us either. They would make it sound like they were doing you a favor by letting you pay what was on the bill you received.
Beth M. review for Avery at Deer Park
Beth M. on Apartments

4 years ago

04/16/2019, 11:27 AM
So Happy To Call Avery if Deer Park Home I absolutely love living here! I went to many places in search of a new place to call home. Monica and Maria, our appartment management, are wonderful! If there is ever an issue of any kind they get right on it. Maintenance are very quick and thorough. The maintenance crew are also very courteous and kind. It's very peaceful living at Avery of Deer Park. I am awake a lot during the night time and it is always quiet, actually day or night. I feel safe here. Lovely place to live!
Payton L. review for Avery at Deer Park
Payton L. on Apartments

4 years ago

04/15/2019, 11:16 AM
Great place to stay I've had a wonderful experience staying here never had any problems with the office nor maintenance any problem ive had it was fixed immediately and they're never rude and always have a smile that can make your day better hands down great place to stay only problem would be pest but even thats rare ave if you have children it's a s afe and peaceful environment and to top it all off they come with a washer, dryer, and a chimney.
Anna Chevo Andrade review for Avery at Deer Park
Anna Chevo Andrade on Facebook

4 years ago

10/20/2018, 12:18 PM
The office staff, especially the manager, Monica is great at addressing service requests and answering questions very promptly! I highly recommend moving here, safe, great location, quiet and professional staff. Prior to my move in, I searched the area long and hard before deciding The Avery Apartments, and I’m very glad I did! One Happy Resident. We lived here for 2 years.
Anne Andrade 607 A. review for Avery at Deer Park
Anne Andrade 607 A. on Apartments

4 years ago

10/17/2018, 04:04 AM
Best Apartment I can't believe we had to move! we moved since my husband is a nursing student and i work in downtown. We moved closer to our jobs. I will forever love this place. Its a quiet community. We never had an issue since Monica the new manager came in. Move here! Its the bes
Vivian Jane Whitten review for Avery at Deer Park
Vivian Jane Whitten on Facebook

5 years ago

10/17/2017, 02:13 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.