Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Avant Garde Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
605 reviews
|Hair Salons|Gainesville, FL 32608

Shands South Parking Garage, 1310 SW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32608

(352) 376-0037

http://avant-gardesalon.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2735 SE 58th Ave

(352) 624-2019

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Nail Salons

2000 St Johns Ave

(386) 325-2672
5.0
(36) · Beauty

419 Walnut St

(904) 284-4644
5.0
(3) · Beauty

13751 SE 50 St

(352) 528-4205
5.0
(19) · Beauty

502 NW 75th St

(352) 332-1919

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Beauty

1135 NW 23rd Ave

(352) 376-6909
About

Haircuts, Hair Color, Manicures, Pedicures, Massage, Facials

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
605 reviews
5557
  
419
  
34
  
23
  
121
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kimberley H. review for Avant Garde Salon
Kimberley H. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/18/2020, 07:30 AM
LOOK NO FURTHER! THIS IS THE PREMIER SPA SALON IN GAINESVILLE! THE OWNERS, MICHAEL AND ROB ARE GRACIOUS, TALENTED AND JUST WONDERFUL PEOPLE! THE ENTIRE STAFF IS SO LOVELY AND TALENTED WITH CUTTING EDGE STYLE AND HEALTHY AVEDA PRODUCTS! EVERY APPOINTMENT IS A TRUE SPA EXPERIENCE! I'VE BEEN A CLIENT FOR MANY YEARS AND YESTERDAY MY STYLIST, LEIGH ANN GAVE ME THE BEST HAIRCUT! I LOVE IT AND ALL MY FRIENDS COMPLEMENTED ME LAST NIGHT WHEN I WAS OUT AT AN EVENT WITH MY HUSBAND ;) I TRUELY CANNOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT AVANT GARDE!!! I LOVE IT!!!
Jodie Lindsey review for Avant Garde Salon
Jodie Lindsey on Facebook

3 years ago

01/02/2019, 00:15 AM
Absolutely amazing ! This was my 1st appointment with Samantha & I couldn’t be happier!!! She was super energetic and welcoming. Samantha is extremely talented and I’m so excited that I have found my new stylist!!! 💕💕
Candice Bogert review for Avant Garde Salon
Candice Bogert on Facebook

4 years ago

12/01/2017, 02:03 AM
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Jillian Sparks review for Avant Garde Salon
Jillian Sparks on Facebook

4 years ago

11/02/2017, 01:58 AM
Isabella Salazar review for Avant Garde Salon
Isabella Salazar on Facebook

4 years ago

10/12/2017, 01:39 AM
I had never let anyone touch my hair other than this one lady in miami that Ive known for 5 years but, I decided to get an extreme change which couldn't wait and with samantha I instantly felt at ease. I had really long hair and decided to cut off 12 inches to donate it, samantha cut the exact length I wanted. I also trusted her to dye my hair when I had never done it before and she did a very natural balayage which im obsessed with. Ive gotten so many compliments and my hair has never been this healthy I will never go to anyone else! Shes the best, I recommend her 100%
timefliesss29 review for Avant Garde Salon
timefliesss29 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/28/2011, 03:31 AM
Highly Highly Highly recommend Shannon! definitely knows what she's doing. Helped me figure out the PERFECT cut and color based on my skin tone and face shape. I'll definitely be back.
goldotter review for Avant Garde Salon
goldotter on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

12/12/2008, 00:39 AM
I just had my first experience with Avant Garde salon and I just have to say that I Loved it. They were all so nice to me, I felt comfortable from the very start. Great environment, Awesome cut and color. Im so happy, there will be no more salon hopping for me.
flashygirl review for Avant Garde Salon
flashygirl on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

06/19/2008, 02:59 AM
I just had my hair cut by Bryan at Avant Garde salon, and I must say that its the best cut that I think that I have ever had. He cuts hair dry, using the Sahag method. I had never heard of this until a friend of mine came over and I loved her hair, she told me all about Bryan and the way that he cuts hair dry. I was a little skeptical at first, thinking that was kind of silly. I wanted my hair shampooed, thats one of the nicest feeling things about getting a haircut after all. I was very impressed with everything from the time that I stepped in and met with Bryan. We had a nice consultation, he took me back to shampoo and treat my hair then blew my hair out and proceeded to cut it from "the inside out" using a technique that he called the Sahag method of Dry cutting. It was awesome to watch the hair fall away and to see the shape take form as the cut progressed. When he reached the top and cut the last piece there was a little finishing to do but over all the cut was complete. I was So happy, my new shape was there and it was beautiful. I felt so free. I am certainly sold on this cutting method. Thanks Bryan your Awesome! Christy
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.