Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AV Veterinary Center

Claimed
4.0
1110 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Lancaster, CA 93534 United States

1055 W, Columbia Way #103, Lancaster, CA 93534 United States

(661) 729-1500

https://www.avveterinarycenter.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(113) · Emergency Pet Hospital

9790 19th St

(909) 941-7310
4.9
(23) · Emergency Pet Hospital

PO Box 691801

(310) 854-5933
4.8
(73) · Emergency Pet Hospital

562 E Baseline Rd

(909) 624-0800
4.8
(132) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2237 Colby Avenue

(310) 998-2273
4.7
(109) · Emergency Pet Hospital

311 N Santa Anita Ave

(626) 447-2244
4.7
(522) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1829 Potrero Grande Dr

(626) 280-4070
About

Welcome To AV Veterinary Center Our 24 hour hospital is a full service Veterinary Hospital available for all of your pets needs. With our in-house laboratory and state of the art equipment our doctors can diagnose your pets in a timely manner. Please feel free to contact us at anytime and our qualified team will be happy to assist you. 661-729-1500 AV Veterinary Center offers care for the following services: Exams 24/7 Spay and Neuter Low Cost Vaccines 24/7 Dental Preventative Care Orthopedic Care Emergency Care Referrals & Transfers End of Life Care Eye and Ear Injuries Urinary Blockages Toxicities Snake Antivenin Anaphylactic reactions Vomiting/ Diarrhea Respiratory Distress Laser Therapy

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
1,110 reviews
5708
  
4103
  
344
  
231
  
1203
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Meche Colato-Barrera review for AV Veterinary Center
Meche Colato-Barrera on Facebook

4 years ago

11/17/2018, 06:47 AM
La persona del mostrador joven ella es una persona muy grosera e inrespetuosa! Y muy mala actitud ante los clientes!
Doris Lindquist review for AV Veterinary Center
Doris Lindquist on Facebook

4 years ago

11/04/2018, 02:30 AM
Best in A V Dr Sandhu an staff are friendly and when it comes to your fur BABYS care it's excellent! Dr.Sandhu saved my baby an has been his primary care Dr. Ever since 10-31-15. Clean environment an has creature comforts while you wait! Because they deal with emergencies you may have a little wait but don't fret they are all aware of what's going on an do use priority to ensure your baby is taken in time an worth the wait ! That's only if you want the BEST of the BEST !! 5 Stars all the way around
Debi McVey review for AV Veterinary Center
Debi McVey on Facebook

4 years ago

11/03/2018, 04:17 AM
My senior dog stopped eating, drinking, and standing. It was time to say “Good-bye”😢 they were amazing in the whole way they handled this situation. The love and compassion they showed me and my Phoebe will never be forgotten. Thank you!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Ryan Elaine Rice review for AV Veterinary Center
Ryan Elaine Rice on Facebook

4 years ago

10/31/2018, 01:48 AM
I highly recommend this Hospital for your fur babies. We brought our dog in Sunday because he broke his leg and they we caring, compassionate, and loving to our boy. I am eternally grateful for their dedication and heart. Thank you to ALL of the staff at AV Veterinary Center.
Michael Hachey review for AV Veterinary Center
Michael Hachey on Facebook

4 years ago

10/26/2018, 07:24 AM
NEVER I REPEAT NEVER take your dog here I took my dog here last week because she was uncontrollable vomiting instantly I was told it would be 600 dollars to do an xray in which they found a blockage of course I did it later they called me and told me she is going to have to stay for 36hrs to try to pass the blockage I was initially given an estimate for 1800 on the low end to 2600 on the high end by Alexandria which is horrible but I love my dog so I said ok 2 minutes later she says oops I forgot misilaneous things on there yeah 800 dollars worth of items so it went from 2600 to 3200 after 30 hrs of her being there they called me and told me that it looked like it was moving but it wasnt sure at that time I was told I was at 2615 on my estimate with the additional last minute blood work and xray somehow 3 hrs later the blockage was in her colan and when picking her up my estimate went up to 2900 without even telling me on the phone when you gave me my estimate. Fast forward a week later she is having the same problem again I call and they tell me that I have to pay 25 dollars to re examine her which WHY I know it's the same problem and I ask if I will be charged to do an xray and I'm given an estimate of 280 to 400 these people are horrible I just spent 2700 1 week ago and your going to charge me again to look at my dog who is having the same issue this place is horrible dont ever take your dog there look elsewhere. This place never even tried to work with me or help me they have no sympathy just want to charge as much as they can.
Respond to negative reviews
Virgina West review for AV Veterinary Center
Virgina West on Facebook

4 years ago

10/15/2018, 05:01 AM
Our dog Bentley was hurt running down the back hill. This resulted in Bentley needing TPLO surgery. Dr Sandhu and his whole group was amazing every step of the way! We were well informed before and after surgery. We were able to visit while he recovered. When it was time to take our boy home medication and care were well explained. We can’t thank all of you enough!
Kristy Reed review for AV Veterinary Center
Kristy Reed on Facebook

4 years ago

10/07/2018, 07:19 AM
Dr. Sandhu helped our bunny who had a impaction. He was amazing and his team was helpful and extremely friendly! Cotton is doing amazing now and all because of AV Veterinary Center!
Edward R. review for AV Veterinary Center
Edward R. on BirdEye

4 years ago

10/01/2018, 08:00 AM
On 09/04/2018 my small dog was attacked by another dog. She was torn apart, and had a visible hernia. Called this (and I use the term loosely) hospital to confirm that they would see her, and then let them know we would be there in about 20 minutes. Kristy (who's the only wonderful employee there) took Fiona immediately in the back as soon as we got there, went over the paperwork, took payment. I was advised by Kristy that the vet on staff at that time was currently in another surgery for about an hour. As soon as she was done, they would operate on Fiona. An hour came and gone. 6 hours came and went. I called numerous times only to be told that another vet had come on in the evening (Dr. Sandhu), he was finishing his rounds, and as soon as we was done, he would operate on Fiona. Again, Fiona was passed up. Called the morning of 09/05 and told that surgery wasn't performed the prior night as promised. They would do surgery that morning. Fiona wasn't touched until 2pm that afternoon. AV let a critical patient sit in a cage for 24 hours without doing any sort of surgery on her. I was contacted by Dr. Hall who's an associate of Dr Sandhu's (and not a surgeon) and told that Fiona should be put down. She had an internal hernia that pinched off and killed 10cm of small intestine (that's what happens when you don't operate for a day) as well as had a ruptured colon and bladder. Had they tested the abdominal fluid, or even an ultrasound, this would of been detected. I had them close Fiona up, and rushed her to the WONDERFUL staff at ACCESS in Woodland Hills. Sadly, a few days after being admitted into ACCESS, Fiona passed away from complications of not receiving the proper care within the first 24 hours while at AV. I will never forgive myself for not taking her there in the first place. I have been in constant communication with Amy, the office manager, Lillian, the business manager, and Dr. Sandhu. Prior to Fiona passing away, AV agreed to settle with me due to the fact this is a clear case of neglect, and gross negligence. After Fiona passed away, and vet bills soared I asked for a larger portion of the vet bill from Access, which was agreed to. I spoke to all three on 09/16/2018 via telephone, and I was told by Dr. Sandhu that Fiona had fell through the cracks. He should of performed the surgery when he came in, but he didn't, and that (ironically) he was a witness for an animal cruelty case the next day. He spoke with Dr Hall (who's not a surgeon) and she was supposed to work on Fiona at 8am that morning. When I asked why she wasn't touched until that afternoon, his response was "I don't know". He then went into his hiring practices, and how hard it is to hire qualified staff. THIS HOSPITAL ISN'T FIT TO LOOK AFTER AN ANT FARM. Please do not take your pets here. He is currently on probation for a botched surgery with the vet board, and has been sued multiple times for similar incidences. If you'd like more information, or have a similar experience, please reach out to me. I have an open case with the vet board. As far as the settlement from AV, they passed it on to their insurance company. I'm being jerked around, and radio silent from AV. I have emails, etc to back all of my claims up. DRIVE TO THE VALLEY!!! DON'T GO HERE!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Edward Robert review for AV Veterinary Center
Edward Robert on Facebook

4 years ago

10/01/2018, 02:51 AM
On 09/04/2018 my small dog was attacked by another dog. She was torn apart, and had a visible hernia. Called this (and I use the term loosely) hospital to confirm that they would see her, and then let them know we would be there in about 20 minutes. Kristy (who's the only wonderful employee there) took Fiona immediately in the back as soon as we got there, went over the paperwork, took payment. I was advised by Kristy that the vet on staff at that time was currently in anothe...Continue Reading
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.