Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AV Veterinary Center

Claimed
4.0
1094 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Lancaster, CA 93534 United States

1055 W, Columbia Way #103, Lancaster, CA 93534 United States

(661) 729-1500

https://www.avveterinarycenter.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(113) · Emergency Pet Hospital

9790 19th St

(909) 941-7310
4.9
(23) · Emergency Pet Hospital

PO Box 691801

(310) 854-5933
4.8
(73) · Emergency Pet Hospital

562 E Baseline Rd

(909) 624-0800
4.8
(131) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2237 Colby Avenue

(310) 998-2273
4.7
(109) · Emergency Pet Hospital

311 N Santa Anita Ave

(626) 447-2244
4.7
(522) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1829 Potrero Grande Dr

(626) 280-4070
About

Welcome To AV Veterinary Center Our 24 hour hospital is a full service Veterinary Hospital available for all of your pets needs. With our in-house laboratory and state of the art equipment our doctors can diagnose your pets in a timely manner. Please feel free to contact us at anytime and our qualified team will be happy to assist you. 661-729-1500 AV Veterinary Center offers care for the following services: Exams 24/7 Spay and Neuter Low Cost Vaccines 24/7 Dental Preventative Care Orthopedic Care Emergency Care Referrals & Transfers End of Life Care Eye and Ear Injuries Urinary Blockages Toxicities Snake Antivenin Anaphylactic reactions Vomiting/ Diarrhea Respiratory Distress Laser Therapy

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
1,094 reviews
5700
  
4100
  
344
  
230
  
1199
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jordan M. review for AV Veterinary Center
Jordan M. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/28/2021, 20:16 PM
On 06/28/2021 My girlfriend and I took our puppy Nala, female siberian husky 12 weeks old to AV Veterinary Center as they were the only place in antelope valley who apparently was not over booked and is taking in new patients. Upon arrival we filled out contact information and informed the person attending what symptoms out pup was going through, they deemed it an emergency situation and told us we would be waiting in the parking lot for two and a half hours until the Vet can see Nala, we were also told that "we were not allowed to leave the parking lot or the vet would not see us and we would have to start all over again". We waited a little over two hours for the vet, somebody came out to administer a Parvo test, before the test the individual who performed said test told us our pup "Definitely has Parvo" we asked him if he was sure and he replied "Definitely i mean just look at her", 10 minutes later the results come back negative. some odd forty minutes later Nala is finally brought in to see the vet, Five minutes later the exited the building. We called to ask for the results and were told the Vet had just stepped out for his break and we would have to wait an additional hour and a half to speak to him, as the person on the phone either did not know or refused to talk to me about my pup in critical condition following a 5 minute exam, seems awfully short of a time. We proceeded to ask for out pup back after this treatment we had no confidence in this facility. We were initially that "we are not allowed to leave with Nala until the vet returns and we speak to him" I asked once again that they are telling me that i am not allowed to leave with my pup as i had already payed for my bill including an Examination and a Parvo test and the person to whom i was speaking changed their answer. An individual came out to speak to me and told me they will not release Nala until we sign the documents they provided, i agreed to sign them and with a snarky attitude the associate tells me "Nala doesnt even belong to you until you sign these". I signed the document and waited an additional 10 minutes for Nala to come out and we brought her home, very soon after returning home our pup is seemingly doing much better, finally drinking fluids (electrolyte solution) and is attempting to move around a lot more as well there is no more blood in her stool. We receive a phone call from the Facility and the Veterinarian is on the other line whom i believe to be Dr. Alexander Taub as that is the name on the document i received from her exam and medical treatment plan though he refused to give his name, During this conversation the Vet made is apparently clear he had no desire to speak about treatment he called seemingly with a bone to pick, during this conversation he was yelling at me half the time, every time i attempted to speak he would raise his voice over mine and just keep going, he made numerous comments like "if you take your dog home you will be waking up to a corpse tomorrow morning". he attempted to guilt be by saying if i took her home she would die and it would be my fault but he also contradicted himself by stating he did not want to treat her due to her age which made no sense to me. He asks me angrily what i want from them (even though he/they called me....) i responded that i wanted to hear about possible at home treatment to which he replies, "I will NOT do at home treatment, you'll just wake up to a dead body tomorrow i promise you if you take her home and then you'll just blame me and blow me up on yelp!". I told him this is about treating a puppy not about yelp reviews to which he responds, to me it is, That is the big picture. He finally states " If you take nala home you will be waking up to a dead body tomorrow that's the no bullshit answer and that's the bottom line. They have also had their License revoked twice... TWICE! check for yourself with the link below. search.dca.ca.gov
Respond to negative reviews
Jordan244 review for AV Veterinary Center
Jordan244 on BBB

a year ago

06/28/2021, 17:59 PM
On 06/28/2021 My girlfriend and I took our puppy Nala, female siberian husky 12 weeks old to AV Veterinary Center as they were the only place in antelope valley who apparently was not over booked and is taking in new patients. Upon arrival we filled out contact information and informed the person attending what symptoms out pup was going through, they deemed it an emergency situation and told us we would be waiting in the parking lot for two and a half hours until the Vet can see Nala, we were also told that "we were not allowed to leave the parking lot or the vet would not see us and we would have to start all over again". We waited a little over two hours for the vet, somebody came out to administer a Parvo test, before the test the individual who performed said test told us our pup "Definitely has Parvo" we asked him if he was sure and he replied "Definitely i mean just look at her", 10 minutes later the results come back negative. some odd forty minutes later Nala is finally brought in to see the vet, Five minutes later the exited the building. We called to ask for the results and were told the Vet had just stepped out for his break and we would have to wait an additional hour and a half to speak to him, as the person on the phone either did not know or refused to talk to me about my pup in critical condition following a 5 minute exam, seems awfully short of a time. We proceeded to ask for out pup back after this treatment we had no confidence in this facility. We were initially that "we are not allowed to leave with Nala until the vet returns and we speak to him" I asked once again that they are telling me that i am not allowed to leave with my pup as i had already payed for my bill including an Examination and a Parvo test and the person to whom i was speaking changed their answer. An individual came out to speak to me and told me they will not release Nala until we sign the documents they provided, i agreed to sign them and with a snarky attitude the associate tells me "Nala doesnt even belong to you until you sign these". I signed the document and waited an additional 10 minutes for Nala to come out and we brought her home, very soon after returning home our pup is seemingly doing much better, finally drinking fluids (electrolyte solution) and is attempting to move around a lot more as well there is no more blood in her stool. We receive a phone call from the Facility and the Veterinarian is on the other line whom i believe to be Dr. Alexander Taub as that is the name on the document i received from her exam and medical treatment plan though he refused to give his name, During this conversation the Vet made is apparently clear he had no desire to speak about treatment he called seemingly with a bone to pick, during this conversation he was yelling at me half the time, every time i attempted to speak he would raise his voice over mine and just keep going, he made numerous comments like "if you take your dog home you will be waking up to a corpse tomorrow morning". he attempted to guilt be by saying if i took her home she would die and it would be my fault but he also contradicted himself by stating he did not want to treat her due to her age which made no sense to me. He asks me angrily what i want from them (even though he/they called me....) i responded that i wanted to hear about possible at home treatment to which he replies, "I will NOT do at home treatment, you'll just wake up to a dead body tomorrow i promise you if you take her home and then you'll just blame me and blow me up on yelp!". I told him this is about treating a puppy not about yelp reviews to which he responds, to me it is, That is the big picture. He finally states " If you take nala home you will be waking up to a dead body tomorrow that's the no ******** answer and that's the bottom line. They have also had their License revoked twice... TWICE! check for yourself with the link below. search.dca.ca.gov
Respond to negative reviews
Leo M. review for AV Veterinary Center
Leo M. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/01/2021, 14:47 PM
We brought our fur baby in because he was sick. Getting updates on him was next to impossible due to 2 hour shift change. We kept getting told they would call us and finally 4 hours later we called them and were finally able to get an update. We were then charged for a follow up x-ray and when we went to take him in for it we were told there was a three hour wait. We cannot drop him off nor can we leave and come back or we would lose our place in line. When we asked for our money back as we would get his follow up elsewhere- we were told they couldn’t refund our money. Our pets will never go here again.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Lewis B. review for AV Veterinary Center
Lewis B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/19/2020, 10:22 AM
AV Veterinary Center has been our vet center for over 3 years now for a number of reasons. It’s near our home. We know other dog owners who bring their pets there. We’ve made friends with some of the lovely staff. And we trust the doctors. Basically, it’s a place that’s earned our trust.
David E. review for AV Veterinary Center
David E. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/18/2020, 09:46 AM
The last time my wife and I had the pleasure of taking our pets to a great animal clinic was in the ‘90s, when we lived in Vermont. Now that we’re retired, we got ourselves a German shepherd to keep us company since all our kids have families now. We moved to Lancaster to be close to our youngest. We bring our shepherd to AV Vet and we absolutely love the place. Worth every penny, in my opinion.
Emily D. review for AV Veterinary Center
Emily D. on BirdEye

2 years ago

07/08/2020, 14:05 PM
Nobody can convince me that AV Veterinary Center isn’t a good clinic. It’s definitely one of the best we’ve been to. My family moves around the country coz my dad’s in the service and he’s now stationed near Lancaster. We’re all army brats, our dogs included and we take care of each other for sure. We’ve been to a lot of places and had a lot of vets take care of our dogs. AV Veterinary Center is one of the best. They love our dogs just like we do.
Julia A. review for AV Veterinary Center
Julia A. on BirdEye

2 years ago

07/07/2020, 09:23 AM
My time in Lancaster, CA would have never been the same without AV Veterinary Center. Without AV Vet, my dog wouldn’t have made it through her pregnancy. She lost all three of her pups, and had a heart condition. But the doctors at AV Vet managed to save her. She’s good as new today, although she can no longer have pups. Still, we’re thankful we still have her.
Derick J. review for AV Veterinary Center
Derick J. on BirdEye

2 years ago

06/09/2020, 15:44 PM
If you’ve been a pet owner for years, and if you truly love your pet, will you take it to any ordinary animal clinic or the best one, despite the rates or the distance from your place? Yeah, thought so. In the Lancaster area, AV Veterinary Center is the best one. You may find cheaper clinics but trust me, you’ll be complaining about their mediocre service.
Vivian B. review for AV Veterinary Center
Vivian B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

05/14/2020, 16:02 PM
Ever since I moved near Lancaster, I’ve always preferred to bring my dog Tribs to AV Vet Center. It’s not the closest animal clinic to where I live but I prefer AV Vet over the one closer to me for a lot of reasons. AV Vet staff and doctors are amazing. Their facilities are complete and clean. And I can reach them any time I want. I’ll stay with them until my job takes me elsewhere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.