Logo White
Watch Demo

Austin Highway Vacuum Center

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
50 reviews
|Appliances & Repair|San Antonio, TX 78209

118 Mt Calvary Dr #104, Ste 104, San Antonio, TX 78209

(210) 828-1234

http://austinhwyvacuumcenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(15) · Home Services

10626 Shaenleaf

(210) 807-8422
5.0
(1) · Home Services

4722 Shavano Oak # 101

(210) 699-3000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Home & Garden

Po Box 700972

(210) 723-1889
4.7
(298) · Water Purification Services

1034 Austin St

(210) 226-5344
About

Austin Hwy. Vacuum Center provides Vacuum Cleaner Repairs, Vacuum Cleaner Sales, Vacuum Supplies, Vacuum Cleaner Service, Vacuum Parts, Vacuum Bags and Vacuum Belts to the San Antonio, TX area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
50 reviews
532
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 39 Reviews4.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
steve1013 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/25/2011, 01:10 AM
CLEAN SHOP, EXCELLENT SERVICE – My wife and I were looking for a vacuum because we put new carpet down in the house and we needed one. I heard about this place through my mother. We decided on a Riccar Vacuum cleaner and we have been very satisfied. The staff there was friendly and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this store to anyone.
ogarcia1549 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/31/2011, 12:58 PM
You want to be called a B@#$& as you exit? – My Eureka vacuum had a piece broken by where the roller is and I was referred to this business to get it fixed. After a month of waiting we were called to pick it up. Excited to have my vacuum I didn't noticed that the hose in the back was missing. My husband decides to take it back the next day. The staff was very apologetic and put in a hose. When my husband brings it to me I noticed that the hose was clear and that it had dirt encrusted throughout the hose, it wasn't the original vacuum. We took it back together this time and we find the owner there in which he states " I'm just the owner I don't know what happens in the shop". I tell him what the condition of my product should be because it broke a few months into using it. He says" what do you expect from Walmart products?" I tell him" if i wanted second hand crap I would buy it" . He said "I don't put second hand crap in my business". In return I responded "You just said that you don't know what goes on in your business, I want my vacuum back with the original piece ". I then walked out and as I reached for the door, He commented (pretty loud) "YOU B!#$& ". I heard something being thrown after that. I'd like to warn everyone who does business here, to look out for the rude owner with no customer service! Now i'm even afraid to pick up my vacuum.
fyieveryman on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/20/2010, 01:28 AM
beware! – I took a 4 month old Hoover carpet cleaner in because after cleaning one carpet (approximately 15 by 20 feet) it had abruptly quit picking up the water applied to the rug. They told me that it was dirty and needed a complete cleaning and tune up (in addition to the repair which I assumed would be covered by Hoover warranty) for $69. Am I to believe that the cleaner must be cleaned and tuned up after each room of carpet cleaned? This was not a crime scene (blood and body fluids all over) but was a home carpet occupied by 2 adults. I was appalled that some merchant would so blatantly push unnecessary services. If you have no choice but to use this business, my advice to you is give your appliance to Goodwill and hire a professional cleaning service. It will be cheaper.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
DenieG on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/16/2009, 06:48 AM
Austin Highway Rocks – I've always received great service and fast repairs. The staff is also very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Austin Highway Vacuum.
stx1560 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/09/2009, 10:04 AM
GREAT VACUUM CLEANER STORE – We have been doing business with this store for the past 22 years and have bought many vacuum cleaners here. The staff knows us by name, which is nice. The store is always clean and well organized. When we have our vacuums serviced, they come to our car and remove them for us. We highly recommend this establishment.
lancealot291 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/10/2009, 06:52 AM
Great Customer Service – I was shopping around for a high end vacuum and came upon this store. They had a wide variety of machines and I thought would have a hard time making up my mind. The salesman was wonderful and made my decision making alot easier. If you want a new vacuum, go here first. Could take alot of the guesswork out of your purchase
crappieman on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/07/2009, 01:48 AM
For Your Commercial and Home Needs – What detail to my needs. I have a janitorial business and when they call within 1 to 2 days I receive prompt service and a detail of what they did to my vacuums. They do suggest upgrading my vacuums and I have. I sent my wife to see the guy's and they showed her a lot on different cleaning methods and the difference between vacuums. I give Austin Hwy Vacuum 5 Stars on demonstrations of there machines, and 5 Stars on there service.
DZaragoza on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/06/2009, 03:23 AM
Removed review – Review Removed
Dorothy Meehan on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/03/2009, 01:28 AM
Great Customer Service... – Going to Austin Hwy Vacuum was a great experience. The customer service that I received was outstanding. I got a full demonstration of more than one machine and while price was not an option, the salesman made sure that I was getting the most for my money. This kind of service is great to see in an era of salepeople that typically just want to get your money and be done with you. Owner of this establishment should be complimented as well for hiring top of the line salesman.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.