BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Ashleigh Grounds Hair Stylist & Makeup Artist

5.0
34 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 830 W 3rd St #1152, (West 3rd Street & Walter Seaholm Drive), Austin, TX 78701US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(512) 489-3129

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 24, 2017
Ashleigh made sure I looked gorgeous for my wedding! I loved it when we did the trial, but it was even better a month later for the event. I was so incredibly happy with the results and really enjoyed working with her. I highly recommend her and will go to her again! more »
5on Google, Jul 14, 2017
I used Ashleigh to do hair and make-up for my recent wedding and she did an excellent job. I did a trial with her before the big day which I highly recommend. I did the trial on a saturday morning and left the hair up and make-up on all day to see how well it lasted. That really helped me figure out if there were any kinks before the big day. Ashleigh took photos of my hair and make-up from the trial and took notes on the shades used. On the day of she brought another stylist to help get us done in the time-frame. Ashleigh did make-up for my bridesmaids, my mom and MIL and the other stylist did everyone's hair. Ashleigh did both my hair and make-up. I did the airbrush make-up which I definitely recommend, especially since I was getting married in June (outside ceremony). My make-up seriously looked perfect in all the photos and all throughout the night! For my hair I did an updo with pieces coming out on the side and it stayed in place all night even through all the dancing! If you're looking for someone for your wedding or a special event I definitely recommend her. more »
5on Google, Jul 01, 2017
I loved loved loved having Ashleigh do my hair and make-up for my wedding. She made me look fabulous and was also a joy to be around. Easy to schedule with, focused on what I wanted, and just super fun. Would definitely hire her again! more »
5on Google, May 20, 2017
Ashleigh is LEGIT! She is quite the master. I hired her for hair and makeup for a special event I needed to look stunning for. She's personal, professional, and an all around ace! I hope all of Texas hires her! more »
5on Google, Apr 23, 2017
more »
5on Google, Apr 07, 2017
more »
5on Google, Mar 07, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 06, 2017
Ashleigh is the best, no question about it. 10/10 highly recommend. I've been going to Ashleigh for the better part of 3 years now and she's always been able to give me exactly what I'm looking for. Especially if you're a guy, there is no other professional in Austin that does what Ashleigh does for men's hair + the price is competitive! more »
5on Google, Nov 01, 2016
Ashleigh is amazing. Definitely go see her. I've been her client for almost 6 years now, and through many cuts, colors, and even my wedding, I've never been disappointed. In particular, she has a great eye for color, and is always excited to help you try something new!
For my wedding she did airbrush makeup and hair and I couldn't have been happier with the results. I don't do much makeup myself, so her advice and expert judgment were really important to getting the look I wanted.
In the last year, Ashleigh has done both the Oil Slick look on my hair, and more recently, what I'm calling "cherry cola" (a brown to red/pink ombre). The pictures are posted here if you need some inspiration :)
If you don't do unnatural color, Ashleigh is just as skilled at more traditional looks, which I've also done with her when crazy colors weren't appropriate for me for one reason or another. And her cuts always have flattered my face, and grown longer well without any awkward in-between issues. Plus, she's had an interesting life with lots of traveling, so she's great to chat with--really important, especially at 3-4 hour appointments like mine tend to be!
As far as the salon itself, Ashleigh's location is really close to the Seaholm Power Plant. If you go up Walter Seaholm Dr. and cross straight over 3rd street it's in that little alcove on the left. There's a parking garage across the street, I know there's some way to get in it from there but I can never get the gate to open for me (probably user error) so I go in on the entrance on 3rd St. If you park in the other main garage, they have a time limit, and some appointments can go over that.
more »
5on Google, Oct 08, 2016
Ashleigh has been helping me transition from very short hair to long hair, which is tricky to keep it looking good and letting it grow... and that isn't easy with my cowlicks. We are coming up on the one year anneversary.
So, if you want someone who knows hair and will work with you over the long term, to get and keep the look you want... then you want to see Ashleigh.
more »
5on Google, Oct 08, 2016
Ashleigh is fantastic and I love the haircuts I get from her. She really listens to what you want and is great with curly hair which is so hard to find. more »
5on Google, Oct 08, 2016
Ashleigh came out to Camp lucy where we had the weddung and go 2 mom's and 8 girls ready for a 6 pm wedding. She brought ine other persin. Most everyone got both hair and make up done. I was stunned at what a beautiful job she did with everyone. Definitely recommend her to anyone. Thanknyou ladies for making everyone gorgeous. more »
5on Google, Oct 08, 2016
Ashleigh is the best!! She really listened to what I wanted done for my wedding hair and makeup trial. It was PERFECT! She is super fun to hang out with too. I would highly recommend her to anyone! more »
5on Google, Sep 08, 2016
Ashleigh is tops! She works hard to help me look my best at my age. She also works with my budget so we plan things out. I always get compliments when she has done my hair and so that is really nice. more »
5on Google, Jul 30, 2016
Ashleigh has been doing my hair for 5 or so years now, her work is fantastic! She has helped me do the dark hair, the red hair, the light hair, the ombre, the highlights, etc... while keeping my hair looking beautiful. She is very professional and listens to exactly what you want. Highly recommend you go see this girl to get whatever color, cut, or up-do you need! more »
5on Google, Jun 29, 2016
Great stylist! One of the best I've been too! more »
5on Google, May 30, 2016
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! - Every cut is perfect! :-) more »
5on Google, May 30, 2016
more »
5on Google, May 30, 2016
Ashleigh cut and styled my hair for my sixteenth birthday and it was well done. She also did my make up, which looked very nice and pretty. My hair was styled nicely and very pretty. She also did a good job on being able to keep it out of my face, as I was doing a cooking competition for my party. Ashleigh was also very kind and nice. more »
5on Google, Apr 30, 2016
Ashleigh does absolute wonders with my hair. Love this girl! She also found 2 squamous cell cancer spots in my scalp last year that my dermatologist that I see 2x/yr, missed. I had them removed, and I credit Ashleigh for finding these. Bless you Ashleigh! You're the best hairdresser!! more »
5on Google, Apr 30, 2016
Ashleigh is an amazing hairdresser & artist! I am very picky abut who cuts my hair. I am so glad I found her! I love her creativity and talent. Due to my work hours she is flexible with me in scheduling my appointments. I introduced her to my Mom and my mom loves her too! Mom comes in from San Antonio to get her hair done with Ashleigh. We are so glad we found you Ashleigh! Thanks for being so AWESOME! more »
5on Google, Mar 23, 2016
Ashleigh has always been a pleasure to work with, she is very accommodating and always fits me in last minute. She does a fantastic job on my hair and I have never been disappointed. her new location is very easy to get in and out, plenty of parking and convenient to other services in the area.
I highly recommend her salon, very professional.
more »
5on Google, Feb 12, 2016
I trust no one with my hair but Ashley. It took me three years to find her I hope she is not going anywhere. more »
5on Google, Jan 13, 2016
Ashleigh is amazing at what she does. When I first moved to Austin, I shopped around to find one I liked, and once I found her, I kept going back. From just getting a trim to radically changing my hairstyle, she's always willing to help you look your best. Thanks, Ashleigh! more »
5on Google, Mar 14, 2013
Ashleigh did an AMAZING job with my makeup for my pinup shoot! She is extremely talented and such a sweet gal! I would definitely go back to her when needed and recommend her to anyone! more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
830 W 3rd St #1152, (West 3rd Street & Walter Seaholm Drive), Austin, TX 78701
Hair Salons
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Ashleigh Grounds is a Hair Stylist and Makeup Artist operating out of Salon Innese. Before establishing herself in Austin, Ashleigh studied cosmetology in Dallas and completed a two-year hair salon apprenticeship in Malaysia with Toni & Guy Hair Salon. Some of Ashleigh's services include precision women's & men's haircuts, hair color, highlights, styling, scalp massages, makeup application, airbrush makeup, and wedding & event hair & makeup. Contact Ashleigh today to book an appointment!more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  34
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
34 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence