Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Arthur L Smith Iii

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
33 reviews
|Doctors|Johns Creek, GA 30005 United States

3400 Old Milton Pkwy # C565, Ste C565, Johns Creek, GA 30005 United States

(770) 664-1012

https://www.corinnesmithmd.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1365 Clifton Rd

(404) 778-3431
5.0
(2) · Doctors

1100 Lake Hearn Dr NE #100

(404) 256-3178
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1365 Clifton Rd # A

(404) 712-2000
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5673 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd

(770) 400-6000
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

975 Johnson Ferry Rd NE # 500

(404) 255-8086
5.0
(2) · Doctors

4166 Buford Hwy NE #1102

(404) 785-5437
About

Psychotherapy, North Atlanta Psychiatry, Medication, Insightful Care, Counseling, Adults Teens & Families

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
33 reviews
525
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Hatfield review for Arthur L Smith Iii
Hatfield on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/13/2022, 10:02 AM
I have been in consultations with Dr. Smith for over 20 years, and as someone else stated, he literally saved my life! He was/is the only person who truly understands and listens. Don't blame the charges for cancelled appointments on him...it's an issue with the billing staff.
Lori review for Arthur L Smith Iii
Lori on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/12/2018, 01:21 AM
It may sound cheesy but I can honestly say that Dr. Smith most likely saved my life. I lost my younger sister unexpectedly, way too young, and was being severely over medicated by my PCP with dangerous drug cocktail. My family and friends were concerned. I began seeing Dr. Smith and he helped me ween off the great majority of the medications and came up with a med plan that works for me. He also provides talk therapy in which he great advice and unique, creative solutions to problems.
Almai review for Arthur L Smith Iii
Almai on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/13/2018, 01:04 AM
Went there for the first time. I was charged $205 for the visit. Come later, there was another charge on my credit card for $35. On inquiring I was told that, if the doctor had to review my charts, for the prescription I had asked for. I took my prescription list from my old doctor. This all happened on the first visit. There was no reviewing the charts. Psychiatry wise, thinks everybody is cut from the same cookie cutter. Don't leave your credit card on file.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Syers review for Arthur L Smith Iii
Syers on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/02/2018, 01:10 AM
I cancelled an appointment on Monday Memorial day 24 hours prior to the appt by leaving a phone message since the office was closed. Come Tues and there is an 180.00 charge on my credit card,we are a single parent family working two jobs. 180.00 is two weeks of grocery money for our family, After many phone calls, it was not resolved. I have worked in the medical field for over two decades, never had a cancellation policy to 48 hours. Ridiculous policy, rude office manager.
LMc review for Arthur L Smith Iii
LMc on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/29/2017, 00:21 AM
Dr. Smith has been seeing my daughter for almost a year now. We have attempted helping her through many angles and help but Dr. Smith has always s had my daughters best interest in front. . He also has been very respectful to in his communication with me as a father.. very grateful we found Dr. Arthur Smith when we did.
Kelly C. review for Arthur L Smith Iii
Kelly C. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/09/2016, 01:05 AM
I took our 19 year old son to see Dr. Smith. He was fine the first 2 times. At next appt. my son got sick and I called (24 hrs in advance) and canceled the appointment. When we rescheduled and came in next was charged $180 for the missed appt. because Dr. Smith didn't believe my son was truly sick. I called nurses and spoke confidentially about a concern and Dr. Smith revealed my entire conversation to my son in next meeting. I asked for him to call me and he refused to call me!.
Business Response:

This is tricky because the reviewer here was not the patient. The patient was an adult who suffice it to say gave me a very different story from the mother's report. I inform non-patient callers that I cannot guarantee confidentiality to them and that it's best to be upfront with the patient, to avoid the appearance of secrets. The man likely guessed what his mother called about. Also, if an adult does not want me talking to his mother it would be unethical and inappropriate for me to do so.

Respond to negative reviews
Grateful for Dr. Arthur Smith review for Arthur L Smith Iii
Grateful for Dr. Arthur Smith on Wellness

7 years ago

11/30/2015, 03:39 AM
I can't even tell you how fantastic Dr. Arthur Smith is. My family has gone to psychiatrists for years and years due to ADHD and wanting medication but also because our family has such a colorful past (like most). In the IDEAL WORLD (lol), a psychiatrist really tries to understand the issues and the dynamics and then help each family member to see and hopefully change those destructive dynamics and keep the good ones of course. Medication is used when then are truly organic issues that need addressed and often after all the other methods have been tried first. Dr. Arthur Smith takes the Hippocratic oath more seriously than any Dr. I have ever encountered. I give him my
Grateful for Dr. Arthur Smith review for Arthur L Smith Iii
Grateful for Dr. Arthur Smith on Wellness

7 years ago

11/30/2015, 00:19 AM
I can't even tell you how fantastic Dr. Arthur Smith is. My family has gone to psychiatrists for years and years due to ADHD and wanting medication but also because our family has such a colorful past (like most). In the IDEAL WORLD (lol), a psychiatrist really tries to understand the issues and the dynamics and then help each family member to see and hopefully change those destructive dynamics and keep the good ones of course. Medication is used when then are truly organic issues that need addressed and often after all the other methods have been tried first. Dr. Arthur Smith takes the Hippocratic oath more seriously than any Dr. I have ever encountered. I give him my
Denise (Lady O) review for Arthur L Smith Iii
Denise (Lady O) on Wellness

7 years ago

08/21/2015, 01:08 AM
It has been over three years since I have seen Dr. Smith and since I posted my first review, but I felt the need to share again that seeing him was the BEST THING I have ever done. Now three years later, facing some of the very same issues ,with the very same people, as if the clock rewound to the days when I was seeing Dr. Smith I hear his words in my head I remember some of our funnier sessions and mostly his famous session endings of "and the silver lining is" for no matter how bad things were he always found some good. Folks this has stayed with me and always will. The inner strength he tought me has grown stronger in his absence. My abilities to stay true to my convictions not let anyone or any thing stray me, I owe all to him. He has no clue how good he is at what he does. What an influence he is and what tremendous advice and values he brings to the table. If you are considering counseling look no more. This will be the best Dr. appointment you ever made. He is phenomenal .. I owe him a tremendous amount of thanks and gratitude. Absolutely THE BEST!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.