Logo White
Watch Demo

Art Van Flooring - Rochester

Own this business?
2.8
8 reviews
|Home Services|Rochester Hills, MI 48307

1850 S Rochester Rd, Rochester Hills, MI 48307

(248) 652-6900

https://www.worldoffloors.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Flooring

34300 Tyler Dr

(586) 871-0550
5.0
(15) · Flooring

3025 Lapeer Rd

(248) 309-8800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Flooring

1700 Evergreen St

(734) 692-0040

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Flooring

2929 Plymouth Rd #207

(734) 930-0009
5.0
(7) · Home Services

4234 Martin Rd # B

(248) 366-9600
5.0
(5) · Flooring

8310 Mortenview Dr

(313) 485-9760
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.8
8 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
  • 5 Reviews2.0Yahoo! Local
  • 3 Reviews4.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

11/22/2011, 18:18 PM
Most incompetent people that I have EVER dealt with. Do not purchase any flooring from this company. We purchased our carpet from the 14 Mile Art Van location. After 10 weeks, it has finally been installed. We were told it would be 2-3 weeks when we ordered it. They lied to us, wouldnt return phone calls, etc. Installers (they were very friendly and did a great job) had to come out 3 times. First time - they didnt have enough carpet to finish, second time they came out with the wrong carpet and third time - 10 weeks later - it was finally finished. Not worth the massive hassle. Go somewhere else!!
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

07/13/2011, 12:19 PM
I am a 3rd timer customer since 2002. I have to say I am not satisfied at all and will not be returning. I placed my order with Josh who then scheduled a measuring date but failed to give me a copy of my order even after I asked. Was told the carpet order would be placed and ready for install in no time after measure. Kevin came out a few days later to measure. I waited 3 weeks and no call. When I called, all of a sudden everthing was a mystery. Josh said he remembered me but could not find my order. Didnt know what Kevin did with my folder. He remember the samples I was looking at and had them right there but to be sure can I come back in to place the order again!! So I did and when I arrived, no Josh but Kevin was there ready to place blame on Josh who lost my order. The folder was empty. The samples were there but Kevin said "oh no those arent even our samples, these must be what you chose from". He had Josh on the phone while he picked new samples for me to choose from. These were NOT what I had chose from previously. I kept trying to tell him that and got no response. I chose a new carpet with the promise of a new delivery date. Then a call from Larry stating the carpet on back order! I am still fuming over the fact that I am not getting the carpet I originally picked out and now this. I would cancel the whole order but am afraid they will screw me over the deposit that Kevin collected from me the second time I went in (Josh did not even ask for a deposit). I like to keep my business in Rochester when I can but this is not helping. I will not return to World of Floors, Rochester, or any World of Floors.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

08/31/2010, 21:00 PM
Had carpet installed. Issues with carpet size, poor installer. Warrenty was also a headach as I has to involve manager. Second installer fixed buckling carpet on stairs 1 week after original install. He managed to break a pen and got nasty ink spot on carpet he just fixed, never cleaned it, just left. Not worth the headach dealing with the place, will not be going back.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

08/31/2010, 17:29 PM
Very dissatisfied and greatly inconvenienced by lack of responsiveness to cancel an order that could not be delivered when promised. Tile was not available for more than 6 weeks after the promise date, so I had to cancel it, but the store had already billed my charge and took more than 4 weeks to provide a store credit causing late fees on my account.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

04/04/2010, 20:17 PM
They installed a Mannington kitchen floor for me several years ago - still extremely pleased with it.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.