Logo White
Watch Demo

Ars / Rescue Rooter Columbia

Own this business?
4.1
364 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Columbia, SC 29203

121 Winhill Rd, Columbia, SC 29203

(803) 754-0600

https://www.ars.com/columbia

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

5125 Fish Hatchery Rd

(803) 580-0355

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(27) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

112 S Hart St

(803) 475-6122

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

3920 Augusta Rd # B

(803) 739-1190

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

564 Pearl Bonnett Rd

(803) 266-4977
5.0
(5) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

2408 Muller Rd

(803) 786-0761

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

3543 Dreher Shoals Rd #2

(803) 781-8777
About

ARS Rescue Rooter offers heating, air conditioning, and general HVAC services to thousands of homes in the Northern Virginia area. We are available for emergency service 24 hours a day, with trained and experienced technicians who do the job right the first time. View our specials online now.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
364 reviews
5251
  
424
  
32
  
29
  
161
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 267 Reviews4.1Google
  • 95 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 2 Reviews1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joann Witakowski Claspill on Facebook

16 days ago

09/02/2020, 11:44 AM
This company took advantage of my elderly parents yesterday. Told them they had a contract and it was time for their check in. Since my parents use another company with letters in their name, they trusted and got confused when this company came and did nothing. No filter change, nothing - but a fee of $60. When my mother called to tell them, they offered no support, no explanation or customer service. Pretty much - too bad, so sad on my 86 year old mother. Do not use this company - horrible service and horrible taking advantage of an elderly couple.
Christopher B. Williams on Facebook

a month ago

08/05/2020, 04:14 AM
Tech came out saw they didn’t install the unit and told me exactly what I knew was wrong with it. Never looked at unit upstairs and did not give me anything how to fix it only to replace it. Then charged me $59. Do not recommend this company to anyone beware of radio ads...
Business Response:

Christopher, we are sorry to hear of the dissatisfaction you experienced with our customer service. We pride ourselves on providing you high-quality service with trusted technicians who perform thorough work. We are committed to meeting your expectations and want to get more information on how you felt we may have missed the mark during your experience. Please reach out to our Quality Assurance Manager, Robin at (803) 754-3006 so that we can address this matter further.

Chris Vest on Facebook

2 months ago

07/25/2020, 06:11 AM
Worst HVAC service I’ve ever experienced. The system they installed constantly has issues and they will not come out for service if it’s raining.
Business Response:

Chris, we appreciate your feedback and want to take this as an opportunity to improve our customer service experience not only for you but for our future customers. We would like to discuss your situation further and see how we can make things right. Please reach out to our Quality Assurance Manager, Robin at (803) 754-3006 so that we can address this matter further.

Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Janet Flewell Boan on Facebook

2 months ago

07/13/2020, 01:34 AM
Return calls and follow up on problems you identify
Kelsey Livingston on Facebook

3 months ago

07/01/2020, 01:51 AM
Does not back up their guarantees, leaving my parents and their 5 dogs with no air conditioning for 6 days now! They are under warranty! Would never recommend them to anyone!
Business Response:

Kelsey, we appreciate you reaching out to us and sharing your concern. We do not want you to feel this way. Customer satisfaction is a top priority for us and we want to resolve your issues and meet your expectations. We want to provide you the service you deserve. Allow us the opportunity to attempt to make things right and please reach out to our Quality Assurance Manager, Robin at (803) 754-3006 so that we can address this matter further, or, if you prefer, please call Corporate Customer Relations at 866-803-0879

Pamela Jean Poole on Facebook

3 months ago

06/28/2020, 01:05 AM
Worse investment of my life. Nothing but problems from day one. I had a 20 year old unit that never gave me any problems but was convinced this unit would be more energy efficient...well yeah because it never works. I was told we’d get a rebate from power company... guess what didn’t qualify. My old pad was removed for it to be installed on theirs but was set in a different location and then I was told I’d have to cut my shrubs because they were too close to the unit. Well why’d you put it in the shrubs? The old pad had no shrub interference. Then told I needed a moisture barrier after it had been installed. If it needed one why was it installed without one? Months later told it needed a $500 infra red sensor... well why didn’t it come with it? It’s been one thing after another. Now its out again... got off work early yesterday to meet with service tech.... no one showed up. Today tech came and said the parts had to be ordered... could be day’s before anyone is back. We paid over $9000 to be miserable. Do not purchase from this company. I got a lemon... your call in recording says if you’re not satisfied with what we did in your house 100% refund. I am not satisfied...Give me a working unit or my money back.
Mark Williams on Facebook

6 months ago

03/18/2020, 10:54 AM
Technician (Ray) came out to perform tune up of system. Super friendly and respectful of my home. Informed me of everything he was doing and any suggestions for future maintenance. Awesome guy. Best technician so far.
Ben P. on BirdEye

7 months ago

02/27/2020, 08:23 AM
After ARS/HomeDepot sold and installed a new AC/Heat-pump for my basement, we found an issue with the existing ducts that they promised to come out and rework for us, this was back in late Nov. 2019, after multiple calls and texts in late Dec., Joey Slice (the original sales person) promised they would come out and do the fix free of charge in Jan. 2020 since they failed to respond, it is now late Feb., and even with additional requests for the promised follow-up, we have heard back ZERO from them, it seems that after the sale of a new system, they drop all customer service and do not care to keep their customers, it is a BAD reflection on both ARS and HOMEDEPOT! Very disappointed!
Respond to negative reviews
Christina L. on BirdEye

7 months ago

02/26/2020, 16:00 PM
These guys came in to do a routine HVAC service check-up. They said I had dust and mildew building up in the hoses. First, they tried to sell me a $2,300 fan for my ventilation system, or allow them to clean it for approx. $1200. So I decided to do some cost comparison but 3 days later my heat went out. I called them back many times and got no answer. So it cost me $600 to fix my unit. The company that fixed it said the previous technician probably loosened the insulation causing insulation to get on the ignition switch which is why it went out. I regret having a checkup, things were working fine before the tech came out.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.