Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Appliances Connection

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
996 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Brooklyn, NY 11214

1870 Bath Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11214

(800) 299-9470

https://www.appliancesconnection.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

29 Bergen St

(201) 568-7307

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

481 West Side Ave

(201) 486-8006
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

6 S Washington St

(914) 332-4189

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Retail

91 Main St

(973) 443-0303
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

936 West End Ave A2

(888) 870-0145
5.0
(1) · Retail

90 Woodbridge Center Dr # 160

(732) 283-9395

1 person is looking at this business

About

Your #1 Source for all Appliances - We are an authorized dealer of all the brands we sell. - We carry all household name brands, like: Bosch, GE, Frigidaire, Whirlpool, LG, and Samsung. - We also carry all major luxury appliance brands, like: Verona, Thermador, La Cornue, Dacor, Smeg, and Viking. - We provide expert appliance installation services and old appliance removal services. - We have a dedicated team of customer care representatives, content creators, and IT gurus who are constantly working to make our site more intuitive and keep our stock up to date with the latest and lowest prices.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
996 reviews
5582
  
457
  
312
  
213
  
1331
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathie B review for Appliances Connection
Kathie B on BBB

13 days ago

01/15/2022, 02:17 AM
If it's too good to be true....I decided to buy an outdoor mini-fridge from Appliances Connection because the price was significantly lower than other companies I knew and trusted. Shame on me! The fridge arrived with multiple dents, a cracked leveling leg, and a fractured crisper. I phoned a few days later and a ticket was opened. We had a week of 70+ degree weather and I tried using the fridge only to realize it wasn't cooling properly. I added that to my ticket. To shorten the story, almost a MONTH later, Appliances Connection said I would need to contact the manufacturer. I did so and the manufacturer told me they could replace the damaged parts, but could do nothing about the dented body nor fix the improper cooling. Again, I added that to the ticket. I no longer even expect a reply. I'm stuck with a damaged fridge that doesn't work properly. Almost $600 bucks down the drain! I so wish I'd paid more and bought from a company that honors their pledge of customer satisfaction. Steer clear of these guys!
Business Response:

We are sorry you had a negative experience with Appliances Connection and that your item arrived damaged. Unfortunately, larger items can be damaged in the delivery process, as it takes a team of people to move and transport a heavy appliance from our warehouse to your home. Please reach out to our customer service team at ********************************** and provide your order number so we can assist you with this further. Again, we apologize for your negative experience and appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.Best,The Appliances Connection Team

Respond to negative reviews
Dwight Z review for Appliances Connection
Dwight Z on BBB

16 days ago

01/12/2022, 01:58 AM
We ordered the ******* Dryer and washer combo with stacking kit on September 24. At the time, it had an estimated ship date in October, less than a month away for the set. It's been almost 4 months and the washer was scheduled to be delivered multiple times in November and December, and now at the end of January - the date keeps changing every couple weeks. The dryer was backordered and never even shipped as far as we can tell, there is no tracking number. So in that time, our dryer died and we have been going to the laundromat and hanging clothes to dry around the house (family of 9), and meanwhile I see the exact washer and dryer set available at our local appliance store to pick up immediately at a similar price. So we finally gave up and asked for a refund. We had to ask 3 times before they would actually process a refund.They refunded us $527 of our $1589 order!!! On the refund form, it says they will charge you for return shipping unless there is damages. WE NEVER EVEN RECEIVED THE ******** And they're charging us 2/3 of our total **** for return shipping??? They said that it is "in transit." It's been "in transit" for 2 months!! Seriously, what kind of operation is this?I see the same washer/dryer set is right now still listed on their website with a ship date in February, less than 1 month away. All I can say is don't trust those dates at all, and be careful what you get yourself into with this company. If you can get what you need from a big box store, it might be a safer option because at least they won't charge you for shipping if you need to cancel the order. I think we might be out $1100 over this mess.
Business Response:

Were sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Appliances Connection and apologize on behalf of our third-party shipping partner for the unanticipated delay in receiving your order. If you are still awaiting a refund, please reach out to ************************************ to resolve the situation. Again, we are sorry you were dissatisfied with Appliances Connection, and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.Best,The Appliances Connection Team

Respond to negative reviews
jen c review for Appliances Connection
jen c on BBB

16 days ago

01/12/2022, 01:35 AM
Hopefully you are reading this BEFORE you place an order with Appliance Connection. I could go on an on. Bottom line is this is the most inefficiently run business with absolutely horrendous customer service. We have a $5000 oven that we have not been able to use once because it was delivered broken. We had to cancel Christmas dinner. It's been a month. I've been placed on hold and even giggled at. Seriously. Never once has anyone apologized. I called today after submitting photos 2 weeks ago. After being placed on hold several times, and being asked over and over what she could help me with, AFTER looking up my order....the customer service agent replied that the order for the part was placed the 10th of January. I asked; you guys just placed the order for the part yesterday? in the most condescending tone she replied "today is the 12th ma'am". WOW. I just thanked her for her help, chuckled and hung up. I can't make any of this experience up. At least someone knows the date! In a nutshell, if you are reading this before you place an order, you are smarter than I was. Congratulations! IF you are reading this after dealing with this completely inept and customer service-less company....my condolences.
Business Response:

We are sorry your experience with Appliances Connection was not as expected and that your item arrived damaged. Larger items require many people to move them, and transit times for these items are often longer, making them more prone to damage. Since this seems to be an issue with the warranty company, we recommend reaching out to them to see if the issue can be resolved. Otherwise, please reach out to our customer service department at ************************************ and provide your order number so we can rectify this issue as soon as possible.Best,The Appliances Connection Team

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Adam M review for Appliances Connection
Adam M on BBB

17 days ago

01/11/2022, 03:07 AM
I ordered a dishwasher through Appliances Connection and so far my experience has been great. I never had any issues reaching **************** and everyone has been very friendly. Unfortunately, I am still waiting for the dishwasher due to Covid delays, but I was very fortunate to speak with *********************** who was able to provide me with all of the timeline updates and helped me with changes to my order. I am glad I chose a professional company to do business with and can't wait for my dishwasher to be delivered!
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Our team works hard to ensure that every customer has the best experience possible, and we are happy to see that **** was able to help make the changes you needed! Thank you for being a valued customer.Best,The ********************** Team

Thomas S. review for Appliances Connection
Thomas S. on BBB

17 days ago

01/11/2022, 00:03 AM
Appliances Connection clearly needs a new delivery and logistics contractor because ************ is failing them miserably. I've had the same experience as many others: a delivery that's now been rescheduled (without even anyone explicitly updating me) three times now.
Business Response:

We are sorry youre experiencing a delay in shipping, and our goal is to be your go-to source for all home and kitchen appliances. We work with a third-party partner to ship our items; we recommend reaching out to them directly to discuss a timeline for the shipment and delivery of your product. We appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns.Best,The Appliances Connection Team

Respond to negative reviews
Joshua A review for Appliances Connection
Joshua A on BBB

18 days ago

01/10/2022, 00:03 AM
I am remodeling a small apartment and am using very small unique appliances. This range hood just fit perfectly into my plan and it was avaliable in stainless steel color. Perfect. I am very satisfied with Appliance Connection service. This is not the first time I have used them to buy appliances. I do have plans to buy more appliances from them in the near future. Thanks.
Business Response:

Thank you for leaving your feedback, ******! We strive to provide our customers with the best products and services and take the stress of delivery and installation off your shoulders. Thank you for being a valued customer.Best,The ********************** Team

Don P review for Appliances Connection
Don P on BBB

20 days ago

01/08/2022, 01:58 AM
Appliances Connection has the lowest price for a model that wasn't easily available. They shipped the item on time and was a pleasure to do business with.
Business Response:

Thank you for giving us the chance to earn your business, **** We strive to provide our customers with the best products possible for a competitive price. Thanks for being a valued customer.Best,The ********************** Team

Annika P review for Appliances Connection
Annika P on BBB

21 days ago

01/07/2022, 01:20 AM
I was looking for a Miele washer and dryer and Appliances Connection was one of the few companies in the ** that offered the models I was looking for. While placing the order was a breeze, things started getting complicated when they split the delivery, because the washer was not in stock. I had specifically asked them to deliver the appliances together, but when I called them about it, they pointed out that this was out of their hands and I would need to call their delivery partner to coordinate this myself. Since no one at that company seemed capable of solving this either, I ended up with two deliveries. Both times, the same two guys showed up, who clearly new nothing about the installation of washers and dryers. When they brought the second appliance, the washer, they insisted on stacking the machines with a broken stacking kit, which clearly would have posed a hazard. Communication was dicey as they needed to type everything into a translation app. They hooked up the washer incorrectly, did not take out the shipping struts (which can severely damage the machine), and on top of everything possibly damaged the washer. It has several cracks on the electronics panel. I reported this immediately to Appliance Connection and after a lengthy review process they decided that it was my fault for signing off on the delivery. I know have a damaged appliance and will not even get the money back that I paid for the installation (which my husband later had to take care of). I will reach out to the Miele headquarters in *******, as I know that they expect better from their business partners around the world. Other customers should stay away from this company and take their business elsewhere.
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear youve had a negative experience with Appliances Connection and our shipping partner. We strive to provide the best possible service and support for our customers, but our customer service team does not handle shipping arrangements, nor are they made aware of delivery schedules, as we work with a third-party shipping and delivery service. Please consider contacting the shipping company, or our customer service department at ************************************ with your order number. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience, and we are happy to look into the issue for you.Best,The Appliances Connection Team

Respond to negative reviews
Fred L. review for Appliances Connection
Fred L. on BBB

22 days ago

01/06/2022, 02:05 AM
In late November 2021, I ordered a coin op washing machine. I was told that the shipping date would be between December 15 & 22. After hearing nothing and nearly $1400 taken, I inquired and the next reply stated that it would be shipped in 4-6 weeks. They can blame it on Covid all that they want. The truth is that they should not be allowed to take orders with no product on the shelf.If my business was run as their's is, I wouldn't have a pot to pee in nor a window to throw it out of.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.