Logo White
Watch Demo

Anderson Eye

Own this business?
5.0
18 reviews
|Healthcare|Houston, TX 77004

1213 Hermann Dr #320, Suite 320, Houston, TX 77004

(713) 572-3937

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Retina Specialists of Houston
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists

6750 West Loop S Ste 1060

(713) 521-0555

1 person is looking at this business

Baptiste John Dejean
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

400 S Loop 336 W

(936) 539-4500
Retina & Vitreous-Texas
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

100 Medical Center Blvd # 100

(713) 799-9975

1 person is looking at this business

Joffe MediCenter
5.0
(4185) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

5420 West Loop South

(281) 501-6450

About

Specialties We perform cataract surgery and perform comprehensive eye exams for the entire family. History Established in 2014. Dr. Anderson started this practice with the goal of creating a small town medical practice in a large city.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
18 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 13 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vytautas Vito Benedict Rutkauskas on Facebook

2 years ago

09/15/2017, 15:27 PM
Really good doctor. Clean and friendly staff. Thank you
Daniel DeWalch on Facebook

3 years ago

07/02/2017, 17:55 PM
I saw Dr. Anderson last week. This was my second time seeing Dr. Anderson. I have see Ophthalmologists for 22 years now and Dr. Anderson is the first to find and thoroughly explain things that I have never known before about my own eyes. He is an extremely knowledgeable doctor. He has a wonderful and pleasant bedside manner. Dr. Anderson's staff (Miriam) is extremely helpful from start to finish. I would recommend Dr. Anderson to my closest friends and family!!!
Jay Wedgeworth IV on Facebook

3 years ago

05/19/2017, 09:57 AM
Took a close friend here and was quite impressed with how reassuringly kind and patient-interested he seemed. I went to med school for little over 3 years before changing directions. I say that to suggest that I know more ophthalmologists than most patients do, and I know that Dr. Anderson does not have to be so caring with his patients nor so polite and wonderful with their friends/family (or other prospective patients and all people it seemed he would ever see in the waiting area, where my friend never ever had to wait - I should refer to it as an area with chairs for filling out forms or for friends/family not seeing the the doctor with you). He saw her within a short time after she requested to see him due to her concerns, and saw her more frequently than he needed to medically in order to monitor things so that she could still manage to not forego other plans she had made with friends and family. From a previous MS4 student, I feel confident telling patients that he is the kind of doctor who became one for the reasons that many patients ("most of us") convince ourselves that people want to become doctors. He could have made as much or much more money off of the situation very easily, as I'm quite well aware given past experiences I've had, but that was never his intention. If you need an ophtalmologist and are within reasonalbe driving distance, I advise you start your search here (maybe you'll end your search here too, though there is nothing wrong in some - especially complex - cases to seeing more than one specialist for the same condition(s). Also, as a potentially biased (by my own unrelated experiences) side note: He is at an ideal phase of his medical training and career for him to be a great doctor to start seeing now. On AVERAGE (no rule that this hold true at all, far from that due to many factors), physicians just out of residency a few years at most, after gaining more real world experience to add to bombardment of practical experience during residency, are the best doctors to begin seeking care from if you are in need of a new provider. They're also less likely to retire on you before you retire on them, or not much before at least. As a disclaimer, there are many physicians of all ages who stay very well up to date on the latest diagnostic, therapeutic, and medical maintenance techniques... so PLEASE don't understand this as a gross characterization/criticism of all physicians outside of a narrow window of their phase in training. I mean nothing negative about the physician community as a whole but something slightly positive about this phase in training if I were seeking a provider for myself or a loved friend or family member.
Featured content
Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Suzanne Carlson Hays on Facebook

4 years ago

01/26/2016, 12:16 PM
What a wonderful experience! Dr. Anderson gave my 5 year old a very thorough eye exam last week - all while making her giggle and laugh through the entire visit! Thank you, Dr. Anderson! This positive experience early on has eased my little one's fear for future visits! Highly Recommend - wonderful Doctor, beautiful facility, convenient location!
Ramona Murphy on Facebook

5 years ago

04/24/2015, 04:44 AM
We needed to see Dr. Anderson on a short notice on a Friday after the school nurse suspected my 4-year old daughter had pink eye. Not only was Dr. Anderson meticulous in his examination, he was also very patient and understanding. He answered my most basic questions regarding pink eye. My daughter and I felt very comfortable and well-taken care of during the visit. The bonus is that my daughter is feeling fine the very same evening.
Maya Kfoury Fleyhan on Facebook

5 years ago

03/18/2015, 22:53 PM
Simply the BEST. I took my 3-year old daughter for what I suspected was pink eye. Dr. Anderson was patient and calm with her and not to mention very thorough. He did a complete eye exam and was playful and fun even for a 3 year old. We simply had a wonderful experience.
Kimberly Reyes on Facebook

5 years ago

09/25/2014, 04:51 AM
Michele Medina on Facebook

6 years ago

08/15/2014, 22:30 PM
Sara Elkins on Facebook

6 years ago

08/05/2014, 22:11 PM
I had my first routine eye check up with Dr. Anderson today. What an amazing doctor! He was so thorough, I felt like I had never had a real eye exam until today. Time to convince my husband Chris he needs a check up too!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.