Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

American Family Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
62 reviews
|Medical Centers|Pelham, AL 35124 United States

2970 Pelham Pkwy, Pelham, AL 35124 United States

(205) 621-6411

https://www.afcurgentcare.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

2030 Patton Chapel Rd

(205) 979-9491
5.0
(4) · Medical Centers

2068 Valleydale Rd

(205) 444-1167
5.0
(9) · Family Practice

1325 McFarland Blvd #209

(205) 330-1500
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2401 Viking Dr

(205) 221-5714
5.0
(2) · Medical Centers

3980 Colonnade Pkwy

(205) 599-3500
5.0
(90) · Healthcare

921 Oxmoor Road

(205) 582-3322
About

American Family Care, also known as AFC, is a health care system that operates more than 20 medical centers throughout Alabama. It provides primary care, occupational and internal medicine, general surgery, nephrology, physical therapy and prescription services. The system also provides diagnosis and treatment services for ear, nose and throat ailments. American Family Care s Nexstep facilities provide physical therapy, fitness and pain management services. The system offers various occupational medicine services that include alcohol testing, drug and vision screenings and X-ray. Its sister company, U-Save Pharmacy, offers on-site pharmacy services at several of its clinics. Established in 1

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
62 reviews
531
  
42
  
30
  
23
  
15
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Bess Doyle Field review for American Family Care
Bess Doyle Field on Facebook

2 years ago

01/24/2021, 00:25 AM
Everyone working there was kind and helpful. I was helped quickly. Thank you for excellent service!
Business Response:

If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Shelia Young review for American Family Care
Shelia Young on Facebook

2 years ago

01/20/2021, 00:25 AM
Yes , Staff was pleasant, efficient, and definitely eased my mind , and took care of my needs . I am very pleased.
Business Response:

If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Mzbritize Smith review for American Family Care
Mzbritize Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

01/10/2021, 00:31 AM
I really appreciate the Pelham Rd Staff.This is a great office. The staff is very friendly and make sure all needs are meet. The wait time was not long.
Business Response:

If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Andrea Fisher review for American Family Care
Andrea Fisher on Facebook

2 years ago

01/02/2021, 11:50 AM
10 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!!!!!! Wonderful staff, excellent medical care. During this awful year, they have stepped up to provide rapid COVID Testing; and have done an amazing job of streamlining this process as much as possible. There is a wait, it's not instantaneous but when you need an answer and to be seen and cared for, I cannot fathom how they could do it any better. Simply put, they exceeded all my expectations given the 2.5 stars on the Map app. I don't have yelp, otherwise I would give them 5 stars. Thank you, AFC, for providing excellent care in as fast as humanly possible fashion. I left feeling very well cared for, and thankful I found y'all!
Business Response:

If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Karen Smith review for American Family Care
Karen Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

12/31/2020, 08:38 AM
Great care from front desk to physician care! Thank you Bon Secour! This facility is on Pelham Road and I highly recommend. No wait and staff was professional, caring and knowledgeable.
Robin H. review for American Family Care
Robin H. on BirdEye

2 years ago

12/16/2020, 11:32 AM
Awesome! Very impressive.
J.j. Simon Sttarr Lee review for American Family Care
J.j. Simon Sttarr Lee on Facebook

2 years ago

11/21/2020, 16:08 PM
dont go. they will not send in your prescriptions and they do not resolve these issues in a timely manner!!!!
Beanda Jeanbean review for American Family Care
Beanda Jeanbean on Facebook

2 years ago

11/20/2020, 03:33 AM
I went in so sick and had visibly swollen lymph nodes and pus in my throat, high fever, muscle aches, cough. Dr Bradley Huntley gave me a COVID test (positive) and strep test (negative -arent these 50% accurate?). I was sent home with nothing and told to get in bed. 2 weeks later throat is the same and was elsewhere diagnosed with the strep that was untreated at AFC Pelham. The AFC dr offered me nothing - not even cough medicine- and I was visibly ill. 0/10 stars
Brad Hawkins review for American Family Care
Brad Hawkins on Facebook

2 years ago

11/20/2020, 00:29 AM
Very nice and caring. Was in and out in a timely manner
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.