Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Amanda Lightsey, PT, DPT, SFMA, CKTP, FMS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
23 reviews
|Physical Therapy|Bryan, TX 77808

2651 Boonville Rd #115, Bryan, TX 77808

(979) 446-0422

https://www.lightseypt.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(1) · Occupational Therapy

1318 Memorial Drive

(979) 776-4788

1 person is looking at this business

About

At Lightsey Physical Therapy, Dr. Lightsey provides her patients unparalleled private, one on one, personalized service. She is committed to expert, evidence based, and timely service. Dr. Lightsey has been mastering the art and science of investigating the body to determine and treat the cause of pain and imbalance in her patients since 2002. She will quickly earn your deepest trust in the management of your physical wellness - fulfilling your need for high quality, thoughtful Physical Therapy care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
23 reviews
523
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Amanda Lightsey, PT, DPT, SFMA, CKTP, FMS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/19/2020, 10:16 AM
Dr. Lightsey is very professional and knowledgeable. She works with your abilities and modifies your therapy to get the best results. It's not just a cookie cutter program with her!
David review for Amanda Lightsey, PT, DPT, SFMA, CKTP, FMS
David on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/21/2018, 03:49 AM
I have a completely torn rotator cuff which was not surgically reparable. Amanda custom tailored a PT exercise program for me. After two months of sessions with her and doing home exercises, I have gained almost complete use of my arm/shoulder. She was very professional, listening carefully to my comments and noting the detailed progress, then fine-tuning the exercise program.
Anonymous review for Amanda Lightsey, PT, DPT, SFMA, CKTP, FMS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/15/2018, 04:35 AM
Dr. Amanda is an excellent therapist in every area. Extremely competent in assement and very knowledgeable about all areas of the body. She takes time to listen and time to explain . I could not have asked for anyone better to help me after my surgery.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
TS review for Amanda Lightsey, PT, DPT, SFMA, CKTP, FMS
TS on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/23/2018, 05:23 AM
Dr. LIghtsey gets to the root of the source of pain and limited range of motion. I've been seeing her as I injure myself over the last 15 years. I'm in much better health and more active than I would be without her care. Doctors are always impressed with the success she has given me.
Helen S. review for Amanda Lightsey, PT, DPT, SFMA, CKTP, FMS
Helen S. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/19/2018, 03:31 AM
Dr. Lightsey gave me excellent care and direction! Very caring and a pleasure to work with!
Ann Hunter review for Amanda Lightsey, PT, DPT, SFMA, CKTP, FMS
Ann Hunter on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/19/2018, 03:02 AM
Dr. Lightsey has been my miracle worker! Following a knee surgery and several other ailments that can plague an 87 year old, Dr. Lightsey pinpointed everything I need to work on with exercise routines I can do at home. For years I had following the same aerobics tapes. This was a good thing, but now it was time for a new exercise routine for my current age and health. It has been amazing and I feel so much better and younger. I never thought it was possible to feel younger again at my age.
Katie Putman review for Amanda Lightsey, PT, DPT, SFMA, CKTP, FMS
Katie Putman on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/18/2018, 05:08 AM
Amanda Lightsey has an amazing ability to figure out the exact muscle, ligament or joint that has been injured or is causing the pain and gives specific do-able exercises to alleviate that pain. My exercises took about 45 minutes each time and were to be done 2X daily at home. As the muscles or ligaments strengthened, new exercises were added. Working with her is TOTALLY different from working with a trainer at the gym— as the exercises she gives you are geared to your specific need.
S.L. review for Amanda Lightsey, PT, DPT, SFMA, CKTP, FMS
S.L. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/01/2018, 06:37 AM
I have seen a number of physical therapists over the years, for recurring neck and shoulder pain. Dr. Lightsey was the only PT who began by addressing my overall posture, not just my neck and shoulder. She is knowledgable and professional, able to customize exercises to provide just the right amount of challenge and motivation. She is also a delightful, warm human being. Best of all, my whole body feels better than it has in decades--more energetic and flexible-- an unexpected bonus at age 70!
Anonymous review for Amanda Lightsey, PT, DPT, SFMA, CKTP, FMS
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/03/2018, 03:57 AM
She will care about you as a person and try to find ways to address ALL your needs, not just the single spot that hurts. She understands that the body is a system and that the parts interact. The area that hurts may need to be addressed by work on a very different part of the body. She is knowledgeable and patient. She listens and adjusts if things don't work out for you with a program of exercise she is recommending. I can't imagine ever going to see any other physical therapist.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.