Logo White
Watch Demo

Alkaitis Damanhuri MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
19 reviews
|Neurologist|Annapolis, MD 21401

122 Defense Hwy # 222, Ste 222, Annapolis, MD 21401

(443) 716-0420

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Neurologist

22 S Greene St

(410) 328-8209

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Neurologist

16 S Eutaw St

(410) 328-5660
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2150 Pennsylvania Ave NW #7404

(202) 741-2700
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

22 West Rd # 101

(410) 823-3600
4.4
(62) · Neurologist

6355 Walker Ln #313

(703) 313-9111

4 people are looking at this business

4.1
(19) · Neurologist

645 Baltimore Annapolis Blvd #105

(410) 647-5000
About

Dr. Damanhuri Alkaitis, MD is a neurology specialist in Annapolis, MD and has been practicing for 40 years. He graduated from Johns Hopkins University School Of Medicine in 1975 and specializes in neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.0
19 reviews
56
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
  • 13 Reviews3.0Wellness
  • 3 Reviews1.0Healthgrades
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/05/2017, 03:06 AM
COMPLETE waste of my time. Spent more time doing his notes than evaluating me. I do not have migraines, but had another neurological symptom. All he wanted to know was if someone in my family had migraines - when I said yes, that was the end of the appointment - he took that information and ran with it and all he could say was that I had a migraine. Then he went on to tell me a bunch of stuff that made no sense and had no relevance to the symptoms I was having. He needs to retire.
Respond to negative reviews
Bugle Boy on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/05/2016, 02:39 AM
Very capable and well schooled. Major draw Back, *Dr.A., clearly follows the old fashioned wishful thinking that he is SUPERIOR, regardless of the subject matter, etc.! Staff follows his direction without exception, often the direction is wrong at the client's expense! Good at Listening-Learning a little SLOW at ACTING. Make sure you have a surplus of Critical RX's. Dr.A is almost impossible to see or speak to prior to your previously schedule NEXT apptmnt!
Respond to negative reviews
Patty F on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/22/2016, 06:50 AM
I would NOT recommend Dr Alkaitis. Simply put, he should retire. Bedside manner is curt and uninformative as well as inappropriate. Office staff borders on rude. Follow up appt was unnecessary although scheduled This evaluation is coming from a Neurosurgical nurse of 25 years.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

07/11/2014, 05:25 AM
Was this doctor's staff friendly? Friendly Enough Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes Was this doctor friendly? Friendly Enough
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

07/11/2014, 01:12 AM
Was this doctor's staff friendly? Friendly Enough Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes Was this doctor friendly? Friendly Enough
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

05/27/2013, 06:50 AM
Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Kind of, but I they could have been more understanding Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? Yes, they could have waited Was this provider's office clean? It could have used some cleaning Does this provider welcome questions? No, They dismissed my questions as unimportant Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced? Not really, I was hoping for someone with more experience
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

02/14/2013, 02:16 AM
Did this provider rush your appointment? No Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Yes, I could tell the staff respected him/her Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? No, they were fully staffed Was it clear that this provider takes pride in the appearance of his/her office? Not really, it wasn't very clean
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

10/11/2012, 01:35 AM
Is this provider's business conveniently located? Yes, it is very conveniently located Did this provider answer all of your questions? None of my questions were answered Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community? Absolutely not, they are not trustworthy at all Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? Not at all, they seemed stuck in the past Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? No, If I had known how terrible they were I never would have gone.
Kirby on Wellness

8 years ago

07/25/2012, 06:08 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.