Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alice RF Shen, D.D.S.,Orthodontics

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
27 reviews
|Dentists|Arcadia, CA 91007

1235 W Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91007

(626) 792-8788

http://www.shenorthodontics.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(10) · Dental

18611 Yorba Linda Blvd

(714) 777-1890
5.0
(10) · Dentists

10874 Washington Blvd

(310) 837-5121

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Dental

651 S Beach Blvd

(562) 691-3697
5.0
(2) · Dental

1122 N Brand Blvd # 102

(818) 242-2667
5.0
(11) · Dental

8358 Topanga Canyon Blvd

(818) 348-8400

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Endodontists

1330 Sinaloa Ave Ste 201

(626) 794-0620
About

Dr. Alice Shen has provided quality orthodontic care to the residents of Arcadia and surrounding communities for over 20 years. She has had the great pleasure of changing lives by creating beautiful smiles. With each new smile, she has affected the world and helped to make it a better place. She has a deep connection to the community she serves, and is dedicated to making every patient's orthodontic treatment a positive experience. Education Dr. Shen received her Doctor of Dental Surgery degree from the University of Southern California, and her orthodontic specialty training from Ohio State University with a Master of Science degree. Dr. Shen has been on the faculty of the USC School of Den

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
27 reviews
516
  
42
  
32
  
23
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Alice RF Shen, D.D.S.,Orthodontics
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/14/2016, 09:57 AM
Gets the job done, but at a very slow rate. Sometimes I would come in and she wouldn't even do anything. That's a waste of almost $200 a month. She is not considerate of how people want to get their braces off asap. Does not care about building relationship with patients. Some staff members are incredibly nice. Others are neutral.
Respond to negative reviews
Susan H. review for Alice RF Shen, D.D.S.,Orthodontics
Susan H. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

05/24/2016, 17:34 PM
I'm so glad that I went to Dr. Shen. In a relative short period (two and half years), Dr. Shen successfully completed her orthodontic work on me and created me a beautiful smile. She made my teeth perfectly straight and fixed my overbite. Her staff is also very professional and super friendly. I was so happy with my results, I finally had the smile with the straight teeth I always wanted.
Anonymous review for Alice RF Shen, D.D.S.,Orthodontics
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

04/03/2013, 06:17 AM
Did this provider ever postpone your appointment? Not at all! They always try to get me in as soon as possible Did this provider have an entertaining selection of waiting room magazines? Yes Did this provider prominently display their diplomas or business license? Yes Did this provider wear an obnoxious cologne? No, they didn't wear any cologne
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Anonymous review for Alice RF Shen, D.D.S.,Orthodontics
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

04/03/2013, 03:50 AM
Did this provider ever postpone your appointment? Not at all! They always try to get me in as soon as possible Did this provider have an entertaining selection of waiting room magazines? Yes Did this provider prominently display their diplomas or business license? Yes Did this provider wear an obnoxious cologne? No, they didn't wear any cologne
Run if you can review for Alice RF Shen, D.D.S.,Orthodontics
Run if you can on Wellness

9 years ago

01/24/2013, 02:49 AM
Very dissatisfied with the service. Doctor would not call me back. Staff is very unfriendly. It is a shame because healthcare is a service where kindness goes a long way. Our experience was truly horrible. I regret not having done better research upfront.
Respond to negative reviews
happymom review for Alice RF Shen, D.D.S.,Orthodontics
happymom on Wellness

9 years ago

10/30/2012, 05:03 AM
Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes, I was completely at ease Was it easy to find parking at this provider's office? Yes, it was convenient Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? Not at all, they had plenty of staff members to help me whenever I needed assistance Did this provider show attention to detail? Absolutely! They are always very careful and meticulous Does this provider treat every client equally? Definitely, they make everyone feel equally respected and cared for
Anonymous review for Alice RF Shen, D.D.S.,Orthodontics
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

08/22/2012, 06:18 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? No, I left confused and frustrated Was this provider's staff friendly? No, they were rude
Anonymous review for Alice RF Shen, D.D.S.,Orthodontics
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

07/16/2012, 02:19 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Friendly Enough Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Not satisfied, but not unhappy
Anonymous review for Alice RF Shen, D.D.S.,Orthodontics
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

05/11/2012, 01:46 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.