Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alger Bar & Grille

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
387 reviews
|Bars|Bellingham, WA 98229 United States

1758 Old Hwy 99 N, Bellingham, WA 98229 United States

(360) 724-3291

https://www.algerbar.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(272) · Restaurants

416 W Bakerview Rd

(360) 738-1000
4.4
(311) · Bars

1212 10th St

(360) 647-7002
4.4
(1532) · Bars

412 Comm'L Ave

(360) 293-2544
4.3
(189) · Bars

18802 Smokey Point Blvd

(360) 653-4760
4.3
(466) · Bars

521 W Holly St

(360) 676-1755
4.3
(244) · Restaurants

3236 Northwest Ave

(360) 671-1799
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
387 reviews
5189
  
494
  
357
  
217
  
116
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Teri Andrews review for Alger Bar & Grille
Teri Andrews on Facebook

4 years ago

12/30/2018, 01:27 AM
Chicken & Joe's awesome owners and waitstaff 😆😚
Gaylon Stewart review for Alger Bar & Grille
Gaylon Stewart on Facebook

4 years ago

12/08/2018, 00:32 AM
Great food and service. 👍👍👍
Robert O Lundberg review for Alger Bar & Grille
Robert O Lundberg on Facebook

4 years ago

11/17/2018, 00:36 AM
Cold beer, good burger and homemade potato salad.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Sarah Clevenger review for Alger Bar & Grille
Sarah Clevenger on Facebook

4 years ago

08/30/2018, 01:22 AM
I have been there a few times with my daughter in the past. The last time about 3 weeks ago we went to go have lunch there and were told that no minors were allowed. to my knowledge a bar and grill that has separate seating from the bar is where minors are allowed. It's not a Tavern and it's not a bar it's a bar and grill. I would like to know when this policy changed to not allow minors in the restaurant portion of this establishment. on top of that the waitress was pretty darn rude about it too. my father-in-law and his family has been coming here for years and years and he was in shock that kids were no longer allowed in there.
Danielle Brocker review for Alger Bar & Grille
Danielle Brocker on Facebook

4 years ago

08/21/2018, 02:34 AM
Our family recently moved to the area - our first time there we went there with a couple other adults and had a decent experience but when we showed up with our kids the next time they looked at us like we were from outer space!! We were not aware of the no minor policy so of course we left.... tried it again a couple other times when I did not have the children and the vibe was still kind of weird and unfriendly.. maybe it’s a lot cal thing.. The bathrooms look like they haven’t been thought about since the 70s maybe.. really would be a great place for a spooky movie to begin though ☠️🤨
Brian Dodds review for Alger Bar & Grille
Brian Dodds on Facebook

4 years ago

05/20/2018, 02:09 AM
Carol Mutchler review for Alger Bar & Grille
Carol Mutchler on Facebook

4 years ago

02/06/2018, 01:40 AM
Vicki Briscoe review for Alger Bar & Grille
Vicki Briscoe on Facebook

5 years ago

01/01/2018, 01:20 AM
Love this place, good food, reasonable prices, & the service is excellent! Chicken was a little over cooked last time, coating way too crunchy, but the meat inside was still good.
Terry Troutvine review for Alger Bar & Grille
Terry Troutvine on Facebook

5 years ago

10/16/2017, 01:12 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.