Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
27 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Worcester, MA 01610

12 Hammond St, Worcester, MA 01610

(508) 799-2992

https://www.royfuneral.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

122 Amesbury St

(978) 682-8381

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

308 Pawtucket St

(978) 454-5214
5.0
(4) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

18 Adams St

(413) 527-5321
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

16 Bardwell St

(413) 584-4244
5.0
(4) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

1 Kostanski Sq

(413) 863-2447

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

335 Park St

(978) 664-4340

1 person is looking at this business

About

Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home is located at 12 Hammond St. Worcester, MA. Alfred L. Roy, is fourth generation of the Roy Family to be a funeral director. It was his great grandfather who first opened the funeral home in the 1880's. Alfred is now semi-retired and he and his wife Janice spends much of their time with family as well as doing consultation work for the funeral home. The funeral home is now run by Michael F. Marchand. Michael is the first person outside of the Roy family to own the Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home. He has been a licensed funeral director in Massachusetts since 1997 and has worked at the funeral home since 1994. Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home offers services from pr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
27 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle Marcustry review for Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home
Michelle Marcustry on Facebook

2 years ago

11/13/2019, 04:40 AM
Very caring and very loving. Michael is a wonderful man
Susan Thomson Raymond review for Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home
Susan Thomson Raymond on Facebook

2 years ago

07/26/2019, 06:01 AM
When my father passed in February mike went above and beyond to assist my family in this difficult time. He took care of the small glitches in the process so we wouldn’t have to. Thanks mike my dad is resting in peace
Cheryl Hersperger review for Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home
Cheryl Hersperger on Facebook

3 years ago

06/17/2019, 11:02 AM
Alfred Roy funeral home has provided caring and detailed service for my dear friend in this difficult time.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
April Lynne review for Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home
April Lynne on Facebook

3 years ago

04/26/2019, 17:38 PM
I would recommend this place to anyone. Been using them for years would never go anywhere else. Especially the people that work there.
Donna Lavoie review for Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home
Donna Lavoie on Facebook

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 00:11 AM
We have known Michael Marchand for many years. He is a true friend and gentleman, especially during the most difficult times in our lives. His kind nature and willingness to go beyond has eased our sadness in many ways. Thank you once again.
RayandDiane Tremblay review for Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home
RayandDiane Tremblay on Facebook

3 years ago

12/19/2018, 03:55 AM
Friendly and genuinely caring staff make the best of a most difficult time.
John Masaitis review for Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home
John Masaitis on Facebook

3 years ago

12/17/2018, 10:09 AM
Mike we have known each other for years you are truly a great director,friend and great service to your community
Karen Gizzie review for Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home
Karen Gizzie on Facebook

3 years ago

10/03/2018, 20:47 PM
Cannot say enough about them. They went above and beyond during a difficult time. thank you Michael and Danielle for everything. I will be using your services again when its my mothers time and will recommend you to everyone. Bless you!
Rick Daniels review for Alfred Roy & Sons Funeral Home
Rick Daniels on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2018, 00:09 AM
carrying on Bernie s tradition no one better
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.