Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alfonso Caprara

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
24 reviews
|Immigration Law|Philadelphia, PA 19103

2043 Locust St # 300, #300, Philadelphia, PA 19103

(215) 557-9084

http://www.locustlaw.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(42) · Legal

12000 Bustleton Ave

(215) 713-6464

28 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · General Litigation

222 S Broad St

(215) 362-2478

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Immigration Law

718 Arch St #102

(267) 606-6603

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · General Litigation

222 S Broad St

(215) 362-2478
4.8
(52) · Immigration Law

100 S Broad St #650

(215) 789-9405
4.7
(27) · Immigration Law

911 Arch St #101

(215) 931-0333

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
24 reviews
516
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Josh H. review for Alfonso Caprara
Josh H. on BirdEye

a month ago

12/09/2021, 20:33 PM
In Oct 28, 2021, I have my first appointment with Mr. Caprara related to immigration proceedings. The interview went Amazing, he told me, I quote "You have a Lawyer now" end quote. He made me feel so well that all my worries about my case dropped instantly. (I was charged $100) The follow up was a second interview that he said it will be done by phone (he will call me) (Great) Also since I didn't have my date in court yet, he told me to contact him by email in the case I receive something. I was promised that they will respond quickly. A few days later I received the letter from the court with the date we should present the case which is January 4th, 2022. I emailed him several times and none of my emails were answered. I called several times and the representatives he has answering the phone (I think they are interns) couldn't get me in touch with Mr. Caprara and no directions to follow whatsoever. Well, I thought "no problem" I have a second appointment (by phone) with him so that day I will tell him. The day of the second appointment arrived and I didn't receive the promised phone call nor emails so I called several times with no success, the only solution I got from the person I spoke with was to get me a second appointment with another Lawyer (Another $100) within the same office for Dec 14 two weeks before appearing in court and with absolutely no guarantee he will take my case. At this moment I realized that while I was waiting in his office on my first interview there were several customers calling desperately seeking Mr. Caprara and the personnel responding the phone calls were telling them exactly what they are now telling me. I quote "Mr. Caprara is attending other customers, he is not available at this moment. I will pass your message to him" end quote. I'm wondering how many customers that went through the first interview and paid $100 never got to the second interview like me. This is just not acceptable. I also would like to clarify that this review is not to question Mr. Caprara professional career, knowledge and years of expertise that for sure he has under his belt but to share the pain that some of his customers are going through due to the fact that he doesn't have the capacity to represent all of the customers that he promised he will represent but just a portion of them. This has been a waste of my short time that I could use to hire a Lawyer that would not just promise but get the job to completion.
Respond to negative reviews
Lila Martini review for Alfonso Caprara
Lila Martini on Facebook

3 years ago

04/27/2019, 16:41 PM
Excelente persona y el mejor abogado de Migracion de toda la zona tri-estatal
Ramona Valdo Krečikaitė Coyne review for Alfonso Caprara
Ramona Valdo Krečikaitė Coyne on Facebook

7 years ago

02/23/2015, 13:28 PM
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Velazco Liz review for Alfonso Caprara
Velazco Liz on Facebook

7 years ago

11/09/2014, 21:04 PM
Velazco Liz review for Alfonso Caprara
Velazco Liz on Facebook

7 years ago

11/09/2014, 00:23 AM
Ikrami Mallouli review for Alfonso Caprara
Ikrami Mallouli on Facebook

7 years ago

08/03/2014, 14:45 PM
A Yahoo Local User review for Alfonso Caprara
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

08/31/2012, 21:06 PM
The worst attorney that you can possibly find!!! Do not make the mistake to go to this office, you will get stuck, and believe all the lies that Caprara or his helpers tell you. This guy should go to jail for all the money he is taking from people that are desperate and in need. He will lie, take your money, and lie some more and at the end you will get Deported. STAY AWAY FROM CAPRARA. PLEASE!
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User review for Alfonso Caprara
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

12/22/2011, 15:29 PM
This law firm was very good to me and my wife. Raymond Basso handled my case, from the start to the finish, his office and him especially was nothing but great, patient, understanding, and truthful with expectations, because of Raymond my case was a success after my first lawyer put me in deportation proceedings with his lack of commitment and dedications, according to my first layer he had much bigger clients when my case was denied with the first attempt and flat out told me he hated going to court(an immigration lawyer that disliked going to court. Its part of the job discription) this first lawyer almost ruined our case with immigration, Raymond was the one that came to my rescue refiling the forms, giving us the right informations about documents and necessary items needed, he got me out of deportion proceedings. Raymond and his practice were very considerate even when I didnt have all the money up front, they worked with us and gave us a payment plan that was truely possible. Ive made a great friend and I wish Ray and his practice all the best. I was a client of his and Im very happy with the way things turned out. Of course you need to do your homework meet with any lawyer before you decide to retain them. Im just glad I met Ray. I truely hope this helps.
A Yahoo Local User review for Alfonso Caprara
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

07/08/2011, 21:35 PM
He came to me highly referred by other lawyers. Last year I had a serious problem which he resolved. He was willing to work with me on his fees. Most importantly, he cared about me and my problem and explained everything to me, including the risks that I was facing at the time. I could not be happier with his services and I would recommend him to others.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.