Logo White
Watch Demo

Alex Chases Salon

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
446 reviews
|Hair Salons|Menlo Park, CA 94025

2895 Sand Hill Rd, Menlo Park, CA 94025

(650) 561-1580

http://www.alexchasessalon.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

1080 Minnesota Ave #4a

(408) 834-0002
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

737 E Lake Ave

(831) 228-1088

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

77 W Angela St

(858) 336-2695

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Nail Salons

1183 Lincoln Ave

(408) 947-9700
5.0
(2) · Beauty

3508 Grand Ave

(510) 465-4247
5.0
(83) · Beauty

633 Battery St

(415) 399-1044

1 person is looking at this business

About

Spas Beauty & Day Facial & Skin Care Spas & Salons

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
446 reviews
5291
  
491
  
334
  
29
  
119
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 435 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
  • 9 Reviews3.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
P L on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/23/2020, 06:58 AM
Great room and pool, ok food, glitchy lighting Family overnighter. Great room, even better pool. Food was tasty but portion sizes were really small. Can hear 280 from the room balcony, but not too bad. Lighting was glitchy – patio light was dead, desk lamp kept tripping the circuit. If we hadn't been in the dark for half an hour, would've given this place 5 stars.
lbvidal2018 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/26/2020, 16:53 PM
A week of relaxation A stay at Rosewood Sand Hill truly relax\ing beautiful grounds - exceptional pool - service exceptional lovely appointments throughout the property. Poolside service and menu is exceptional. Rooms are very quiet, bath rooms are large./ Decor of rooms very lovely .
Business Response:

Dear Mrs. Vidal, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our. It was our pleasure having you and your family with us at Rosewood Sand Hill over the past weekend. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward for your future visits. Sincerely, Scott Wallen | Hotel Manager

SSLond0127 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/21/2020, 17:23 PM
Outstanding! My husband and I spent one week at Rosewood Menlo Park at the beginning of July, and we were extremely pleased with every detail. The service is truly some of the best. There is nothing that is too much trouble and you can tell the entire staff love their jobs (which I think is key in customer service). We went on a lot of hikes in the area; thanks to the staff that gave us their favorite locations or did some research for us when we wanted to find a more shady path. A special shout out to Patrick, Bella, and Crystal for making our stay unforgettable. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated (contemporary modern). Food was fresh and delicious. Drinks were also tasty and creative. The gym was immaculate, big, and has every machine or item you could possibly want. We can’t wait to come back and we plan on seeking out all the Rosewood properties now thanks to this experience! 10/10 across the board!
Business Response:

Dear Ms. Posner, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our team and property. It was our pleasure having you with us at Rosewood Sand Hill. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the beautiful Bay Area nature! Thank you for mentioning Patrick, Bella and Crystal for their exceptional service. I have shared your kind words with each of them, and we are all very grateful to you for taking the time to mention them by name. Our goal is to provide you with outstanding service and to ensure that each and every one of your stays is a pleasant and memorable one. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill in the near future. In the meantime, please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Please feel free to contact me directly at 650.561.1511. Kind Regards, Scott Wallen | Hotel Manager

Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
denisepryordpid on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/19/2020, 09:18 AM
Was a little disappointed Under normal conditions we LOVE this hotel. However, they have made a LOT of "revisions" for COVID that are unnecessary and compromise the experience. There is no room service. You have to call in your order and drive to pick up a paper bag at the entry. It would be an improvement if they dropped off the bag at the door, but that is not an option. The poolside restaurant and bar are open, but again, your lunch is dropped off at your table in a paper bag and you are left to unpack it at your table like a picnic, but not in a good way. The main restaurant, Madera was a great dinner experience as was their bar, of course everything outdoors and it felt appropriate for the level of the hotel, really nice. Staff is all super friendly and accommodating, they just need to figure out a better way to handle the other experiences. I have stayed at two other 5* hotels in California during this COVID time and both did much better in the areas where I was dissatisfied, so I know it's not the CDC guidelines controlling this. Side note: They also changed their in room toiletries and the fragrance is so pungent that we had to go stand in line at Sephora to buy our own products, I suggest packing your own.
John on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

03/15/2020, 01:53 AM
Great drinks! The bar is amazing. Always greeted kindly by the valet team!!! We also had dinner at Madera and it was one of the best dinners I’ve ever had. A must visit in Silicon Valley for sure, whether for business or pleasure!!!
Business Response:

Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It was our pleasure having you with us at Rosewood Sand Hill. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal is to provide you with outstanding service and to ensure that each and every one of your stays is a pleasant and memorable one. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill in the near future. In the meantime, please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Please feel free to contact me directly at 650.561.1530. Sincerely, Scott Wallen | Hotel Manager

annaB7265UB on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

03/13/2020, 15:17 PM
Girls trip! Rosewood was perfect for our girls trip! We loved our stay! The staff was extremely welcoming and nice. We really liked the spa and other amneties, as well as the restaurant. I can only recommend if you plan to visit Bay Area!
Business Response:

Dear Anna, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It was our pleasure having you with us at Rosewood Sand Hill. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal is to provide you with outstanding service and to ensure that each and every one of your stays is a pleasant and memorable one. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill in the near future. In the meantime, please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Please feel free to contact me directly at 650.561.1530. Sincerely, Scott Wallen | Hotel Manager

David Castro on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

02/28/2020, 13:17 PM
Had an enjoyable stay Although the trip is so short but my stay was great! They were able to accommodate my early check in request so I can refresh and prepare for my meeting. The breakfast was great as well. The gym is well equipped, very nice and clean!
Business Response:

Mr. Castro, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It was our pleasure having you with us at Rosewood Sand Hill. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal is to provide you with outstanding service and to ensure that each and every one of your stays is a pleasant and memorable one. We will utilize all of your responses to enhance our service further, and will continue working to maintain the tradition of excellence for which Rosewood Hotels & Resorts is known. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill in the near future.

Janet E on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

02/17/2020, 11:44 AM
So romantic for Valentine's Day! We live less than 15 miles from the Rosewood Sand Hill so often have lunch or dinner at Madera, one of our favorite restaurants (along with the Village Pub in Woodside, the Flea Street Cafe and Evvia). We never had stayed overnight, though, and wanted to relax after a hard week with no time for our Valentine's Day celebration; so, we decided to try the Rosewood with a belated Valentine's dinner at Madera. To say that we both were exceptionally pleased with our dinner, our room, the service, the unbelievably romantic turn-down before bed is far too understated. Delicious dinner with a beautiful view of the sunset, rose petals and roses on and beside the bed, rose petals leading to the rose-petal filled bubble bath (so unexpected but so very much enjoyed), surprising offerings for in-room dining for Sunday breakfast (the chicken rice porridge with scallions and ginger was so good!) and, of course, every member of the staff who assisted us during our stay -- every single aspect of our stay was perfect and memorable! We do enjoy staying in the best places, and Rosewood at Sand Hill has shown us that we do not have to go far to be able to do so!
Business Response:

Dear Mrs. Elliot, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It was our pleasure having you with us at Rosewood Sand Hill. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal is to provide you with outstanding service and to ensure that each and every one of your stays is a pleasant and memorable one. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill in the near future. In the meantime, please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Please feel free to contact me directly at 650.561.1530. Sincerely, Scott Wallen Hotel Manager

hhotelier on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

02/15/2020, 06:45 AM
Can’t beat the location The food was great, the gym was good...but the best part of the hotel was the location. If you have meetings around Sand Hill there is just no better place. Service was pretty good. I will be back next time in the area
Business Response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It was our pleasure having you with us at Rosewood Sand Hill. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our goal is to provide you with outstanding service and to ensure that each and every one of your stays is a pleasant and memorable one. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill in the near future. In the meantime, please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Please feel free to contact me directly at 650.561.1530. Sincerely, Scott Wallen Hotel Manager

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.