Logo White
Watch Demo

Aldos Ristorante Italiano

Own this business?
5.0
17 reviews
|Other|San Antonio, TX 78229

8539 Fredericksburg Rd, Ste 1101, San Antonio, TX 78229

(210) 696-2536

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Allied Aviation Services
5.0
(7) · Other

1343 Northern Blvd

(210) 828-0693

1 person is looking at this business

Mc Lean Marketing
5.0
(6) · Other

128 Sage Oaks Trail

(830) 336-2130
Mac Stuff
5.0
(4) · Other

1721 Capitol Ave

(210) 733-5424
The System Ultimate Fitness and Martial Arts
5.0
(8) · Other

6831 Bandera Rd

(210) 445-1789
Jennings Jolie Ma Lpc
5.0
(1) · Other

105 Willim Ave

(210) 467-8808
Yanqing Huang
5.0
(3) · Other

4955 De Zavala Rd

(210) 219-7019

1 person is looking at this business

About

Aldo's restaurant offers a dining experience as warm and inviting as an Italian country home. Our menu is filled with a variety of fresh handmade dishes cooked to perfection. They will kiss your lips with the flavors of Tuscany. Our exquisite service and extensive wine list make a combination that will create the perfect meal. Don't miss our lounge, a great place to watch your favorite team while sipping your favorite beverage and treating yourself to an appetizer. If you are looking for a more private dinner, just ask Aldo about our private dining rooms. They're perfect for small business meetings, special occasions, or a quiet romantic dinner. We are here to meet and exceed your expectatio

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
17 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Barbaraloki on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/13/2009, 03:50 AM
Upgrade the server staff – We were two well-dressed ladies in our 60s and were seated in the glassed in porch area with other 7:00 pm guests. We didn't see the inner part of the restaurant so don't know of its ambiance. Our view was the outdoor seating area and the traffic on Fredericksburg Rd. At the end of the meal when we asked for take home boxes, the server asked if we wanted one bag for the boxes. I am married. She is not. Our demeanor had been professional throughout the meal. He was implying that we were a couple by asking if we wanted one bag. Normally I don't write reviews, but I was astounded that he would say that. My husband and I are never asked in advance, before boxes are bro...  more>>
twotodine on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/30/2006, 11:54 AM
waitstaff ruins a well-prepared meal twice!! – spend you dinner money elsewhere!! well, we tried aldos for the second time, and, the wait staff was rude to us, again! we are both in our 40's and dress appropriately for dinner out, so i am not sure why we had two different waiters that were smart-mouthed and almost rude, first of all we ordered chilled wine; the bottle was brought to us and wine was poured..and the cold bottle sat on our table for almost 15 minutes, we finally asked for a ice bucket and one was brought. when we ordered our meal the waiter stuck(yes, stuck) the menus right up into my husbands face my husband said i know what i want to order, you really don't need to do that. a...  more>>
judytrevino on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/10/2006, 06:44 AM
Bad servers – Food was good but our server was not very helpful or prompt. He took too long to take our order. We asked for a wine menu and he only told us two wines they offerred and did not bring us a wine menu. The food was good we just had a terrible server. I also did not appreciate how disrespectful they were when I walked in and one of the wait staff looked at me up and down never even greeted me--you figure that one out.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
tpasdupo on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/29/2005, 09:32 AM
Love Aldo's – Aldo's is a perfect place for a romantic dinner and great Italian food. Service is excellent and the wine list is wonderful. It's the best Italian in San Antonio
junbuhg on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/15/2004, 00:31 AM
Aldo's is my favorite restaurant. – The staff at Aldo's has always gone above and beyond in making the dining experience wonderful. For my graduation dinner, I made reservations for 16 people. At no extra charge, and without me having to ask, the staff at Aldo's cordoned off a part of the restaurant for my special party. To top it off, the piano player serenaded us with all of our favorite requests. The food is to die for and the ambience is so soft and magical that you forget where you are. Everyone is treated like royalty when they arrive and they feel like family when they leave. Do everything possible to visit Aldo's!
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/29/2003, 02:02 AM
So romantic it's almost corny, this tree-shaded house on a hill delivers spot-on service and flawless Italian classics. – The Scene
With lush landscaping outside and homey charm within, the restaurant draws wealthy retired folks as well as couples on special-occasion dates. Dressed neatly in ties and slacks, the waiters are mostly middle-aged men, true professionals who fuss about little details such as moving the sugar closer to your coffee cup.
The Food
Topped with arugula and shaved parmesan, the slices of beef tenderloin on the carpaccio di filetto appetizer are so razor-thin that it can be hard to scoop them up off the plate, but it's worth the effort. Snapper di Aldo, owner Aldo Ghaffa
...  more>>
ChrystinP on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/12/2003, 01:35 AM
Aldo's – I eat at this restaurant every time I'm in San Antonio. They have a very elegant atmosphere, yet a relaxed environment. Waitstaff are prompt, courteous, and non-intrusive. As a business woman travelling by myself, I appreciate excellent restaurants that do not take it amiss when a woman is dining independently. I have yet to order a dish I was not happy with. Definitely a 10 on all counts.
lyzz43 on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/29/2002, 11:36 AM
Always Outstanding – I have been dining at Aldo's for nearly 20 years and have never been disappointed. The food is always delicious, waiters are prompt and courteous and atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. A good romantic restaurant as well.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.