Logo White
Watch Demo

Aldos Ristorante Italiano

Own this business?
5.0
17 reviews
|Other|San Antonio, TX 78229

8539 Fredericksburg Rd, Ste 1101, San Antonio, TX 78229

(210) 696-2536

http://aldossa.com

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Allied Aviation Services
5.0
(7) · Other

1343 Northern Blvd

(210) 828-0693

1 person is looking at this business

Mc Lean Marketing
5.0
(6) · Other

128 Sage Oaks Trail

(830) 336-2130
Lgo Services
5.0
(8) · Other

12154 Valliant St #1

(210) 541-0802
Mac Stuff
5.0
(4) · Other

1721 Capitol Ave

(210) 733-5424
The System Ultimate Fitness and Martial Arts
5.0
(8) · Other

6831 Bandera Rd

(210) 445-1789
Jennings Jolie Ma Lpc
5.0
(1) · Other

105 Willim Ave

(210) 467-8808

About

Aldo's restaurant offers a dining experience as warm and inviting as an Italian country home. Our menu is filled with a variety of fresh handmade dishes cooked to perfection. They will kiss your lips with the flavors of Tuscany. Our exquisite service and extensive wine list make a combination that will create the perfect meal. Don't miss our lounge, a great place to watch your favorite team while sipping your favorite beverage and treating yourself to an appetizer. If you are looking for a more private dinner, just ask Aldo about our private dining rooms. They're perfect for small business meetings, special occasions, or a quiet romantic dinner. We are here to meet and exceed your expectatio

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
17 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura H. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

01/24/2013, 12:47 PM
Great Italian Food!
I still like my mom's lasagna more, BUT Aldo's Italian Restaurant was fantastic! I loved the atmosphere, our server was very kind and was non-intrusive. Everything was great, I will definitely be coming back again.
Trustedreviews on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/27/2012, 07:10 AM
Excellent Food, great service. Highly recommend! – My Wife and I were in San Antonio recently and we were having trouble finding a good Italian restaurant. We looked online and found a website called www.sanantoniobestrestaurant,com we found Aldo's Restaurante Italiano. I would never have known about this place otherwise. The atmosphere in their pictures looked great so we gave it a shot.
I immediately saw a dish I wanted to try called scallopine caprusso, which is veal stuffed with asiago and prosciutto. It really surpassed my expectations. It was authentic tasting and very good. My wife had the pollo marsala which she enjoyed. The service was great and friendly. I will be eating at this pl
...  more>>
jb31 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/09/2011, 11:15 AM
Great service, good quality food. Their seafood is excellent.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
buddman69 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/08/2010, 09:20 AM
Aldo's food is really good but service is slow – Really good food, reasonable prices but service is slow. We had a party of 12 on 7 Oct 10 w/ 7:00 reservations. We were seated immedately as soon as all the party arrived. Atmoshpere was okay, but it would have been better with some soft music playing in the background. Waiter was a little chilly / unfriendly. He was spread too thin waiting on too many tables. Usually when you go to a nice restaurant you expect better service than a chain but Aldo's didn't live up to that. we had to ask repeatedly for bread & drinks. Took us 3 hours from arrival to checks.They would hit a home run if their service matched their good food. Didn't like the fact ...  more>>
Elise P. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/04/2010, 05:13 AM
Well worth the prices
Travel to Italy without leaving the city! Talk about authentic! Aldo's is ALL italiano!!! Some say it's pricey, I say their food and service is well worth the price! The setting is just like you'd see in the movies, all that's missing is the Godfather with his crew sitting across the way from your table raising his glass to you and saying "Salud"! (without the violence of course)
missjill on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

11/13/2009, 15:46 PM
We went here with another couple a few weeks ago. The food was great and we loved the atmosphere - we could talk to each other and be heard. Loved it!
ChrissySA29 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/05/2009, 07:43 AM
Wonderful food, staff and atmosphere! – I've been eating at Aldo's since I was young. The food is always wonderful and the staff is always curteous and kind. They're also great with large parties. My prom party dined there (there were 10 of us) and the food was prepared quickly and tasted amazing! This is the best italian restaurant in San Antonio!
amygwendoline08 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/03/2009, 12:00 PM
Yummy! – To the old lady below me; just because your server asked you if you wanted one bag does not imply that you and your girlfriend are married. I am a server and am completely discouraged by your attitude. Maybe he assumed you were sisters, or that both of the food was going to one house? And, you could've told the restaurant you wanted to sit inside rather then outside, from what I know of the restaurant you aren't even that close to Fredericksburg Road anyways, and it being 7pm at night I highly doubt it was as bad as you are complaining it is. No one made you sit outside you could've sat somewhere else.
The servers are mediocre. You go to a restaurant for food, you don't go there to
...  more>>
psandy on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/15/2009, 03:54 AM
Great place to share Valentine's Day – This was our second time dining at Aldo's and I must say that we need to go more. We had not really made plans for one of the busiest dining days of the year and as we called around town waits were up to 3 hours long! Ouch. My finance called Aldos and asked if they were taking reservations and walk in's. They told us that they could take us at around 9:00, it was already 8:15, so we signed up. Upon arriving they still had a bit of a wait, but sitted us within a min or two.There was no 3 hour wait here. I was impressed. The food was great and so was the service. We had a night cap or coffee (Cain's my fav) and Tiramisu (was perfect-not to sweet). The nig...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.