Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Air Tech 24 Heating and Air Conditioning

Claimed
5.0
482 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Torrance, CA 90503 United States

20617 Amie Ave #15, #15, Torrance, CA 90503 United States

(310) 921-0115

https://www.airtech24.com/

Open 24/7

Google

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(7) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

18875 State St

(951) 898-4700
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

13640 Imperial Hwy

(562) 802-7994
5.0
(5) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

26893 Bouquet Canyon Rd

(661) 297-6772
5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

11582 Markon Dr

(714) 897-1036
5.0
(20) · Contractors

3155 Montrose Ave UNIT 304

(818) 624-9103
5.0
(2) · Contractors

9911 Larson Ave

(714) 530-2440
About

Since 1998, Air Tech 24 Heating and Air Conditioning has been leading Residential & Commercial HVAC contractor. We aim to offer the very highest standard of after-sales services including warranty, Maintenance and Troubleshooting. Our licensed technicians are highly trained on installation, repair, service and maintenance for all makes and models of heating, air conditioning and HVAC equipment in Torrance, CA. For more service information contact us today. We offer following services: AC maintenance, Heating maintenance, HVAC maintenance, Install AC, Install heating system, Install thermostat, Repair AC, Repair heating system, Repair HVAC, Repair thermostat, Repair furnace, Repair air condit

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
482 reviews
5477
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Recommended
michael s review for Air Tech 24 Heating and Air Conditioning
michael s on BBB

a year ago

03/01/2021, 05:52 AM
Family owned and operated. *****, technician & manager was very knowledgeable. Installed a 3 Ton Horizontal Split System (14 Seer Condenser, Evaporator Coil, and 80% Ultra Low Nox Furnace) at my rental property. He worked with me on budget I had in mind, and the project was completed as scheduled. He came out once more after his crew completed the work for inspection. Easy payment, and very communicative with customers. Highly recommended!
Jace Engel E review for Air Tech 24 Heating and Air Conditioning
Jace Engel E on BBB

2 years ago

04/05/2020, 04:50 AM
I contacted this company to replace my heating system. They came to my house in a very short amount of time and gave me a very fair price. They completed the installment with no hassle. Would highly recommend this company.
Daniel S review for Air Tech 24 Heating and Air Conditioning
Daniel S on BBB

3 years ago

11/18/2019, 20:21 PM
I called a few HVAC contractors as I needed some help with my air conditioning system, Air Tech 24 came out right away for a service call. They found the problems I had and was able to give me a great price to take care of the AC issue . We have been using the air conditioner over 2 months now and no issues or problems. Thanks for your quality work and good pricing. Best HVAC conrtactor in Torrance!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
johnnydesonyi review for Air Tech 24 Heating and Air Conditioning
johnnydesonyi on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/10/2016, 06:16 AM
I recently met AZ Air Conditioning & Heating at their exhibit at the Costco. We set up an appointment for a free estimate at my home the following week. We recently purchased a home needing a new HVAC unit, and knowing little about how to purchase a unit or how to choose a reliable contractor, I turned to friends and then to the internet to educate myself before AZ Air Conditioning & Heating arrived. I had one contractor out who said they could "fix" my 17 year-old unit for $1,200 – a unit that was really beyond its' life expectancy. I had also seen my daughter's experience purchasing a unit for her home. No one measured anything--they just told her which unit she needed and how much. I didn't have high expectations. I was prepared for the typical quick look at my exiting unit and a quick estimate. To my surprise, AZ Air Conditioning & Heating set up their computer at the dining room table and spent the next two hours measuring the square footage of my home, checking window types, ceiling heights and insulation, asking about our needs/requirements for heating and cooling, i.e., how many people (or big dogs!) at home during the day, etc., and basically educated us about how to choose a unit, repeating much of which I had learned at the Department of Energy's website. (Did you know that most homes have units that are too large? Yeah, I didn't either!) AZ Air Conditioning & Heating actually had a copy of the Department of Energy's website in his presentation materials. I never had to mention Manual J or Manual D, as AZ Air Conditioning & Heating beat me to it. I honestly felt like we'd had an education. He also didn't try to sell a particular unit, but showed that, based on his computer calculations, he would recommend 3 different units at a range of prices. Installation day was just as remarkable. We met AZ Air Conditioning & Heating installation technicians who were professional and very neat. Such genuinely nice people! They take pride in their work and workmanship and, most of all, in their customers' satisfaction. They arrived on time and did a superb job. The place was cleaned spotless and the guys on the roof did such a neat and precise job that it was evident they took pride in their work. They followed up several times throughout the season to see if we were satisfied. Who does that anymore? It was a rare experience, and I take great pleasure in recommending them. John D.
freeme review for Air Tech 24 Heating and Air Conditioning
freeme on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/28/2011, 12:28 PM
AZ Air Conditioning & Heating sold my wife and I a new gas furnace on Tuesday and promptly installed the furnace the next day. That is a remarkable convenience. Earlier today, I had a phone conversation with their Service Manager. I told him that I was favorably impressed by the two service men who installed our new furnace. They were very polite. They really "worked their tails off" until the job was as complete as they could make it. The installation task in our home was not easy. There is one indoor access to the basement. That access is two narrow doors that are not conveniently lined up. The space between the two doors is space with less than six feet of head room. Throughout the day, I did not hear one word expressing how difficult the job was. They were perfect gentlemen working as a team to complete their assignment. Roger was the leader and Todd was the helper. Our salesman was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Clearly explained several options and recommended a very reasonable choice for us. He patiently answered a lot of questions that were prompted by misinformation we had received from a local vendor. We felt very confident when we signed the contract. We are presently waiting for AZ Air Conditioning & Heating to adapt our present thermostat rather than install the digital one that is most appropriate for our new furnace. I fully expect the Tech to be equally talented and very pleasant.The bottom line is that we have a lot of respect for your company and the employees who have served us over the past two days.
cjohnson7re review for Air Tech 24 Heating and Air Conditioning
cjohnson7re on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/28/2011, 12:08 PM
When my home's fifteen-year old Bryant 5-ton AC Furnace split system needed replacement, I requested estimates from three HVAC businesses in the area that received excellent reviews on Angie's List. AZ Air Conditioning & Heating was one of them. I used to be a maintenance supervisor at an elderly apartment complex so I do know a few things in the field. As I explained to each estimator, my two main complaints with the existing Bryant unit was that it would cycle on and off frequently resulting in uncomfortable temperature swings both in summer and winter, and that the unit was much too loud inside and outside the home. To reduce the noise level, I asked each estimator about relocating the unit to the roof. Each said that it could be done, but AZ Air Conditioning & Heating was the only one to have the company's Installer come to my house to look into it directly. AZ Air Conditioning & Heating explained that, despite the claims of other estimators, although roof relocation could be done, for several logical and clearly explained reasons, it was really not the best way to go. Alex further explained several additional measures that could be taken to reduce inside noise if a Lennox variable speed unit was installed in the current HVAC interior location. Based on price and some unrealistic promises (and bad decision making), and despite my wife's preference for AZ Air Conditioning & Heating, I decided to have a 5-ton Rheem unit installed by a different company. As soon as the Rheem blower was turned on for testing during the installation procedure, my wife and I both realized that the noise level was noticeably louder than noise from our old Bryant unit. To make this too-long-story somewhat shorter, I refused to continue with the Rheem installation, and demanded the company remove the unit. Taking AZ Air Conditioning & Heating's advice, I then had AZ Air Conditioning & Heating install a Lennox 17 SEER XC 17 SL280V 4-ton two stage unit. To further reduce noise levels, AZ Air Conditioning & Heating cleverly enlarged the return intake, lined the return surface areas with high quality sound board, and re-covered the HVAC room with metal. Four AZ Air Conditioning & Heating technicians worked all day and did a very thorough and professional job. My wife and I are quite happy with the result. The Lennox heating is very even and the blower sound is much reduced. During testing of the AC the indoor unit was very quiet, and my neighbor is really going to be happy with the reduced compressor noise next summer. Except for the occasional ribbing from my wife, the finished result turned out much better that I expected. Good job AZ Air Conditioning & Heating!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.