Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Affordable Auto Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
4 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Doral, MO 33166

8288 NW 64th St, Doral, MO 33166

(305) 594-0034

https://www.affordableautorepairmiamifl.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

3300 Century Farm Rd

(919) 556-5485
5.0
(2) · Automotive

3604 Berea Rd a

(859) 339-6874
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

144 1/2 Big Hill Avenue

(859) 353-5049
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

3254, 1205 17th Ave

(814) 577-9928
5.0
(10) · Auto Repair

4865 US-78 E

(256) 835-1617
5.0
(2) · Automotive

271 Tanyard Rd

(937) 312-4618
About

Specialties Honesty & Fair Pricing Is Our Only Policy Since 1988, Affordable Auto Repair has provided motorists in the Miami, FL 33166 area with comprehensive auto repair services that include General Services, Car & Truck Care, Undercar Services, Brakes, Tires, Engine & Transmission, Engine Maintenance, Transmission Services, 4x4 Services, Heating and Cooling Services, Electrical Services, Electronic Services, Miscellaneous Services, Domestic Cars & Trucks, Import Cars and Trucks, Towing, Fleet General Services, Fleet Engine Work, Fleet Brakes, Fleet Tires, Fleet Electrical, Fleet Electronics, Fleet Suspension Work, Fleet Drive Train and Fleet Front End Services. Our goal is to offer the be

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
4 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Steve Lantz review for Affordable Auto Repair
Steve Lantz on Facebook

4 years ago

12/15/2017, 04:28 AM
I've taken my vehicles to Neil for over ten years now. Between his honesty and high skill level, I just don't go anywhere else. Even when he is busy, I'd rather wait a day or two longer, to make sure everything is taken care of. Driving in South Florida is too important to take chances!
Business Response:

Hi Steve, thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate your kind words and are thankful that you will wait to have your vehicle fixed by us. Thank you for your continued business with us throughout the years, and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Alberto H. review for Affordable Auto Repair
Alberto H. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/16/2015, 01:48 AM
In 1992, I stalled out during late-day rush-hour while driving a trouble-riddled 1987 Audi 5000S in downtown Miami. At the time, I was absolutely skeptical of anything related to its repair due to several prior dishonest experiences. New to Miami and "a little down on my luck" in those days, I was given Affordable Auto Repair's number by a co-worker who described Neil, it's owner, as honest and fair. Although I was reassured of Affordable's reasonable rates, I took out a loan for $1000 expecting the worst. After having the car towed to Affordable one morning, I received a call from Neil after lunch telling me it was ready to be picked up. Slightly surprised, yet irritated, I asked why he hadn't called me with the estimate for repair. His answer: "I figured you wouldn't have declined, so I fixed the problem. The cost is $29. Your fuel line was disconnected." I was floored; I couldn't believe what I heard and asked him to repeat himself. Since that day in 1992, I have brought every one of my vehicles to Affordable. Neil and his repair staff are underrated in a much over-hyped car repair industry. Affordable Auto Repair does not advertise integrity, it exhibits it. Thank you Neil for 23 years of trust; you have been worth every penny. Btw, I paid back the loan the same day he called.
Robert D. review for Affordable Auto Repair
Robert D. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/02/2015, 04:30 AM
People say that there is no such thing as an "honest mechanic", but these people have never met Neil from Affordable Auto Repair. I was having issues with my car not starting. I went to a chain location, starts with "Tire" ends with "dom"; and after 4 hours and 3 mechanics they just told me "I don't know whats wrong with it". I looked up affordable auto repair and after reading their reviews I had to call them and speak with Neil. I explained to Neil what was wrong, and what I thought it could be. He assured me he would be able to pin-point exactly what was wrong. I dropped off my car the next day, and by the end of the day my car was up and running. Neil is very professional and very transparent of the work he does on your car. He does not just tell you "what" needs to be done, but explains the "why" behind it as well. Also, the cost of labor he charges beats any dealer and major/minor chain that I personally looked up. Thank you Neil! I'll see you soon for routine maintenance.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
kentbrt review for Affordable Auto Repair
kentbrt on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/30/2012, 00:58 AM
Excellent! The service was friendly, and fast which is not the standard in Miami. Neil was great in truly explaining the situation with my car and charged me exactly what was needed to fix it! The man and staff know their stuff. Its a mechanic shop, so if you are looking for a high tone facility with espresso cafe served while you wait this is not the location, but its the place to go in get your car fixed and truly feel they are not trying to overcharged or rip you off with other services your car does not need.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.