Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Adrian J Goldszmidt

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
6 reviews
|Doctors|Baltimore, MD 21209 United States

5051 Greenspring Ave, Baltimore, MD 21209 United States

(410) 601-9515

https://www.lifebridgehealth.org/Main/Home.aspx

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

700 Constitution Ave NE

(202) 546-4800
5.0
(10) · Internal Medicine

360 Maple Ave W

(703) 938-4604
5.0
(5) · Internal Medicine

6301 N Charles St # 5

(410) 372-0300
5.0
(1) · Doctors

8316 Arlington Blvd # 420

(703) 698-8060
5.0
(109) · Doctors

133 Rollins Ave

(301) 468-7670
5.0
(1) · Doctors

321 S Patrick St

(703) 549-2626
About

Dr. Adrian Goldszmidt, MD is a neurology specialist in Baltimore, MD and has been practicing for 27 years. He graduated from Harvard Medical School in 1992 and specializes in neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
6 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
Sort By:
Featured
Kayla review for Adrian J Goldszmidt
Kayla on Healthgrades

9 months ago

05/13/2022, 02:55 AM
As soon as our visit began, Dr. Goldszmidt made me very uncomfortable. He mocked my primary care doctor for the migraine medication he had recommended and said he, a "specialist," would "never prescribe that medication to a woman your age." He said the medication can could cause birth defects, and he refused to prescribe it to me, even though I told him I was not sexually active and there was no chance I could become pregnant. He acted like he did not believe that I was not sexually active, saying things like, "Not at all?" "Never?" "Well, eventually you're going to want to have kids, whether you plan on it now or not." Throughout the visit, he acted very sexist and rude. I felt demeaned and uncomfortable. The medication he did proscribe I was later told by a neurologist at Johns Hopkins NOT to take because I have bad asthma, and apparently that medication could make it worse. The medication Dr. Goldszmidt told me not to take the Hopkins doctors said was the best option.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Adrian J Goldszmidt
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/11/2021, 11:10 AM
Dr. Goldszmidt was able to diagnose complexities associated with my migraines through compassionate care and excellent communications with colleagues. Through his care, I got my life back.
Linda Feiges review for Adrian J Goldszmidt
Linda Feiges on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/16/2019, 03:02 AM
I have had severe headaches for 10 weeks straight. I was told to try Dr. Goldszmidt from Sinai Hospital. While making my appointment, the young lady on the phone told me to arrive at 8 am & fill out forms. Or, she said she would send me the forms & my appointment would be at 8:30 am. This is what I decided to do. There was twelve (12) pages to fill out, which took me 30 minutes to do at home. While on route to his office, there were police cars & ambulances preventing me from moving in the traffic. I had my cell phone and called his office & explained the issue, and I said " I am on my way ". We arrived at his office at 8:35. As soon as I walked inside the ladies informed me I was late, & the Dr. WOULD NOT SEE ME ! What kind of person does this ? The Dr. stepped out of his office. I explained why I was late, phoned, & already had the forms filled out. He said "You are late, I will not see you ". Who does he think he is anyway ? He has NO BEDSIDE MANNER OR UNDERSTANDING.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Anonymous review for Adrian J Goldszmidt
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/19/2018, 01:37 AM
I got an appointment rather quickly. Must have been a cancilation. My mother was with me and we both agreed he didn't have the nicest bedside manner. He basically told me to read a book and come back in three months. They were booked for six months? I have a job, I can't get these headaches like this. I hope he doesn't treat others like he treated me. Staff was nice otherwise and building was clean.
Beverly review for Adrian J Goldszmidt
Beverly on Healthgrades

6 years ago

10/25/2016, 02:07 AM
Dr Goldszmidt was the second Neurologist I saw for stroke management. I am a nurse and expect doctors to be as respectful I am to them, to me. I left who I was seeing only twice and got an appointment to see Dr. Goldszmidt. From the moment I walked in the front office staff was very friendly. Then I saw Dr. Goldszmidt realizing I was with the best neurologist . Extremely intelligent , friendly, he made me feel that I was going to be ok, where the other physician had nothing kind to say.
Karen R review for Adrian J Goldszmidt
Karen R on Healthgrades

7 years ago

06/22/2016, 02:20 AM
Very knowledgeable. Kind. Good listener. The best Neurologist I've ever been to.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.