Logo White
Watch Demo

Action Plumbing, Heating, Air & Electric

Own this business?
4.1
1127 reviews
|Electricians|Salt Lake City, UT 84115

3165 S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115

(801) 833-3333

Open 24/7

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Action Plumbing, Heating, Air & Electric is an expert plumbing and HVAC contractor serving Salt Lake City and all of northern Utah. Our licensed technicians provide residential plumbing installations and repairs, furnace and air conditioning repairs, water heater installations, drain cleaning and much more. Contact us to schedule an appointment.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
1,127 reviews
5814
  
456
  
324
  
236
  
1197
  
  • 1049 Reviews4.1Google
  • 74 Reviews4.0BBB
  • 4 Reviews4.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
corey p on BBB

4 months ago

05/22/2019, 05:29 AM
I thought that paying a premium fee for their service I would receive reasonable results. My advice to anyone is to have ALL expectations explicitly written in orders. The order form is your contract. Action performs to a unpublished "standard" policy. Without explicit notations of expectation in your order, their service can and will change at their whim. Mediation of issues seem to be an unending repetition of the phrase "That is not our standard policy. " Best of luck in your dealings with Action Plumbing Heating & Air.
Business Response:

Corey, We apologize if you have been less than satisfied with any of our services. We do our best to inform all of our clients of our standard business practices in addition to outlining certain disclaimers and warranty standards on our invoices. I have looked through our system and unfortunately cannot see where a complaint may have been logged by you for our review. We would like the opportunity to make it right. Please reach out to our office at your earliest convenience so we may connect you with someone on our management team in efforts to resolve the issue. You may reach us at 801-833-3333. Thank you

Respond to negative reviews
Jeremy H on BBB

5 months ago

04/19/2019, 14:22 PM
JT and Rhett installed our central air unit today. They were very professional and courteous and did an amazing job. Thanks guys!
Wilma Jo E on BBB

10 months ago

11/05/2018, 17:18 PM
WE would like to thank Tobias and Art for repairing our plumbing in an efficient and prompt manner. They explained the problem in an understandable way and worked quickly to solve the situation. We appreciated their friendly manner and care taken to clean up after the repair. We will recommend them and ask for their service in the future.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
LR on BBB

10 months ago

11/02/2018, 11:08 AM
Terrible experience. They charged 600 to use the snake and a camera. The technician kept trying to get me to let their sister company come out while trying to scare me into agreeing to more insanely over priced things. They wanted to hydrojet my main line for $1200. I called another plumber they fixed it with a hydrojet for $285. I wish I never called action.
Business Response:

*****, We apologize if you had a negative experience with our company or technicians. We charge a flat rate for each of our services, and do not claim to be the cheapest company out there. However, nor are we the most expensive for the services we offer. We do guarantee our work and are licensed, bonded and insured. We welcome the opportunity to discuss the situation with you. Please forward your contact information and/ or reach out to our office to speak to a manager. You may reach us at 801-833-3333. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Terrence O on BBB

a year ago

09/27/2018, 17:15 PM
I had a water leak in my bathtub plumbing and requested three companies to give an estimate. Two of the companies (one with BBB A+ rating) sent reps who took a quick look and advised me I needed to completely replace my bathtub faucet assembly and they would have to cut through the entryway wall to access it. After an inspection of 20 minutes or less, they both quoted over $1,000 for the job, the A+ rated one was almost $1500.
Action Plumbing sent Roland out to inspect the problem. He took the time to disassemble the faucet housing and look behind the mounting surface, where he found a pinhole leak in the copper tubing just below where it attached to the valve assembly. With my permission, h
...  more>>
Beverly J on BBB

a year ago

09/11/2018, 12:05 PM
Jose came yesterday for our contract service on 2 AC units and 2 furnaces. He was friendly, professional and very helpful. He offered suggestions without pressure, changed our filters and I was more than pleased.
Business Response:

*******, We so appreciate you taking the time to leave us valuable feedback. Jose has proven to be a great asset to our company and clientele, and are ecstatic that he was able to help you. If there is anything you should need in the future, please do not hesitate to call our office at 801-833-3333. Best, Nichole L******

Bruce A. on BBB

a year ago

08/29/2018, 07:35 AM
While we all make mistakes, only a few will go through the steps to rectify and make it right. Thank you
Bruce A on BBB

a year ago

08/28/2018, 01:22 AM
After a previous review, I had a talk with Bobby and the matter has been resolved. We all make mistakes, but it’s only a few that’ll take time to fix them. Thank you!
Steve Oh on BBB

a year ago

08/02/2018, 14:17 PM
ACTION DOG TO THE RESCUE! We were certainly in need of rescuin' this summer too! After numerous band-aids were applied to the 20 year old HVAC system in our recently purchased home, my wife contacted Action Plumbing, Heating, Air & Electric on a Sunday morning. About an hour later -- on a Sunday -- Shawn stopped in to take a look at our system! Shawn's opinion was our 3rd opinion of the looong summer season (much of it without AC) and after discussing our options and finding the best value for our hard-earned money, Shawn had us scheduled for an install the next day! When Monday rolled around, GT and John were on the job, from about 9:30am to about 7:30pm -- up until the time Tommy the QA ma...  more>>
Business Response:

******, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the team. We so appreciate your kind words and are glad that all of your interactions have seemed to be on the right path in restoring your air conditioning, especially through the minor hiccups. We value your business and look forward to our long lasting relationship! Please do not hesitate to contact our office if and when you need. (801) 833-3333 Best, Nichole Lehmann

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.