Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Acorn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
845 reviews
|American|Denver, CO 80216

3350 Brighton Blvd, Ste 150, Denver, CO 80216

(720) 542-3721

https://www.denveracorn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
4.7
(1147) · Restaurants

1313 E 6th Ave

(303) 831-1962
4.7
(1320) · American

1138 Flagstaff Rd

(303) 442-4640
4.7
(2299) · Restaurants

8181 E Arapahoe Rd C

(720) 485-6738
4.7
(1641) · American

2637 W 26th Ave

(303) 433-0080
About

Acorn is located in the North-West Nighborhood of Denver and is a family-friendly restaurant. The seasonal menu is crafted under the leadership of owner and Chef Steven Redzikowski’s and the bar menu is designed by Bryan Dayton who has over 15 years of experience in mixology. The ambience at Acom is very lively and friendly, the food here is contemporary American cuisine cooked in their oak-fired oven and grill. Their cocktails have found their place in notable publications and they also house a selection of artisan wines and beer. Acom is an up-scale restaurant but they are generous with their pours and portions.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
845 reviews
5585
  
4140
  
349
  
217
  
128
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Browning Lloyd review for Acorn
Browning Lloyd on Facebook

2 years ago

07/30/2020, 02:28 AM
Acorn is a farm to table, New American restaurant making good use of its wood-fired oven. The chef is brilliantly innovative—delivering soul-comforting standards in thrilling new iterations. Served for sharing, both small plate and large plate options come from a tightly edited menu covering all the bases and providing something for every taste. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Gina M Grayum review for Acorn
Gina M Grayum on Facebook

2 years ago

07/08/2020, 13:04 PM
We had an incredible meal and experience at Acorn. We had the Broccolini, Summer Salad, Raviolis and the Whole Roasted Chicken - it was all amazing. Highly recommend!
Adam Sattley review for Acorn
Adam Sattley on Facebook

2 years ago

03/03/2020, 13:25 PM
For Denver Restaurant Week we tried Acorn. Acorn is located in a shared space called The Source in the RINO neighborhood. It is split into two sections, and this restaurant was in The Source #1. That space also housed a pizzeria, ice cream parlor, bakery, liquor store, bar, coffee shop, and hair salon. An upscale sushi restaurant and a brewery are supposedly coming soon. We believe there might be some residences in this building too, because we found a set of mailboxes and Amazon packages back near the restrooms. This space also differs from the food court style of Edgewater Public Market, because the restaurants are separately contained and Acorn required reservations. I didn't do my homework very well, and was surprised that the prix fixe Denver Restaurant Week option didn't offer any choices. Luckily one could order from their normal menu. I still opted to try the Restaurant Week menu and added the wine pairing. Course 1: Heirloom Blue Cornbread with surryano ham and red-eye butter. The cornbread was really savory, and paired well with the salty ham and coffee-infused butter. This was paired with a nice Santa Barbara chardonnay (Tyler). Course 2: Duck confit with green farro, field peas, baby leek and blood oranges. It was succulent and paired well with the Mendocino Ridge pinot noir (Drew). Course 3: Golden honey cake with cacao nibs, mandarin oranges, and honeycomb. The cake was light and not too sweet. The orange flavored vermouth dessert wine pairing was pretty disgusting! (Mommenpop) I could smell it several feet away, and it smelled like Mr. Bubble's Bubble Bath from the 80's. Bob thought it smelled like the inside of a Grandma's purse. I actually took two sips and could not finish it. Bob ordered the half chicken entree. It came over a bed of front range fungi, rainbow chard stems, bread and butter pickled radishes and something called RW roots. The chicken was extremely moist and Bob enjoyed it. He also ordered the chocolate cake offering. The chocolate cake was actually kind of dry. There were large dollops of hazelnut mousse, chopped up hazelnuts and another accoutrement. I preferred mine and he preferred his. ;) The ambiance is a young hispter/yuppy crowd. The music was very contemporary. This restaurant is more known for sharing plates even the larger entree size plates. Our table was wobbly when we got there, and Bob had to shim it with an extra napkin. For the upper echelon of a $45 Denver Restaurant Week option, I thought it fell a little short, but would still recommend for a more casual outing with friends.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Adam Sattley review for Acorn
Adam Sattley on Facebook

2 years ago

03/03/2020, 00:36 AM
Rachel Hunt review for Acorn
Rachel Hunt on Facebook

2 years ago

02/13/2020, 11:30 AM
Chef is incredible with vegetables. Can’t wait to try this place out in summer!
Kathleen Nolan review for Acorn
Kathleen Nolan on Facebook

2 years ago

12/14/2019, 08:39 AM
We loved the ambiance, the food was amazing, and our waiter, Drew, was fabulous. The menu frequently changes. Everything we ordered was incredible...Reunion sour dough bread, candied pecans, dry aged Wagyu tartare, Jimmy red grits, half aged duck, and chocolate and coffee desert.
Trevor Kriz review for Acorn
Trevor Kriz on Facebook

3 years ago

10/01/2019, 01:34 AM
Without question tonight's dinner at Acorn was the best yet! The Dry Aged Ribeye via Chef Alex was grilled to perfection. The Blue Corn Cornbread, Cured Trout, Jimmy Nardello's & Jimmy Red's were also nothing short of perfection. Cocktails & dessert were also incredible...try the Pistachio Diplomat! Thanks to Chef Ian and the rest of the team. Well done as always.
Jordan Corray review for Acorn
Jordan Corray on Facebook

3 years ago

09/29/2019, 02:10 AM
The lamb.... worth anything. Ever
Meghan Furlow Romero review for Acorn
Meghan Furlow Romero on Facebook

3 years ago

08/29/2019, 11:34 AM
Cool venue and delicious food.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.