Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Acme Concrete Raising & Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
344 reviews
|Masonry/Concrete|Lake In the Hills, IL 60156

440 Jennings Dr, Unit D, Lake In the Hills, IL 60156

(815) 264-2200

https://www.acmeconcreteinc.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

206 Industrial Ln

(847) 541-5100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Construction

9203 Gardner Rd

(847) 516-9290

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Construction

3071 Sandhutton Ave

(815) 227-9430

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Construction

10N324 Il Route 47

(630) 461-6707
5.0
(3) · Construction

2222 S Lumber St

(312) 432-5700

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Construction

2060

(847) 639-0397

6 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Acme Concrete Raising & Repair, Inc., is a company focused on providing residential, commercial, and municipal customers with solutions to common problems with concrete. We are the first northwest suburban concrete raising contractor serving McHenry, Lake, and Kane counties to offer superior polyurethane concrete raising services. We utilize modern concrete raising materials and methods to lift and level sunken and settled concrete. These services are minimally invasive and can save you thousands compared to removal and replacement. We also provide no-nonsense solutions for cracked concrete walls and foundations. The results are high-quality repairs at economical prices and great

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
344 reviews
5319
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Barb and bob E. on Home Advisor

2 months ago

06/04/2021, 12:26 PM
Our experience with Acme was top notch in every way! Mike was very punctual with coming out to our home and giving us an estimate to fix our sinking patio. His explanation of the job that would take place was informative and left us feeling we were in good hands. Mike gave us a fair price and was extremely positive about the team he would be sending out to us. Ben and AJ were very friendly, hard working, and dedicated to doing their best. They explained exactly what they were doing, mirroring what Mike had told us. They were on time and completed the job within a few hours. We are very happy with the results and would recommend Acme to anyone needing professional concrete work done at their home and business.
Mark C on BBB

3 months ago

04/09/2021, 02:48 AM
The guys delivered exactly what they were supposed to. They arrived (slightly early...Yay!) explained what they were going to do and did it! No surprises. We also discussed ways to avoid having any further base erosion under the sidewalks (Yay!) . They were pleasant, courteous, friendly and just a good crew of guys. They even put back items they had to move (again, Yay!). This was a very nice experience and I definitely will refer them to other folks. Thanks Acme!--money well spent!
Jeff Leensvaart on Facebook

7 months ago

12/20/2020, 03:52 AM
Excellent service company. They came out right away to provide a quote, had a great crew out to do the repairs, who took their time to ensure the job was done right! Couldn’t ask for a better experience!!
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words Jeff! We really appreciate your business and continued support. Thank you for choosing Acme Concrete Raising & Repair!

Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Tim B on BBB

8 months ago

12/08/2020, 04:06 AM
Everything this company did was first rate. Estimate was provided within 24 hours after worksite was reviewed. All work was completed within the provided work window and I'm very satisfied with the end result. My driveway is level again! Wish I had this work done years ago. The onsite crew was friendly and explained all steps they were performing. I would do business with ACME Concrete Inc. again.
Bob J on BBB

8 months ago

11/15/2020, 03:42 AM
The person that did the quote took the time to explain what was to be done and how it would solve our problem. On the scheduled day the team called us ahead of time and arrived early. Very pleasant guys, leveled our sidewalk and cleaned up nicely.
Business Response:

Thank you very much Bob! We really appreciate your business and continued support!

Bill C on BBB

8 months ago

11/15/2020, 01:21 AM
Mike knew his competition, had a more realistic solution, and was reasonable with his pricing.
ANTON K on BBB

8 months ago

11/15/2020, 00:47 AM
Out of several concrete lifting companies that I talked to, only ACME agreed to attempt to solve the issue with my tilting stoop - others wouldn't go beyond the standard procedure. All contractors seem to be super busy this season, so I my appointment was more than a month from the date of contract signing. I had to reschedule a couple of weeks before the due date and it was hassle free. On the day of the job a couple of friendly young guys showed up with a truck and started working. They listened to my wishes, seemed to enjoy what they were doing and did a good job. I am completely satisfied with the outcome, at least for now. Hopefully the results will stand the test of time.
Ken M on BBB

8 months ago

11/12/2020, 06:56 AM
The workers were polite, answered my questions, and we are very satisfied with the end result. Thanks Ken
Kathleen S on BBB

8 months ago

11/11/2020, 07:59 AM
Extremely friendly service resources in the scheduling process. The technicians were fantastic. They arrived on time, early explained the process and consulted me when a decision needed to be made. Price was very reasonable! I highly recommend as a alternative to patio replacement.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.