Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Abhilasha Patel , M.D.

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
25 reviews
|Oncologist|Houston, TX 77070

13215 Dotson Rd #170, Ste 170, Houston, TX 77070

(281) 517-0808

https://www.texasoncology.com/doctors/abhilasha-patel

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Oncologist

4021 Garth Rd #101

(281) 427-7298

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Oncologist

925 Gessner Rd #550

(713) 467-1722
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

925 Gessner Rd # 310

(713) 467-1630

7 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Abhilasha Patel, MD is a radiation oncology specialist in Houston, TX. She specializes in radiation oncology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
25 reviews
524
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 16 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 9 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Melton on Healthgrades

3 months ago

08/11/2020, 03:17 AM
I recently completed 27 radiation treatments at Texas Oncology for esophageal cancer. Working with Dr. Patel and her staff was certainly the bright spot in this situation. She and staff were always friendly, courteous and professional. Additionally, Dr. Patel patiently answered all my questions and was available for for me to contact her in emergencies, including an after-hours phone consultation over a Friday night during which I had to go to the Emergency Room. The next day, she followed up by calling to me to determine how my treatment went at the ER. I wasn't expecting a follow up call on a Saturday or at all, but she took the time to do so. This speaks very highly of her professionalism. If you are being treated by Dr. Patel, I urge you to have every confidence in her abilities as a doctor and in her accessibility as well.
Vince Rogers on Healthgrades

3 months ago

07/21/2020, 01:21 AM
Dr. Patel and all her staff were very professional, super kind, and easy to work with, (things come up). I cannot say enough how pleased and glad I am that I choose her as my Radiation Doctor. Discussed options, come up with a plan, explained all side effects, applied with remembrance that we are all people. Just very satisfied!!
Tom T. Galveston TX on Healthgrades

4 months ago

07/13/2020, 22:45 PM
I will never be able to thank Dr. Patel and her staff for all that they did for my late wife Karen. When she was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer early in 2012 in Ft. Worth, they estimated that she had approximately 34 months to live. In the fall of 2012, she came down to the Houston area and Dr. Thachil became her Oncologist. What a difference. The first thing he told her was "only the man upstairs knows how long you have, you could live a lot longer". Later, Dr. Thachil sent my wife to see Dr. Patel. Under the great care of both staff's, instead of living less than 3 years, she lived 8 years and we were able to create many happy memories together. There is no doubt in my mind that the many radiation treatments given under Dr. Patel and her awesome team we a large part of the extra wonderful 5 years that I was able to spend with my beloved wife, whom everyone in the office knew very well. I will never be able to express my appreciation for what they did and how caring they were.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Art Conlon on Healthgrades

7 months ago

03/25/2020, 06:18 AM
Dr. Patel and her staff were great prior to, during, and after my radiation treatments. They explained everything to my wife and I prior to starting and put us at ease. They were readily available to answer any questions or concerns we had along the way.
Larry Hogan on Healthgrades

7 months ago

03/18/2020, 03:07 AM
Dr. Abby recommended 45 radiation treatments over 9 weeks for prostate cancer. She inspired my confidence and the procedures could not have gone more smoothly. At no time did I have any pain or discomfort. Dr. Abby didn't sugar-coat the potential side effects but, thankfully, I had none. I was very comfortable talking with her weekly. Her office is incredibly efficient. Everything was performed as scheduled with no delays, yet I never felt rushed. The staff is outstanding, including Regina, Denice, Kelly, Ashley, Cheryl Ann, Joanna, Cindy, Lucy, Tiffany and (I know I'm forgetting someone). They were a pleasure to deal with daily and responded cheerfully to every need. I recommend this team highly.
David L on Healthgrades

10 months ago

01/01/2020, 00:25 AM
I was diagnosed with early stage Prostate cancer. I elected to take the radiation treatment therapy after the options where explained to me. Dr. Patel explained the process in layman terms and very detailed. she answered all my questions and explained conditions as they came up.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

12/31/2019, 00:01 AM
She is a very good doctor. She explained my treatment protocol in easy to understand terms Her support staff is first rate in my book
JFM on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/23/2019, 02:10 AM
Dr Patel was good, but her staff was outstanding - while Im glad my radiation treatments are over, I miss her friendly staff. They are great! I needed scheduling accommodations (I had 40 treatments over 7 weeks) and they were incredibly cooperative.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/26/2019, 01:46 AM
I highly recommend Dr. Patel and Texas Oncology for treatment. Her and her staff were very knowledgeable and always available for any questions during the treatment process.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.