Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Abacus Plumbing & Air Conditioning

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
4620 reviews
|Electricians|Houston, TX 77032

4001 Kendrick Plaza Dr, Houston, TX 77032

(713) 812-7070

https://www.abacusplumbing.net/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

9112 Broadway St

(281) 412-3200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

2016 Lou Ellen Ln

(713) 688-1029

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Contractors

9011 Main St

(979) 793-3340

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

17927 Barton Ridge Ln

(832) 716-9504

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(25) · Plumbing

5000 Katy Mills Cir Ste A1-100

(281) 826-4831

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Plumbing

5727 Cheltenham

(832) 862-2002
About

Specialties We provide repairs, replacement, installation and maintenance of all plumbing, drains, water heaters, air conditioning, heating and electrical systems, including backup power generators and whole-house surge protection. Abacus was founded in 2003, and has earned eight BBB Awards of Excellence for outstanding customer service. History Established in 2003. Abacus Plumbing was founded by Master Plumber, Alan O'Neill in 2003 with one goal in mind, "Win lifetime customers thru superior customer service." As a result of the customer coming first attitude, Abacus Plumbing has become one of the most successful companies in Houston, and even has earned industry respect nationwide. In Febr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
4,620 reviews
53,223
  
4164
  
315
  
228
  
1174
  
1,016 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Munna Kermali on Facebook

5 years ago

06/28/2016, 02:18 AM
Abacus air conditioning, Electicall and plumbing services are amazing! I have my complete air conditioning, water heater and electrical box installed by them. I have a contract service with them and their technician are very knowledgeable and very sincere when it comes to advising if you need anything done. If everything looks good they tell you nothing to be done this time.
Steve Smith on Facebook

5 years ago

06/23/2016, 03:43 AM
The plumber Chris was very friendly and professional. What started as s drain issue turned out to be a leaking hot water heater. Problem is the crappy water in Houston that is loaded with calcium. This is why water heaters only last 10 yrs instead of longer. That said, they got is replaced I'm a very timely manner, not the cheapest, but there is piece of mind knowing my old unit didn't explode...
Beth Finklea on Facebook

5 years ago

06/23/2016, 01:11 AM
I was looking for a plumber to fix a leak under my kitchen sink. I put Houston plumbers in Google search box and Abacus came up and I had seen commercials on TV. The person I talked to get an appointment was very patient, Kind and professional. The plumber was courteous & very clear on what needed to be done. The price was very reasonable and he even played with my dog. I was very pleased with everyone I was in contact with and would recommend abacus to anybody.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Michelle Miller on Facebook

5 years ago

06/18/2016, 01:18 AM
Used them almost a year ago for weekend AC emergency-\-\'unit is old & will die soon but the capacitor is broke so we'll replace a $50 part & charge you $600'. What did we know? Never had major repairs done, it's "after hrs", sure go ahead & we bought service plan. Fast fwd to yesterday: phone service was awful, never looked up our acct to see we 'joined', went from only available is after hrs today or some time Sun, to the 3rd person I spoke to said 'sure he'll be out in a couple hrs'. Was told inside & outside units completely frozen & need to be replaced-\-\$16k. We called for 2nd opinion..."You have obviously had a leak for a long time, have you had it frequently charged?" ...uh, no "Yes your unit is old but we welded the leaks & refilled the freon, once it thaws, we'll see how it's working." ...hum...it worked fine! All I gotta say about ABACUS is thank you to the tech for not charging us & saying it was a free estimate. We won't be calling to replace it.
Respond to negative reviews
Wendy Plant Galloway on Facebook

5 years ago

06/16/2016, 03:10 AM
I found Abacus plumbing online after hearing about them on AM740. And like most, the first thing I did was start reading prior reviews. I can testify that Abacus totally exceeded all of my expectations, and I could not be any more thrilled with their level of customer service at their call center, and the customer service and professional expertise of Lindell Francis, our plumbing technician that was dispatched. Not only was he on time, but he was polite, professional, and took care of our plumbing leaks outside our home. Lindell reflects great credit upon your company and established Abacus as being our "go to plumbing company" the next time we need service. You have a customer for life because of him! WAY TO GO LINDELL AND ABACUS!
Cindy Pivonka Schleider on Facebook

5 years ago

06/15/2016, 03:31 AM
We called Abacus one evening about 5 pm on Friday and they came straight out. Andrew Estrada explained the problem in detail and took a picture of our breaker box to show the issues. He was friendly and update on his technology and supplied us with detail information. We thought the breaker was weak but turns out it was starting to burn. He gave us the facts and since the house is 22 years old we ask for a new breaker box. The next working day Monday he was there and had the work complete in a timely manner. The longest part was waiting for Center Point to turn the electricity off and then later back on. We were very impressed by the quick service and Andrews work. When we are in need of any electrical service in the future we will call Abacus and ask for Andrew. Thank you Abacus and Andrew for your help.
Joy Drake on Facebook

5 years ago

06/14/2016, 02:16 AM
Purchased an old home with so many serious issues and have had poorly qualified people in and out to fix various things. So nice to feel like finally we have a company to call that we can rely on especially for jobs that have an impact on the health and safety of my family. Thanks! Good work. Easy to contact. They were available right away. Professional and kind!
Shannon Bryan on Facebook

5 years ago

06/10/2016, 04:30 AM
I typically don't write reviews but had a great experience with Abacus. I called and they sent out a plumbing technician the same day. Tim was very professional and provided an accurate quote before he began work. Even when the job was more difficult than he expected he continued to explain everything and worked to get the job done. We are very happy with the service and while I hope I don't have any future plumbing problems if I do will definitely use Abacus again.
Jon Gooch on Facebook

5 years ago

06/07/2016, 01:49 AM
I am glad they said they could not help me because I lived in / managed an apartment. Even with owners request they will not touch it. Total waste of time to be talked down to and to be given the runaround. People are more honest about your hostile and aggressive service approach and the poor attitude of the receptionist and dispatcher on Yelp. Would not send them to my worst enemy even if he was being electrocuted because Abacus does not want my business. Sad is the one word I would use to describe this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.