Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AASTRO Transmission and Auto Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
186 reviews
|Auto Repair|Tucson, AZ 85741 United States

4443 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85741 United States

(520) 744-0655

http://www.aastrotransmission.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

5201 N Davis Ave

(520) 888-3003
5.0
(27) · Auto Repair

3729 E 37th St

(520) 312-4714
5.0
(1) · Automotive

3708 S 6th Ave

(520) 409-4696
5.0
(1) · Tires

1130 N Columbus Blvd

(520) 320-3600
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1870 W Prince Rd # 42

(520) 292-8011
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

4800 S Country Club Rd

(520) 295-1392
About

We have ASE Certified technicians trained in all areas of diagnostics, repair and maintenance on domestic and import cars and trucks.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
186 reviews
5150
  
47
  
32
  
23
  
119
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Cheryl C. review for AASTRO Transmission and Auto Repair
Cheryl C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/26/2015, 05:22 AM
Great service and personal touches that made me feel well taken care of at this excellent place of business. Patrick and Isabel worked very hard to find me an affordable solution when my van needed an entirely new transmission. The mechanics were top notch and my van runs great now and was in budget for the repair. It even was returned to me freshly washed and vacuumed! A+ All the way!!!
Miner review for AASTRO Transmission and Auto Repair
Miner on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/03/2010, 07:09 AM
SAVED ME!!!!!!!!!! YOU GUYS ARE WONDERFUL. – My cars transmission stop shifting. I took it to two shops both shops wanted to rebuild my transmission(for a whole lot of money). The third shop was Aastro .They checked my car and found a speed sensor was not working. They replaced the sensor (under $100.00). Your guys are wonderful.The quailty and service I recived is a great value to me and my family. I will be a customer for life and send all my friends here.
Dana S review for AASTRO Transmission and Auto Repair
Dana S on YellowBot

12 years ago

06/24/2010, 01:28 AM
Beware, these guys will rip you off!!! Do not take your car to this place or any AASTRO location. I took my car there for a warranty repair, they told me no problem, they could fix the car under my extended warranty. 3 weeks later my car was not fixed and they were trying to charge me $4750.00 for a transmission rebuild!! I called the manufacturer of my car and found out a brand new transmission was only $2600.00!!. When I told them this, they got nasty, when I went to get my car they charged me 525.00 and held my car hostage until I paid them for doing absolutley nothing! They gave me a trasmission in pieces in my trunk and when I took it to another transmission place I found out AASTRO had stolen parts from my transmission!! Beware of this price gouging rip off shop. Dishonest, and horrible customer service! I took my car to Mr. Clutch, it was like night and day, my warranty paid the bill, only cost me the 100 dollar deductable, If I would have used AASTRO, I would have been out of pocket 2700.00 plus the 2000.00 my warranty would have paid them!! Go to Mr. Clutch instead, they are honest, and will treat you like a paying customer!! Sincerly, Dana S.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Ryan Esquesta review for AASTRO Transmission and Auto Repair
Ryan Esquesta on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/15/2009, 00:34 AM
Came here wed, left next tuesday with my transmission in my back seat, paid $409 for a diagnosis to find they wanted to charge me over $3000 to fix my transmission when it was only a $250 torque converter. when I got my car back the transmission was in the trunk and my engine was held up with coat hangers. AVOID THIS PLACE!
ran51 review for AASTRO Transmission and Auto Repair
ran51 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/12/2009, 10:47 AM
always been treated well at AASTRO – My car's been going to AASTRO--a AAA "top shop"--for 3 yrs. for maintenance/repairs and I've always been treated right. I'd question Dana's recounting of his experience with AASTRO. Why wouldn't his warranty co. authorize repairs there but would at another shop? What did they do for $525.? No shop is going to risk losing their business by doing unauthorized work. I don't think that Dana shared all the facts--let alone the truth--about his visit to AASTRO.
L1DC review for AASTRO Transmission and Auto Repair
L1DC on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/09/2008, 04:31 AM
The AASTRO "Crew" on Ina road are the best! – The Ina road crew does a great job, keep it up! The 20 + years of experiance shows in expertise, performance and a job done right the 1st time. L1DC
dana0614 review for AASTRO Transmission and Auto Repair
dana0614 on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

11/27/2007, 04:46 AM
Customer Beware of this Rip Off Shop!!! Do not take your car to this place or any AASTRO location. I took my car there for a warranty repair, they told me no problem, they could fix the car under my extended warranty. 3 weeks later my car was not fixed and they were trying to charge me $4750.00 for a transmission rebuild!! I called the manufacturer of my car and found out a brand new transmission was only $2600.00!!. When I told them this, they got nasty, when I went to get my car they charged me 525.00 and held my car hostage until I paid them for doing absolutley nothing! They gave me a trasmission in pieces in my trunk and when I took it to another transmission place I found out AASTRO had stolen parts from my transmission!! Beware of this price gouging rip off shop. Dishonest, and horrible customer service! I took my car to Mr. Clutch, it was like night and day, my warrenty paid the bill, ��nly cost me the 100 dollar deductable, If I would have used AASTRO, I would have been out of pocket 2700.00 plus the 2000.00 my warranty would have paid them!! Go to Mr. Clutch instead, they are honest, and will treat you like a paying customer!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.